Chevron Left
Voltar para Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.4
estrelas
2,931 classificações
646 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Melhores avaliações

EJ
3 de Ago de 2019

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

LH
23 de Mar de 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 656 Avaliações para o Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

por Nii A

13 de Abr de 2021

This is a great opportunity I have had and will share with others. I will go deeper into the course because it a very useful program in he century.

por Liza P P

18 de Jun de 2020

I have

statistical and programing skills without finance background, but this course was very clear and practical. I have learned a lot. Thank you!

por Jingbo Y

10 de Abr de 2021

This is a great course for students who have some statistics, Python and finance background. It is the best course that I have taken on Coursera.

por Parva S

13 de Dez de 2019

Great Course. I didn't have a prior background in python programming but this course made it very comfortable. Highly recommend taking this course

por Zhuzju

13 de Jan de 2021

It is helpful with applicable codes. However, it would be even better if the theories and methods used in the course were explained in detail.

por garima

4 de Jul de 2020

The content of this course is amazingly designed to give students overview of financial analysis. I thoroughly enjoyed taking up this course.

por Stefan K

15 de Ago de 2019

This course is really great to get some basics in Python and statistics for financial analysis. I really can recommend this course very much!

por VIJAY M

31 de Jan de 2021

Excellent course, theory back up with good exercises. I Will recommend everyone who wan to learn financial analysis through Python.thanks

por John H

13 de Jun de 2020

A good overview of using statistics and Python using financial data as examples. I particularly liked the accompanying Jupiter notebooks.

por Cheung Y S

7 de Jun de 2020

Great Course for beginners who want to apply data analysis with financial data. The logic and modelling are easy to follow and workable.

por Crystal C

13 de Jun de 2021

I have learnt so much useful knowledge from the course. It is easy to follow and understand. The professor provided clear explanation.

por WAZIL K

13 de Jan de 2020

Course provided strong interest in statistics and its scope of application in financial domain.

Thanks for the entertaining sessions.

por jarles a m h

14 de Set de 2020

119/5000

The course would be better if the content of week 4 was distributed in a better way, since the end is very dense.

Thanks!!!

por Anderson A d S

11 de Mai de 2020

The teacher is great and the matter is absolutely amazing. You can support financial department from your company with knowledge.

por jinpeng z

20 de Out de 2021

Learn a lot of financial knowledge, how to use actual data to build simulations, and use python to implement model calculations

por Leonardo C d J

15 de Jul de 2020

I really liked the course, I think it is an excellent option for anyone looking to study the Python language for data analysis!

por Donovan A

21 de Jan de 2019

Perfect for the beginning to intermediate python programmer who wants to utilize finance data to make decisions (i.e. trading).

por Gurkay

16 de Ago de 2021

This course was amazing for me, it helped me to learn and understand almost all the basics of financial analysis using python.

por Dhruv T

23 de Mai de 2020

A good short course. Basic Python knowledge and basic financial market knowledge prior to starting the course is recommended.

por Tushar G

9 de Jun de 2019

An interactive and succinct course to get an insight into the statistical analysis used in the finance domain on daily basis.

por Gerard B

10 de Mai de 2021

Succinct. Jupyter notebooks are great. Material is well=presented. Previous Python and regression experiences will help.

por Steven D

1 de Mai de 2019

I learned a lot about how to implement financial statistics in Python and some added knowledge on statistics. Great Course.

por Miguel A S T P

19 de Mar de 2021

This course is very interesting and it helps you learn both financial analysis through statistics, and Python programming.

por Nora A R

5 de Jul de 2020

This should be given a little bit much longer! with more practices using phyton, and given more test for the phyton .

por Horatiu S

15 de Mai de 2020

Very informative. I liked the practical aspect of the course and the short videos that encourage to practice a lot.