Chevron Left
Voltar para Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.4
estrelas
2,934 classificações
647 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Melhores avaliações

EJ
3 de Ago de 2019

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

LH
23 de Mar de 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 657 Avaliações para o Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

por Bharath S

25 de Nov de 2019

Nice Course, if you have bit of background in Statistics. The course is interesting as it uses Real world examples

por Rohan J

7 de Set de 2019

It was fun and interesting to learn Python and Statistics in this course. I hope it helps me in my future endeavors

por Misael A A M

1 de Jan de 2020

It excels at the process of taking you from zero to hero in the applications of python for financial data analysis

por Efrain A R A

26 de Ago de 2019

Knowledge it was great! I learn how to identify patterns and creates models to take advantages in the stock market

por Gary C

11 de Mar de 2019

great instructions using real life data and examples. Useful for stock financial analysis based on the indicator.

por Galib H K

9 de Mai de 2020

Awesome Course! I've learned a lot from this course. Really good for learning statistical analysis with Python.

por Duchero N

10 de Abr de 2021

i think it will usefull for people who want to understand what statific is used for analyst stocks in reallife

por Shatabdi M

15 de Ago de 2020

It's really helpful for career & enhance my skills a lot . Coursera is one of the best platform for everyone.

por Ángela M H V

22 de Set de 2021

Es un curso increíble. La metodología fué perfecta, al igual que el contenido. Lo disfruté mucho, ¡GRACIAS!

por SHIVAM B

24 de Fev de 2019

Great course that makes your basics very clear. to top it all the course is taught by an excellent tutor.

por Philip B

4 de Ago de 2021

Great Course. Informative, and (provided you have very basic python knowledge going in) easy to follow.

por Rakesh A

25 de Abr de 2020

Its a great thinking, because this course will enhance our coding skills towards statistical approach..

por Abena J A

12 de Nov de 2020

Well explained tutorials. I like the labs' exhibition of what was taught. I am glad I took this course

por Gowrison S

14 de Set de 2020

The course combined Python, Statistic and Financial strategy which is useful to have greater exposure

por Aaron C

29 de Abr de 2020

Amazing insight into Python and data analysis! I learned a lot about statistics and stock strategies!

por Jinliang Z

28 de Abr de 2020

Very informative course. Learnt a lot from financial perspective as well as data analysis techniques.

por Shilpi S

24 de Abr de 2020

More explanation on the Evaluating Strategy will be helpful.

The Python codes helped in understanding.

por Alyssa L

21 de Jul de 2021

This course is really practical and helpful. And it connects Python and Finance Analysis perfectly.

por Leonor M d C

11 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course for students of finance who are thinking of using python for their thesis analysis!

por Rafael S L d M

21 de Set de 2020

For the ones with an previous knowledge of python is a very good course, simple and straightforward

por Hongyi W

30 de Mar de 2019

This is my first time to study on Coursera. This course is fairly useful to me. Thanks, Prof. Wan.

por LIN H

18 de Ago de 2019

This course is very clear and it taught me by the most efficient way to understand the materials.

por Pedro R C M

16 de Abr de 2020

very complete. The material shared by the professor is very useful and complete. i like it a lot

por hicham b

25 de Dez de 2019

Excellent course, I liked the idea of having a jupyter notebook after every lesson to play with.

por Leo S

15 de Set de 2020

very useful! containing many aspects in financial analysis. especially the model building part