Chevron Left
Voltar para Métodos de investigação qualitativa

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Métodos de investigação qualitativa da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.6
estrelas
1,132 classificações
389 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

Melhores avaliações

KF
20 de Dez de 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

HU
8 de Ago de 2020

Best course on Qualitative Research.Improved knowledge about the concepts and its application in different steps of research.Thanks to Dr.Gerben Moerman for his matchless delivering of concepts.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 390 Avaliações para o Métodos de investigação qualitativa

por Li Z

27 de Jul de 2020

Thank you very much to Gerben Moerman, lecturer of The University of Amsterdam, for providing me with good guidance for my future research."Go and get the seat of your pants dirty in real research. "

por Karen B

10 de Ago de 2016

Excellent introduction to qualitative research methods. Loved the lecturers enthusiastic style and quirky sense of humour. Very engaging.

Assessments were practical and supported the course material.

por Vijesh K

10 de Nov de 2020

An interesting take on qualitative methodology. The exams are some-what tough, compared to many other coursera courses. The teacher is very enthusiastic and has a clear idea about his topic.

por Meliha F A

22 de Dez de 2016

Thank you so much for this wonderful lecture! For the first time, I enjoyed a research method course! I learned more than a lot! I look forward to see more lectures! Thank you, thank you!!

por Paolo M P B

12 de Jul de 2020

This course was particularly enjoyable. I learned quite a lot, especially on the concepts about ontology and epistemology. I found the discussion on the methods and analysis quite useful.

por Ivan J S L

7 de Abr de 2020

I thought I have a pretty good background in qualitative research, but I was challenged more after I took this course, cause there is just a lot to go through! Recommending this course.

por Isaac O O

15 de Fev de 2020

I knew a tiny fragment of qualitative research before I started this course but this course has imparted a lot of knowledge in me. I think I can now make a good qualitative writing.

por Dr. S C J

9 de Out de 2020

This course has provided me a insightful knowledge about qualitative research methodology. I have learned useful techniques and understood the concept of qualitative research.

por Stephen O

16 de Set de 2019

Genuinely engaging and challenging. The more I engaged, the more I made sense of the challenge. I finish with a new set of useful skills to take forward in work and life.

por Joseph T

8 de Fev de 2021

I really liked the course. Was very entertained but, above all, gave me a good insight into qual methods. Good and helpful bibliographical indications. Thanks Gerben.

por Jamila H

21 de Abr de 2021

Prof. Moerman is a great lecturer - highly engaging and knows how to explain complicated material in a simple way. I really enjoyed and got a lot out of this course!

por Sophie S

18 de Out de 2017

Great teacher! He has boundless energy and enthusiasm. Because of this enthusiasm, learning is almost effortless. I would certainly recommend the course to others.

por Chloe S

28 de Abr de 2021

Thank-you for making this course, I enjoyed learning through it, although I found reviewing 5 peers assignments extensively on week 4 quite a lot and repetitive!

por Miskatul J

4 de Out de 2021

I want to give this course 5 stars only because of Mr. Gerben Moerman... I never ateended such lively lectures in my lifetime.. :) And truly I enjoyed a lot.

por qsa'adah h

15 de Nov de 2021

It gives a basic understanding of qualitative research methods in a really fun way and so much easy to understand, I really appreciate and enjoy it👍👍👏👏

por Jackson G d S

4 de Out de 2020

O curso aborda aspectos essenciais da pesquisa qualitativa. A abordagem é simples e prática, por isso possibilita a aprendizagem dos principais conceitos.

por Gholamreza S T

28 de Mar de 2016

The content and material were really good, interesting and challenging. I wanted to thank you very much for this really great introductory course.

por Aditya S

25 de Abr de 2021

Great Course for Learning Qualitative Research Methods. Well designed and delivered in an immersive manner. The assignments were quite thorough.

por Cleopatra N P

28 de Ago de 2020

Thank you so much for putting together this course. I have learnt a lot. I enjoyed the enthusiasm of lectures. I am encouraged to study further.

por Jacqueline G

31 de Jan de 2017

This course is so well done! The classes are taught with enthusiasm and the material covered is very interesting and valuable. Loved this class!

por Asha A P

26 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course as an introduction to qualitative research methods. The teaching is also very energetic and lively and keeps your attention.

por Gerardo P

29 de Ago de 2016

The course looks very interesting. The professor is very knowledgeable about the subject, so that makes learning it much easier. Thank you!

por Peter H

31 de Jul de 2020

A very comprehensive course, new knowledge besides interview-techniques studied. Like analytical induction, grounded theory. Very helpful.

por Partha B

24 de Dez de 2020

The lectures are very useful and the assignments are a real taste of your knowledge gained from the weekly lectures. A great experience.

por Giorgia A

30 de Jan de 2018

I've never seen a more passionate teacher than this. So refreshing and engaging! He was definitely born to do this and influence others.