Chevron Left
Voltar para Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety da instituição Universidade George Washington

4.8
estrelas
967 classificações
279 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. Pawlson, g. & Johnson, J. (2021). Advancing Health Care Quality: Protecting Patients, Improving Lives. DEStech Publications Inc. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

Melhores avaliações

CO

26 de abr de 2022

I enjoyed the course. I am more motivated to get things right with regards to patient safety and the quality of healthservices. The tutors talked so convincingly and clearly. I will take more courses

ZA

14 de jul de 2020

thank you so much for the course . It was very informative and interesting. My only comment is that I was hoping to see more application examples to be able to comprehend the theories introduced.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 282 Avaliações para o Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

por shreya d

10 de jul de 2019

It was very informative and more concerned on leadership development thus leading quality improvement in the organization

por Mohammed Y

18 de out de 2016

It was a pleasant experience after taking this comprehensive course. I learnt a lot from an experienced faculty.

por Richard C

26 de jan de 2020

A very good insight in to the basics of quality improvement. Very well presented and easy to follow.

por Navjot S

11 de dez de 2017

Great depth of knowledge and very modern knowledge. Really made me want to improve my knowledge :)

por Ryan d T

8 de fev de 2017

This is very useful in my practice. I have learned a lot of strategies in promoting patient safety.

por Mark A F

9 de nov de 2016

Thank you very much for this eye opener course especially to us here in the developing countries.

por Ambreen K

10 de fev de 2020

Excellent course. Concepts were easily understandable and applicable to everyday work scenarios.

por Vincent D

27 de jun de 2019

very good course, intense, gain a whole lots of knowledge and will be putting it into practice

por 박서진

28 de jan de 2020

I could learn world situation about healthcare. I recommend this course for people.

por Ahmed A

23 de mar de 2020

excellent course for this who want to start a OI project and for leaders

por KRYSTEL L E

3 de set de 2017

Very educational and applicable to be applied in any health care setting

por Farhad A

28 de abr de 2017

it was quite informative and excellent course, thanks for your efforts

por Hanan

14 de nov de 2016

Thank you so much its a very powerful course. I learned a lot from it

por Luis A A

12 de mai de 2019

Very good course and the final week was the best, leadership theory

por Rawan N

26 de set de 2018

excellent course for beginners in health care, thank you very much.

por Dr P H P

25 de fev de 2020

Even in a heavy schedule it gave me immense optimum knowledge!!

por Prithwi R c

16 de set de 2018

Captivating,Entertaining and eye opening at he same time

por Slavica P D

22 de mai de 2019

Excellent course, very useful examples and resources!

por Shaila P D

28 de dez de 2017

Excellent course, very well structured and with a

por Hadeel D

31 de out de 2019

a great course I recommend any one to take it

por SENAAT4059

3 de set de 2019

It has very good information in small time

por Tim P

19 de ago de 2017

Good content, but presented only by lectures. Presentations of cases and strategies by actual patients, staff, providers, and leaders would probably make it more engaging. Thanks.

por Dr. L B

28 de abr de 2020

Old literature, not much interaction, monologues from 2 people, not very engaging.

I am completing another course at Coursera at the moment "Unraveling the city center" and its a whole new experience - interactive, interesting, engaging. "leading healthcare quality and safety" could learn a lot and improve their quality :)

por AMJAD B

18 de set de 2019

Hi there, before taking this course I haven't much idea about Healthcare Quality or what exactly is quality improvement, how to develop it etc. But this course broaden my spectrum and boosted my interest. I really appreciate and I am thankful to The George Washington University, faculty and of course The Coursera.

por SHAFAQ A

11 de mar de 2020

Excellent course , although i don't work directly in the medical field, but in quality management but I wanted to explore new field and expand my knowledge and horizons.