Chevron Left
Voltar para Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.4
estrelas
3,249 classificações

Sobre o curso

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Melhores avaliações

SL

13 de abr de 2021

Un curso con una perceptiva muy refrescante en cuanto a los conceptos técnico-estadísticos y sumamente prácticos. e incluso baratos, de implementar dentro del mundo de la inversión. Muy buen trabajo.

EJ

3 de ago de 2019

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 735 Avaliações para o Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

por WAZIL K

13 de jan de 2020

Course provided strong interest in statistics and its scope of application in financial domain.

Thanks for the entertaining sessions.

por jarles a m h

14 de set de 2020

119/5000

The course would be better if the content of week 4 was distributed in a better way, since the end is very dense.

Thanks!!!

por Anderson A d S

11 de mai de 2020

The teacher is great and the matter is absolutely amazing. You can support financial department from your company with knowledge.

por Bryan Z

20 de out de 2021

Learn a lot of financial knowledge, how to use actual data to build simulations, and use python to implement model calculations

por Leonardo C d J

15 de jul de 2020

I really liked the course, I think it is an excellent option for anyone looking to study the Python language for data analysis!

por Donovan A

21 de jan de 2019

Perfect for the beginning to intermediate python programmer who wants to utilize finance data to make decisions (i.e. trading).

por Gurkay

16 de ago de 2021

This course was amazing for me, it helped me to learn and understand almost all the basics of financial analysis using python.

por Dhruv T

23 de mai de 2020

A good short course. Basic Python knowledge and basic financial market knowledge prior to starting the course is recommended.

por Tushar G

9 de jun de 2019

An interactive and succinct course to get an insight into the statistical analysis used in the finance domain on daily basis.

por Gerard B

10 de mai de 2021

Succinct. Jupyter notebooks are great. Material is well=presented. Previous Python and regression experiences will help.

por Steven D

1 de mai de 2019

I learned a lot about how to implement financial statistics in Python and some added knowledge on statistics. Great Course.

por Miguel A S T P

19 de mar de 2021

This course is very interesting and it helps you learn both financial analysis through statistics, and Python programming.

por Andreas B

14 de fev de 2022

hHelpful course with practical examples. I recommend to start the couse only if you have basic knowledge in statistics.

por Nora A R

5 de jul de 2020

This should be given a little bit much longer! with more practices using phyton, and given more test for the phyton .

por Diana A G G

2 de jun de 2022

V​ery onformative, I'd recomended to people who may be interested in reforce their knowledge o learn something new.

por Jose I M

15 de mai de 2022

C​urso muy interesante con gran cantidad de conceptos sobre estadística muy bien explicados, con soporte de Python.

por Horatiu S

15 de mai de 2020

Very informative. I liked the practical aspect of the course and the short videos that encourage to practice a lot.

por Bharath S

25 de nov de 2019

Nice Course, if you have bit of background in Statistics. The course is interesting as it uses Real world examples

por Rohan J

7 de set de 2019

It was fun and interesting to learn Python and Statistics in this course. I hope it helps me in my future endeavors

por Misael A A M

1 de jan de 2020

It excels at the process of taking you from zero to hero in the applications of python for financial data analysis

por Efrain A R A

26 de ago de 2019

Knowledge it was great! I learn how to identify patterns and creates models to take advantages in the stock market

por Gary C

11 de mar de 2019

great instructions using real life data and examples. Useful for stock financial analysis based on the indicator.

por Galib H K

9 de mai de 2020

Awesome Course! I've learned a lot from this course. Really good for learning statistical analysis with Python.

por Duchero N

10 de abr de 2021

i think it will usefull for people who want to understand what statific is used for analyst stocks in reallife

por Shatabdi M

15 de ago de 2020

It's really helpful for career & enhance my skills a lot . Coursera is one of the best platform for everyone.