Chevron Left
Voltar para Métodos de investigação qualitativa

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Métodos de investigação qualitativa da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.6
estrelas
1,166 classificações
399 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

Melhores avaliações

KF

20 de dez de 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

HU

8 de ago de 2020

Best course on Qualitative Research.Improved knowledge about the concepts and its application in different steps of research.Thanks to Dr.Gerben Moerman for his matchless delivering of concepts.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 400 Avaliações para o Métodos de investigação qualitativa

por Violet P C

20 de out de 2021

Teaching method is very good. However, the requirement to do 5 Peer Reviews - I think - is too much. It takes your mind off the things you have learned. Otherwise, the program is great!

por Rafael d M B

5 de jul de 2020

It is better than the quantitative one, but the assignments are really really long and the minimum level of 80% on the final and midterm exams is very high. 70% would be good enough.

por deirdre d

3 de dez de 2015

it was a lot of work and there were some errors and issues, esp. trouble with peer review. the professor was dynamic and encouraging. content and most activities were very helpful.

por Athira S

13 de mai de 2020

This was my very first online course. I had good experience with the team, especially our lecturer was really encouraging. You could have asked us to submit the codes we made.

por Matthias J

5 de jun de 2017

Please provide the complete transcript of a week in pdf format like quantitative research methods?

The slides are too dark (black background) and don't look good in print.

por Rianne

16 de ago de 2021

I really much appreciated the course, the online material combined with the assignments. However instructions for the peer-review were sometimes a bit unclear to me.

por Enora S Y P

27 de abr de 2021

Nice course, thank you for all your work in providing it! The explanation were sometimes very theory-oriented, but I guess that is normal in quantitative research.

por Leonid P

7 de jun de 2016

Interesting and very special course ,because of it qualitative nature.Though this also adds the assessment problems.I would give a 5+ ,if not the assessment part.

por Sara H M

17 de out de 2019

I prefer the method where there are questions in between the lectures, and a quiz every week. That way is easier for me to know if I'm understanding the lecture.

por Clare G

29 de jul de 2019

The assignments were really interesting and I understood everything. However I found the lecturing style distracting so just read the transcripts and slides.

por Minhal K

22 de set de 2016

The material is good and the professors quirky way of presenting is interesting to me at least. I'm enjoying his lectures and am able to follow his examples.

por 赵思奇

19 de nov de 2017

Strong effort on the production team. But I don't think mooc is a suitable format for this course. You can only learn qualitative research by doing it.

por Soham C

25 de mar de 2020

The course is designed in an innovative way, specially for the assignments. It surely does help in understanding the qualitative research methods

por Leitha M

21 de dez de 2015

A very good course, although I think there are a couple of improvements that can be made. I flagged a few comments on various areas of the class.

por Nivedh J

18 de set de 2018

Excellent course, but more concrete examples could help with handling and understanding the very abstract ideas dealt with in the course.

por Nancy D 1

17 de mai de 2020

It was very interesting, I learned a lot of new things, lectures could have been a little more focused. Really enjoyed the assignments.

por Heetarthi J

5 de abr de 2021

I really appreciate that all the concepts were explained in detail. I think the course is perfect understanding for the basics.

por Renan A d S

2 de out de 2021

The course is great! It clarifies so many topics of qualitative research, and also the teacher is great at explaining.

por Aki O

13 de mar de 2020

Interesting course!!! Very time intensive as well but we sailed through. I just bagged a new set of skills.

por Rebeca C

4 de jul de 2017

I give four stars because I wanted more about interviews and ethnography, but honestly, I really liked it.

por Kumar G T

5 de jul de 2020

Passing this course was not a cake walk. But once you pass this certification you will feel satisfied.

por Siyad A E

17 de jul de 2018

A well organized course with excellent professor, thanks for your presentation on the video lectures!

por Natalia P

27 de mar de 2016

Wish I could have more interactions and discussions with other students. Would help clarify notions

por Davi F L V Z

5 de set de 2019

Um curso bem estrutura. Os conceitos aqui mostrado são bem definidos e explicados. Ótimo curso!

por Michelle C M J

4 de mai de 2017

There is no reply in the forums. This is very bad. But the course, in general, was very good.