Chevron Left
Voltar para Building R Packages

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Building R Packages da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.1
estrelas
206 classificações
53 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Writing good code for data science is only part of the job. In order to maximizing the usefulness and reusability of data science software, code must be organized and distributed in a manner that adheres to community-based standards and provides a good user experience. This course covers the primary means by which R software is organized and distributed to others. We cover R package development, writing good documentation and vignettes, writing robust software, cross-platform development, continuous integration tools, and distributing packages via CRAN and GitHub. Learners will produce R packages that satisfy the criteria for submission to CRAN....

Melhores avaliações

KM
3 de Jun de 2019

Fantastic course... Unfortunately, not too many people registered, it's tough to get your assignments graded. The program is the great continuation to the 10 course R data science specialization...

ME
15 de Jan de 2017

Very good course for intermediate/advanced R users. Sad that you are elegible to do assignments only if you pay.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 51 Avaliações para o Building R Packages

por Francesco D Z

1 de Ago de 2017

very useful, especially the final practical exam

por William G

1 de Mar de 2017

This was a great challenging course! Love it.

por Mridul M

12 de Jun de 2020

A great course from a great specialization

por José E L

29 de Mai de 2017

Very interesting and usefull.

por Jorge L R Z

22 de Set de 2018

Great course!

por JEEWESH K J

1 de Nov de 2017

Great course

por Ganapathi N K

29 de Mai de 2018

Nice

por Zdenek K

12 de Dez de 2016

I liked the course a lot since it is actually covering most of the things related to the package development. Nevertheless, I still feel (the same as with the previous classes) that authors could have spent more time building the course materials as many chapters are very brief and if I hadn't had the past experience with some of the topics, I wouldn't have any idea what the course is telling me (e.g. merge conflicts in git).

por Erik R

9 de Jul de 2020

Going through the entire course, then being expected to simply repackage an existing barebones package seemed pretty disappointing. I was hoping to end up needing to build my own, but I did learn what I needed to do in order to do that.

por Conner M

21 de Set de 2017

Good course, but very specialized programming knowledge in this particular course, which was not the case with other courses in the specialization. Would only recommend this course for those with the necessity to build R packages.

por Daniel F

20 de Abr de 2020

If this course could recheck the material and get some mentors/monitors to left hints/tips in more asked topics (like a FAQ) it would be excellent

por Johans A A

22 de Mar de 2018

I learned a lot in this course, was difficult at the begininng but enjoyable at the end!

por Arthur G

10 de Jul de 2017

Informative and gives lots of information

por Kevin D

16 de Jul de 2017

You will learn how to develop, publish and maintain a R package, and it's quite an interesting skill that will change the way you manage your code (you'll probably always store your code in documented packages you'll host on gitHub then).

Though it's a pertty hard MOOC for many reasons : quite inactive community, information you'll get in lessons isn't enough to complete assignments, course material is just book you'll have to read (no video, no interaction), you'll probably have the feeling you're going through something that's not really finished. Don't follow this MOOC if you want to avoid being frustrated because most of the time you'll be.

por Joe T

6 de Abr de 2017

Course material is a bit light, missing useful pieces of information. The example code is functional but not of sufficient standard to pass the documentation exercise. The solutions to the exercise are not covered in the course material. It takes a lot of outside work to get a good mark. Course is good, but the material needs a bit of work.

por Min P

13 de Jun de 2020

This course gives learners excellent opportunity for R package building and documentation.

The course format is pretty much the same, reading material of the book, and do peer-graded assignment.

Prior exposure to Github experience will be valuable.

por Carlos C

28 de Mai de 2017

Easy at first, very challenging at the end. Some of the course materials really need to be updated and expanded. Mentoring should be improved (include mentors on this course).

por Eduardo B G

27 de Mai de 2018

The content was good but I have missed the videos. I can read a book, the experience with video demonstrations is better than this aproach.

por Rafał G

29 de Nov de 2017

The amount of uncovered yet crucial issues is too damn high. For week 4 assignment I did most of my research on stackoverflow.

por KEVIN E A C

1 de Jul de 2017

It was a very challenging course at least for me but i think it is not necessary.

por Igor P

25 de Jan de 2018

Basic course no more then that

por Mai A D

19 de Jul de 2017

The materials is not logical and not enough. It makes a lot of difficulties for the learners, especially through self-learning and online learning.

por Savvas S

28 de Ago de 2017

just links to a webpage... no support from the mentors no support form coursera... you can use your money more wisely..

por Maurizio C

12 de Out de 2017

Great gap between teaching and what is required to pass the course. Unnecessarily difficult. Not recommended.

por Jose V D

18 de Nov de 2016

Just reading. There are not videos.

You are not allowed to submit the quiz if you do not pay.