Chevron Left
Voltar para Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.4
estrelas
3,158 classificações
700 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Melhores avaliações

LH

23 de mar de 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

GZ

25 de mar de 2020

Very clear explaining of the significant aspects when structuring a financial analysis, applicable in many forms of data if you don't want to make predictions only for the stock market.

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 715 Avaliações para o Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

por jitesh p

2 de ago de 2020

The course is power-packed and sound technically, I as an MBA student would recommend you guys to study statistics as a prerequisite before this course which will help you to understand this course better.

por Christopher E

20 de jun de 2021

Great Course, may be hard if you don't have basic knowledge of statistics and some principles of Finance. I wish there was a specialisation or follow up course, found the videos, readings and labs great.

por Quentin D

2 de out de 2019

Good class to learn the basics of statistics for financial analysis, the Jupyter Notebook is great and the exemples are very practical. It makes it a good starting point if you never used python before.

por Eric C

10 de nov de 2019

The course was very good and gave useful skills for statistical analysis with python. I do wish there was a more detailed introduction to the course for people who may not have a technical background.

por Edoardo C

19 de abr de 2020

Very basic and easy to follow if you have enough programming and mathematics background.

It provides a useful insight on some of the foundations of the techniques and ideas used in Financial analysis.

por Anniina K

13 de abr de 2020

This was a really good and useful course for me. All of the concepts were explain well. However, since I am very familiar with basic statistics, some of the things were a little bit too easy for me.

por Sai G B

4 de ago de 2019

Course content, pacing and assignments were excellent. However, it is hard to get all the statistical concepts without prior background. Providing reading materials in the relevant topics would help

por Andres F T Y

5 de ago de 2021

It is rated as intermidiate, but it gives so many tools that it should be rated lower. I find it interesting to learn, but it should include more activities to enhance what the student is learning.

por Chun W P

19 de ago de 2020

Great fundamental course. However, some codes are outdated and it is somewhat troublesome to find the right code as a coding beginner. I've also learnt a lot from the 'finding' process too though.

por Kexin X

2 de ago de 2020

The linear regression part is useful and the trading strategy is also very helpful and inspiring. But statistics knowledge is definitely required to gain a thorough understanding of the topics.

por Abi A

15 de jan de 2020

Gives a good introduction to the topic but I needed to allocate time for further reading on the topics presented and to fully grasp the concept, which is more or less expected of any student.

por A

18 de jul de 2020

This course explained the Python code in great details and the forum for support was great. I would like if there were more materials to read to understanding the statistics that were used.

por Norberto Q C

4 de abr de 2020

Deberían actualizar los codigos que cambiaron porque es muy dificil sino para alguien que no sabe de python buscarlo por su cuenta. Por ejemplo, el codigo para importar archivos csv cambio

por Yulia K

16 de fev de 2021

A bit difficult for people non-trading majority and Python (basic programmig knowledge). It is expected to explain more about Python functionalities and opportunities in Data Analysis.

por Vlad C

11 de jul de 2020

It was a very good course that gave me quick and dirty tips on how to use python to generate statistical analysis of finance data. Need to update some of the course materials though.

por xjtuwl

31 de ago de 2021

Very good course. helped me reveiwed many statistics knowledge and python programming. Only demerit is the quiz4, some links are redirected to the course intrdruction page.

por Anton A

7 de abr de 2020

Some spelling mistakes in the course materials, but otherwise a good overview of the topic. Would have liked to see the notebooks be more interactive, like for weeks 1 and 2.

por Ratish R

29 de abr de 2020

The study materials and lectures are really helpful to gain the required knowledge of Python and its application in financial field. The model creation was the best one.

por Roderica W

18 de out de 2021

Very comprehensive. Would be great if after building up on the statistics knowledge, it's followed with more practical examples. But very wholesome course throughout!

por Julie W

25 de out de 2020

Great slides and great example. Some quiz problems seem to contain errors. Quiz problems link to the notebook are difficult to navigate. Only reason to give a 4-star

por Rahul

2 de ago de 2020

Week 4 could have been taught in more constructive manner like the previous 3 weeks' content. Otherwise, it's a great combination of Finance, Statistics, and Python.

por Prateek P

30 de set de 2020

Kinda complicated on the statistics front if you're a beginner like me but I appreciate the knowledge I gained on how to handle financial data using python.

por Patricia I J L

25 de out de 2019

Is a good course for begginers in python, but you should really have a background in investment finance and stadistics if you want to take advantage of it.

por Àlinur S

11 de jan de 2021

The course is excellent because of its content, however, there were not enough practical tasks to develop an understanding of the topic deeper. Thank You!

por Mia

21 de set de 2021

There are many example to show you how to do financial analysis. But if you don't have any statistical background, it's hard to understand some concept.