Chevron Left
Voltar para Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.4
estrelas
3,273 classificações

Sobre o curso

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Melhores avaliações

SL

13 de abr de 2021

Un curso con una perceptiva muy refrescante en cuanto a los conceptos técnico-estadísticos y sumamente prácticos. e incluso baratos, de implementar dentro del mundo de la inversión. Muy buen trabajo.

EJ

3 de ago de 2019

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 744 Avaliações para o Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

por Julio G

13 de ago de 2022

Very challenging course, i think i gain a lot skills in python and finance. Very thank for so amazing course.

por Shatabdi M

15 de ago de 2020

It's really helpful for career & enhance my skills a lot . Coursera is one of the best platform for everyone.

por Ángela M H V

22 de set de 2021

Es un curso increíble. La metodología fué perfecta, al igual que el contenido. Lo disfruté mucho, ¡GRACIAS!

por SHIVAM B

24 de fev de 2019

Great course that makes your basics very clear. to top it all the course is taught by an excellent tutor.

por Philip B

4 de ago de 2021

Great Course. Informative, and (provided you have very basic python knowledge going in) easy to follow.

por Rakesh A

25 de abr de 2020

Its a great thinking, because this course will enhance our coding skills towards statistical approach..

por Abena J A

12 de nov de 2020

Well explained tutorials. I like the labs' exhibition of what was taught. I am glad I took this course

por Raja U

17 de abr de 2022

python and statistics for financiai analysis is very important course of understanding

stock market.

por Gowrison S

14 de set de 2020

The course combined Python, Statistic and Financial strategy which is useful to have greater exposure

por Aaron C

29 de abr de 2020

Amazing insight into Python and data analysis! I learned a lot about statistics and stock strategies!

por Jinliang Z

28 de abr de 2020

Very informative course. Learnt a lot from financial perspective as well as data analysis techniques.

por Shilpi S

24 de abr de 2020

More explanation on the Evaluating Strategy will be helpful.

The Python codes helped in understanding.

por Alyssa L

21 de jul de 2021

This course is really practical and helpful. And it connects Python and Finance Analysis perfectly.

por Leonor M d C

11 de jun de 2020

Excellent course for students of finance who are thinking of using python for their thesis analysis!

por Rafael S L d M

21 de set de 2020

For the ones with an previous knowledge of python is a very good course, simple and straightforward

por Hongyi W

30 de mar de 2019

This is my first time to study on Coursera. This course is fairly useful to me. Thanks, Prof. Wan.

por LIN H

18 de ago de 2019

This course is very clear and it taught me by the most efficient way to understand the materials.

por Pedro R C M

16 de abr de 2020

very complete. The material shared by the professor is very useful and complete. i like it a lot

por hicham b

25 de dez de 2019

Excellent course, I liked the idea of having a jupyter notebook after every lesson to play with.

por Leo S

15 de set de 2020

very useful! containing many aspects in financial analysis. especially the model building part

por Roland R

23 de set de 2019

very clear explanations, very useful and applied coding using python and its relevant modules.

por Egor S

28 de jan de 2019

Good and very practical course! Looking forward to next parts considering more complex models.

por Omar K

18 de dez de 2019

Really good course for finance professionals, super straight foward for our day to day needs.

por Krisztina B

9 de jul de 2021

Great class . Only advice is to offer more python practice for individuals who are beginners

por 胡祯崧

13 de ago de 2020

As a beginner of the finance trading strategy, I found this course is very suitable for me.