Chevron Left
Voltar para Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.4
estrelas
3,113 classificações
690 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Melhores avaliações

EJ

3 de ago de 2019

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

LH

23 de mar de 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 706 Avaliações para o Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

por Mafish M

17 de fev de 2022

It is one of the best courses I have taken in analyzing financial records and stocks in companies and currency markets. @@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

por Fengshan L

6 de ago de 2020

Prof. Xuhu Wan had providing a guiding to use Python as a statistic tools for finance modelling. It was cover as much as what basic finance program needed for computing.

por Taicir M

6 de jun de 2020

Very interesting course which gives a good basis on statistics.

Thank you for enriching our knowledge, I am really delighted to have made your acquaintance my professor.

por Noey K

14 de nov de 2020

The class was interesting, lots of contents. I will continue studying stats and Python. My advice would be to have a better mic or low noise surrounding, little detail.

por Shehani W

27 de dez de 2020

Clearly explained the use of python in financial analysis with relevant statistical concepts. Really enjoyed the unique way the instructor's explanation in each topic.

por Migo

25 de ago de 2020

Great course. I also like the very good examples. The given notebooks were extremely helpful. Thank you very much, Prof. Xuhu Wan. Would love to learn more from you.

por simhachalam b

24 de abr de 2020

This course is superb. As a mathematics faculty, it enhances our thinking ability that how to apply the mathematics theoretical knowledge in real-world applications.

por YAĞMUR U T

29 de jul de 2020

Absolutely excellent! Content and examples are targeted, not too much or confusing information. Crystal clear instructions and informative practice quizzes.

por Poonkuzhali S

19 de dez de 2020

Thanks to Prof. Xuhu WAN for explaining the core concepts of financial analytics in lucid manner. Practical sessions was very useful. Had a great learning.

por NILVAN P C

20 de set de 2020

Very good introductory material for the ones that are interested in learning basic's at using Python and mathematic formulas to apply at financial market.

por Ren J

11 de abr de 2019

Clear explanation of the statistics and python, well-prepared exercise in notebook and basic bags in python are recommended to use in data processing.

por Nii A

13 de abr de 2021

This is a great opportunity I have had and will share with others. I will go deeper into the course because it a very useful program in he century.

por Liza P P

18 de jun de 2020

I have

statistical and programing skills without finance background, but this course was very clear and practical. I have learned a lot. Thank you!

por Jingbo Y

10 de abr de 2021

This is a great course for students who have some statistics, Python and finance background. It is the best course that I have taken on Coursera.

por Parva S

13 de dez de 2019

Great Course. I didn't have a prior background in python programming but this course made it very comfortable. Highly recommend taking this course

por Zhuzju

13 de jan de 2021

It is helpful with applicable codes. However, it would be even better if the theories and methods used in the course were explained in detail.

por garima

4 de jul de 2020

The content of this course is amazingly designed to give students overview of financial analysis. I thoroughly enjoyed taking up this course.

por Stefan K

15 de ago de 2019

This course is really great to get some basics in Python and statistics for financial analysis. I really can recommend this course very much!

por VIJAY M

31 de jan de 2021

Excellent course, theory back up with good exercises. I Will recommend everyone who wan to learn financial analysis through Python.thanks

por John H

13 de jun de 2020

A good overview of using statistics and Python using financial data as examples. I particularly liked the accompanying Jupiter notebooks.

por Cheung Y S

7 de jun de 2020

Great Course for beginners who want to apply data analysis with financial data. The logic and modelling are easy to follow and workable.

por Crystal C

13 de jun de 2021

I have learnt so much useful knowledge from the course. It is easy to follow and understand. The professor provided clear explanation.

por WAZIL K

13 de jan de 2020

Course provided strong interest in statistics and its scope of application in financial domain.

Thanks for the entertaining sessions.

por jarles a m h

14 de set de 2020

119/5000

The course would be better if the content of week 4 was distributed in a better way, since the end is very dense.

Thanks!!!

por Anderson A d S

11 de mai de 2020

The teacher is great and the matter is absolutely amazing. You can support financial department from your company with knowledge.