Chevron Left
Voltar para Métodos de investigação qualitativa

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Métodos de investigação qualitativa da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.6
estrelas
1,214 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

Melhores avaliações

KF

20 de dez de 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

DR

8 de out de 2016

The teacher is really passionate, everything's very clear and easy to understand. It's full of all the basic knowledge one needs to know about qualitative research methods to begin working with them.

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 413 Avaliações para o Métodos de investigação qualitativa

por Leitha M

21 de dez de 2015

A very good course, although I think there are a couple of improvements that can be made. I flagged a few comments on various areas of the class.

por Nivedh J

18 de set de 2018

Excellent course, but more concrete examples could help with handling and understanding the very abstract ideas dealt with in the course.

por Nancy D 1

17 de mai de 2020

It was very interesting, I learned a lot of new things, lectures could have been a little more focused. Really enjoyed the assignments.

por Heetarthi J

5 de abr de 2021

I really appreciate that all the concepts were explained in detail. I think the course is perfect understanding for the basics.

por Renan A d S

2 de out de 2021

The course is great! It clarifies so many topics of qualitative research, and also the teacher is great at explaining.

por Aki O

13 de mar de 2020

Interesting course!!! Very time intensive as well but we sailed through. I just bagged a new set of skills.

por Rebeca C

4 de jul de 2017

I give four stars because I wanted more about interviews and ethnography, but honestly, I really liked it.

por Kumar G T

5 de jul de 2020

Passing this course was not a cake walk. But once you pass this certification you will feel satisfied.

por Siyad A E

17 de jul de 2018

A well organized course with excellent professor, thanks for your presentation on the video lectures!

por Natalia P

27 de mar de 2016

Wish I could have more interactions and discussions with other students. Would help clarify notions

por Davi F L V Z

5 de set de 2019

Um curso bem estrutura. Os conceitos aqui mostrado são bem definidos e explicados. Ótimo curso!

por Michelle C M J

4 de mai de 2017

There is no reply in the forums. This is very bad. But the course, in general, was very good.

por Anna K

12 de out de 2019

The material of the course is fine, but I'd like lectures to be more structured and precise.

por LALKRISHNA S 2

14 de nov de 2021

A long and good course which touches upon most of the aspects of qualitative research.

por Andela K

7 de out de 2021

Liked the professor. It was easy to follow and great if you are just getting started.

por Chim M

6 de ago de 2021

I love how practical it was. very engaging.

knowledge sticks as you practice.

por Elisavet A

22 de out de 2018

the only thing I felt missing was a comparison between qual and quant

por Christel P

5 de jan de 2016

Clear videos's, structure is missing sometimes, but great examples

por Su M T

22 de jul de 2020

I have learned many things in this short period. Thank you.

por Ramona R

3 de mai de 2018

Great basic course on qualitative methods, very practical.

por Maria C R

20 de dez de 2015

Very encouraging to go further on qualitative analysis.

por Kayode A

17 de mai de 2018

Nice topics, excellent approach and presentations

por Brian G

28 de out de 2022

A bit too theoretical for my tastes

por Tyson P d M U

26 de abr de 2018

Pretty good. I learned a lot.

por Adrián Á G

6 de ago de 2017

Nice work and good effort.