Chevron Left
Voltar para Métodos de investigação qualitativa

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Métodos de investigação qualitativa da instituição Universidade de Amsterdã

4.5
634 classificações
200 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

Melhores avaliações

KF

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

AW

Aug 31, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. The lectures were engaging, the assignments applicable. I really enjoyed being able to review other classmates' assignments from around the world. Very cool concept.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Métodos de investigação qualitativa

por Md S H

Aug 14, 2018

It was awesome experience indeed. I have learned lot of things about Qualitative Research Methods. These lessons will help me a lot to do my personal research. Enjoyed that course much.

por Bianca V

Mar 31, 2018

The content could have been more concise and more structured. Some assessments were also not clear, as one interpretation of the assessment would not always lead to scoring maximum points.

I particularly liked the constant connection with philosophical schools of thought, as this helped me practically pin down concepts which I found difficult to grasp in the past.

por Rebecca T

Nov 19, 2018

There was some very useful information and explanations in the course, such as the appropriate way to interpret and generalize qualitative data (something a lot of people often get wrong) and how to mindfully structure qualitative interviews. The lectures themselves were a bit fast and disorganized, and I often had difficulty knowing which information to pay close attention to and take notes on. The exams took me several attempts each because some of the material tested on was glossed over in the lectures, and I was unsure of the correct answer. The course is worth taking overall, there's some good stuff in here, but as it is now it can be a bit difficult and time-consuming.

por Yasar M

Dec 03, 2018

It was very difficult for me to grasp the concepts explained in the course. One of the main reasons is that Professor explained the concepts in an abstract way without giving concrete examples. I have also taken the previous course Quantitative Methods. I would rate quantitative methods 5 out of 5 because the Professor used very simple examples (cat examples) and it helped to grasp the concept a lot. Unfortunately this was not the case in this course. I hope the Professor will do the needful to improve the course.

por 55cuatx@gmail.com

Apr 10, 2018

Very interesting professor, but uses too much of the time for tangents. Very hard to understand assignments. really enjoyed the writing assignments as a creative project but I don't feel I was able to fully grasp the concepts despite getting good marks.

por Nguyen T T

Jan 14, 2019

Very helpful course for social researcher. As a design researcher, I have learnt how to analyse data more effectively.

por VUB

Apr 08, 2019

Very very good course, I really enjoyed it and learned a lot. Congratulations to the course designer, to our so adorable professor Gerben Moergen and all the staff. One suggestion: change the assignment in week 5: is impossible, time consuming and at the end boring.

por Ankit C

Dec 29, 2018

Awesome course. But some portions of the course is not clear or properly structured from a new learners perspective. Assessment is quite rigorous, which I think is quite good only. Few assignment or things are difficult for a beginner to understand or follow.

por Raditya B W

Jan 03, 2019

Excellent course and interesting topic!

por Anindo B

Apr 14, 2019

The best course on Qualitative Methods. A must for any one conducting serious research using qualitative methods.

I express my gratitude for explaining the nuances and subtleties of elder care. This is not just introduction. It answers the many un-answered questions in Qualitative Methods

por Stephen F

Apr 13, 2019

a complete joy! thanks!

por Nalini

Mar 18, 2019

Thank you for the course. The reading you have recommended for the course was really helpful!

por Irene P

Jan 02, 2019

Outstanding lecturer - very engaging and clearly passionate about the subject. I also really enjoyed the practical aspect of some of the assignments - although it does mean you can't leave them to the night before the deadline!

por sumedha

Jan 10, 2019

It was a great learning experience. Being a sociology student I had some idea of the basics but the kind of knowledge that has broadened for me is unimaginable and each and every lecture of Prof. Gerben is extremely interesting, ethusiactic and loaded with information. Looking forward to attend his classes in person someday soon.

por Dinara Z

Feb 23, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I strongly reccomend this course!

por Victor H

Apr 28, 2019

Eye-opening.

por Madhulika S

Mar 04, 2019

I love the course, enjoyed the lectures and the assignments. It's worth doing this MOOC course.

por Naomi K

Mar 05, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. The professor is full of energy which made learning the material fun.

por Filip Č

Apr 01, 2019

Not bad. The exam questions could be formulated better.

por Maria C

Mar 13, 2019

Compared to the Quantitative Methods, this one was more chaotic and not as structured/ Still, really good and the only thing that could be improved is to have the transcripts in pdfs and not just the ppts.

por David M

Jan 02, 2019

The course covers a lot of content and is a good introduction to the different aspects of qualitative research. However, i was a bit dissapointed with the content on coding, analysis and interpretation. I expected practical examples on the concepts taught rather than just theory. At the end, i didnt feel that i had understood the practical aspects that is so required.

por Desaraju S S

Mar 06, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and have learnt a lot. The assignments were really helpful in improving the understanding. However, Providing correct answers for wrong attempts in the quiz would help in clearing our doubts.

por Laura C

Jul 05, 2019

This course was well designed and the content well chosen--I learned a great deal. Some of the assignments would benefit from some tweaking --the instructions were not always clear---and I'd love to see the instructor incorporate more recent works of qualitative research, perhaps even touch on some of the AI methods that are emer

por OPARE A

Jun 03, 2019

I got charged without being told...how does that happen?

And that is the money I have for food and my general upkeep for the whole month as am a student. So cruel!!

When I subscribed it stated a 7 day free trial

Can I please get a refund?

por Kelda F

Dec 21, 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.