Chevron Left
Voltar para Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.4
estrelas
3,159 classificações
700 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Melhores avaliações

LH

23 de mar de 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

GZ

25 de mar de 2020

Very clear explaining of the significant aspects when structuring a financial analysis, applicable in many forms of data if you don't want to make predictions only for the stock market.

Filtrar por:

676 — 700 de 715 Avaliações para o Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

por Warren V

1 de abr de 2021

In evaluating this course, it took me a while to identify the target audience from the course materials. The statistical content is too fast-paced and lacking detail for newcomers, and that the Python content is de-emphasised. I suppose that this course is a good introduction for those outside finance seeking an introduction. Looking at this course as exercises to improve my Pandas knowledge, I left disappointed because there was no course Python assignment in implementing a trading strategy.

por Colin

1 de fev de 2021

I have a PhD in econometrics - took this course to see if it would be useful to some of my team - gleans over complex issues way to fast but given the length that is understandable - my issues with this course are (a) the Jupiter notebooks are complete already so don't make students think and (b) there should be a great deal of included warnings with references for students to dig deeper outside of the class

por Daniel

3 de jul de 2020

Part of the code doesn't work. To fix it it is needed to go to Python documentation and do research

A lot of statistics concept are not quite well explained. The course should include more detailed explanations or at lease some links where the this information can be studied

The results of the trading system implemented in the curse are not the one that you will obtain

por Nico M

25 de nov de 2019

Too many mistakes in the use of English throughout the course made it hard for me to follow the course properly without getting annoyed. The instructor's English was terrible as well, just too many mistakes, which made it impossible to follow without subtitles. The content was good though which is why it deserves two points.

por Victor M

6 de nov de 2019

I was hoping for a little more from this course. While it effectively combines statistics, finance and python, it does not go into great detail in any of the three. There are spelling mistakes and the audio quality is not great. For me the most useful part was learning the python functions and syntax.

por Andrey P

29 de abr de 2022

Don't waste your time. The statistics part isn't explained well enough. Python code, which this course provides, is slow and uses outdated concepts. The idea of predicting stock prices using linear models is just a gem! If you are new to python, the course can show you how not to write code.

por Jonathan Z

29 de set de 2021

Course is good but (a) some Python bits are not up-to-date and (b) final week exam questions should be updated and brought in sync with either lectures or the lectures need to be updated. If Google has a different answer than the course, well, that's not a great place to be in.

por Rohit P

7 de fev de 2022

Course uses <pd.DataFrame.from_csv >. This has been discarded by Python. Since I am begineer to Python and on assumtion that such discarded notations will again be used going further in course, I have no choice but leave the course in first week itself.

por Lale N

28 de mai de 2020

i am happy with subject and course syllabus but if the data that the lecturer worked on them, was available the course would be much more useful,

without the data, it was just some code that we were watching.

thank you coursera :)

por Nicolas P

1 de set de 2019

I would change the title. It has little practical content on trade, and explains more statistical methods.I would call it "how to use and graph statistics in python, with some trade samples".

por Vikram N

25 de fev de 2022

Does not explain technical terms well. I had to search online to understand much of this content. Some of the quiz questions related lab to are not explained in course / lab

por Mohini J

21 de mar de 2020

The course tried to cover a lot but wasn't really helpful for those who didn't have basic knowledge of either Python or Statistics

por Panguluri B T

10 de jul de 2020

Poor Explanation of topics, was in a very hurry to complete than in explaining the concepts in depth. Did not reach expectations.

por Jacob G

23 de jun de 2021

More coding please. I was looking for more linear modeling examples and implementation. The rest was relatively easy.

por Andrew D

24 de mai de 2022

Not enough detail. Lectures have good material but a lot of information is presented too quickly. Labs are good

por HIMANSHU V

13 de ago de 2019

Lectures are not very informative. Things are said directly and not explained well. Sadly I paid $50 for this.

por Victor H C C

17 de jun de 2022

weak, not really good course, just showing some basics of data analisys and concepts.

por Danny w

6 de mai de 2020

The teacher need to learn better pronunciation and slower pacing

por wegdan

24 de fev de 2021

video lecturing lacks clarity and big picture context

por Eliad H

12 de mar de 2019

very basic,

not improving python skills

por Wickson H

28 de fev de 2022

Too difficult to beginner

por Lubie W

9 de ago de 2020

This course teaches statistics more than Python coding. The codes are not well explained or even not explained by the instructor. The instructor spent more time on statistics concepts than going through the Python coding. I learned very little about Python in this course.

por Liem J L

15 de nov de 2019

Should be better explained. Could not get past the first few lines in the practical. Looked at the discussion board and people were saying it was because the course is outdated and the code he explained might not even work with the version we were using

por Anas A H H

16 de jun de 2021

1- t​he language spoken is not clear (I had t oread the subtitles more than listening which was a horrible experience)

2​- the labs are bot built in the right way, lots of errors and lots of data changes that effected the application of the commands

por Jack M

26 de abr de 2020

Horribly worded questions. Difficult to understand the lecturer. Week 1 was good to practice python. Week 2 was awful.