Chevron Left
Voltar para Linguagem R

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linguagem R da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
20,472 classificações
4,390 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Melhores avaliações

MR
11 de Mai de 2020

Really interesting course. The interactive coding sessions with swirl are especially useful. Would be great, if you provided sample solutions for the programming assignments, in particular for week 4.

EJ
11 de Jul de 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 4,278 Avaliações para o Linguagem R

por Syed M Z H K

29 de Jul de 2017

It was an amazing course as it helped me in improving my concepts, especially through swirl exercises. they were just amazing. Thanks a lot Coursera for granting me this scholarship (fee waiver), as because of you guys I am able to learn such awesome skills which I cant afford to pay for.

por Marc T

17 de Dez de 2018

Although I did not take the course as part of a certificate program, I was able to learn a lot about R and to apply it to a project for my work. I see R as both a useful tool to automate routine data analysis as well as a terrific "what if" environment for doing on-the-fly data analysis.

por Anshu U

7 de Dez de 2020

Very challenging - you learn plenty from the lectures, but you may also need to do a whole lot of googling to solve the programming assignments. (This may be intentional? Learning how to use google, stackoverflow, etc. to search for help does seem to be a key component of programming...)

por David S

5 de Jul de 2019

I'd like to see more interactive in course videos, such as showing debug, functions demo in R studio. That will give better understandings. And for explaining functions such as Apply, tapply, better to use a small set of data, 3x3, 9x9 matrix would be easier to understand the concept.

por Bruno R S

7 de Jan de 2019

This course is quite difficult for someone starting on programming, however, the instructors provided a great deal of resources to help the students. So it is worth the challenge. Even the experienced in other programming languages may benefit. It is a true "From novice to professional".

por Margaret

22 de Out de 2016

I learned so much in this course (especially considering the amount of time I put into it). I was really impressed with the quality and content of the course (SWIRL exercises, videos, and the week 4 programming assignment all went a long way toward growing my skills as a data scientist).

por Victor G F

29 de Jun de 2018

Wonderful experience! This is the first time that I enrolled in an online course. I'm very surprise with the quality of videos and the structure of the course. Congratulations to all members of the Johns Hopkins's team, I hope to complete the full program of Data Science specialization.

por Achuthan R V

14 de Mai de 2020

Fantastic course! I thoroughly enjoyed the assignments (which were of reasonable difficulty), but my most favourite takeaways were the fundamentals - variable scoping, subsetting and data types. I would have liked some modules on ggplot as well alongside the base graphics introduction.

por Jinyuan L

3 de Set de 2019

R Programming is a really fascinating course where you can see award-winning lecturers from Johns Hopkins university teaching useful analytical tools and sophisticated models. I cannot imagine how much I've learned after the enrollment. Great School! Great Class! Recommend to everyone!

por Diógenes C F G

6 de Jan de 2020

Very good and structured introduction to R. The use of the swirl package is great for learnint. The assignments are more difficult than expected, but still in a tolerable level. You stomp into many things you didn't learn, but can easily look up for in Stack Overflow or another forum.

por Seda R

31 de Mai de 2020

A challenging but fulfilling course. The course materials are helpful, well structured, clear, and concise. Still, they do not cover the entire scope of the excercises/assessment - Google is your friend. Found having an introductory background to R before taking this course helpful.

por Roopa M

10 de Abr de 2020

R programming is thought really well, also they have some of the best programming assignments when it comes to ensuring that the students really understand the data. Best topics include debugging code, best practices and also profiling code to understand how optimized ones code is.

por Shounak S

19 de Mar de 2020

The course material was top notch in terms of teaching the basics. The examples were great too. In terms of cons, there could have been a little more hints for some of the programming assignments especially assignment 3 when it comes to a complete R newbie. Otherwise, great course.

por G.Subramanian k

28 de Jan de 2017

I have completed only first week while providing the review, Professor has made very complex contents very simple, which he would have learned through years in a organized manner , I appreciate the SWIRL package which helps to provide a hands on with a guided tour ... Thanks ......

por Muneeb S

25 de Mar de 2020

The course was well structured and well explained by the lecturer. The best feature of this course was to practice concepts learned in lecture material using the swirl library. Programming assignments were good enough to give me the confidence to take on any challenging R Project.

por Debjit C

3 de Jun de 2020

This course is tough! But then we don't really learn anything until we are tested on our limitations. The R Programming course has made me realize the potential of R language is analyzing data. I am really very excited and very satisfied with the way I have learnt in this course.

por Felix B

6 de Fev de 2016

Excellent Program. Lots of applications. Caution: "What you put is what you get"

You put lots of effort, then you learn a lot. Don't expect yourself to be fed with all the information, you also have to do your additional research.

This is course is not for the "bottlefed" students.

por Ilian A

12 de Mar de 2016

This is simply a great course.

Well pased and full of information.

The instructor is easy to understand and makes a good job introducing the language.

Prepare yourself though - it is quite a lot of material. Allow yourself to "fail" at some point as you can take the course again.

por Sundara R V S

14 de Fev de 2016

Very Interesting. I am a Management student. I want to know the Basics of R programming, This helped me in the better way. This is not for an Advance level, Simply basics and easy to learn. I would say , Before start advance R programming everyone should enroll this course.

por Pierre M

21 de Jan de 2016

Super satisfied with this course! Lecture videos are top quality, the PDF is available which makes studying and going back to the material more easy. The swirl programming lectures are very well done. I learnt more than I expected, quicker than I thought I would! Thumbs up!

por Yuan L

24 de Jul de 2020

The materials are very comprehensive which provide a good start point to dive into a more detailed level. The lecture videos are a bit abstract. Some walkthroughs with real-world projects would make this course more interesting and engaging. Overall, I highly recommend it.

por Manikanda P M

1 de Dez de 2020

Excellent course for beginners to learn R basics(As I already know some R programming it was easy and gave many informations inaddition to it) and can find more insights in the fields of statistics and usage of R programming for data analysis and much more...Thank you all

por Eric A J C

24 de Set de 2020

Although video lectures may be short and not too profound, the Swift practices are very helpful. Also, assignments are challenging which is great for actually learning and developing your own code. I feel comfortable exploring data frames and manipulating them with R now.

por Zimu G

25 de Set de 2016

The material is excellent for some one who want to study coding in R. However, the course could be very difficult if you have no experience in programming in other language. I suggest that the team should clarify that programming experience are needed to take this course.

por Tim S

23 de Mar de 2016

For someone with no programming background and limited experience working with data, this was a challenging, sometimes (supremely) frustrating, course. But perseverance through the struggle can end in tremendous gratification. Happily, this is how it was - very rewarding.