Chevron Left
Voltar para Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis da instituição Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.4
estrelas
3,273 classificações

Sobre o curso

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Melhores avaliações

SL

13 de abr de 2021

Un curso con una perceptiva muy refrescante en cuanto a los conceptos técnico-estadísticos y sumamente prácticos. e incluso baratos, de implementar dentro del mundo de la inversión. Muy buen trabajo.

EJ

3 de ago de 2019

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

Filtrar por:

451 — 475 de 744 Avaliações para o Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

por George S

13 de abr de 2020

First course I've completed using Coursera initially found it difficult to get to grips with embedded python, but quickly got to grips with it, really interesting course and a brilliant introduction to python and statistics for financial analysis think the course was really well structured.

por Goh S T

4 de abr de 2020

Generally a very informative course on how to use python for financial analysis. Some of the concepts are not clearly explained. Would recommend to have a little basic finance background and to have some ideas about statistics as these concepts are only vaguely explained during the course.

por Weiru S

31 de mar de 2021

The jupyter notebook embedded in the course is quite useful and can be replicated in real life experience, but it requires intermediate programming and statistics knowledge to better understand the content. Would be great if the lecturer could dive deeper into the pre-requisite knowledge.

por Pokman Y

19 de abr de 2020

Good and quick course for beginner to use python for financial analysis. The Jupyter Notebook is advanced development environment for python and academic/scientific researcher, but difficult for beginner. Would suggest to have a summary card for all the commands used during the course.

por John T

5 de ago de 2020

Good pace, instructor at times is hard to understand, had to look at the transcript to understand some parts. Course only scratches the basic parts of python and statistics -- good beginner course, but may require small knowledge of python and basic statistics before beginning.

por Diego A C C

20 de jun de 2020

Es un curso que presenta conceptos interesantes sobre el mercado bursatil, y explica de manera clara la manera en que se pueden analizar los comportamientos de diferentes indices bursatiles. Es importante tener conceptos previos de estadística y algo de logica de programación.

por Juan d D

24 de mai de 2020

The content of the course is really good.

The amount and density of the information for the last week is high. Specially compared with first week. Would be great if it could be balanced information per week.

Time to time the (English) pronunciation wasn't good enough.

por Deep S

2 de jun de 2020

The course has offer me a insight in Python in Statistics and how I can implement in the field of Finance.

Overall difficulty was moderate to high, Week 4 was way to difficulty, I would suggest that a person with Knowledge on Statistics should apply to this course

por Sergio J

21 de ago de 2020

I agree the content is extremely useful, especially, for people who are starting to learn about finance, and statistics. The only complain was that my expectations were rather a focus in python than in the finance concepts themselves. Overall, a great course

por Bryan M

10 de jun de 2020

It has been a really interesting course, but I expected to learn a way to get the signals using a price action analysis, or even identify some support/resistance areas. However, it has given me some ideas to continue with my learning.

Completely recommended!

por Julian W

9 de jan de 2020

Nice intro to using python in financial statistics. I dont have financial background so a lot of things were too complex for me. In general this course will not teach you statistics or python but will rather show potential in learning both of them together.

por Wanyu W

9 de mar de 2022

It's easy for me.The only difficlut part is the knowledge of trading strategy. This is a basic class for some finacial students who didn't know how to use python to predict price and make decesions. What's more, adding more progamming is favorable.

por john s

3 de jul de 2021

good overview. some of the formulas were a bit hard to follow initially. need to plan to spend time on labs/examples to get the hang of it. a little more explanation of interpreting results would have been nice. overall, good course.

por Alvaro V T

23 de jan de 2021

The course was good, however the resources used are sometimes confusing and lack information

also, the tests have links and NONE of them work (at least on my computer)

In general, thank you for making this course available for everyone ;)

por Robert B

17 de mai de 2022

Easy course to follow, just wish there was more 'do-it-yourself' parts vs. having all the code written already and all you have to do is run them. Overall, I learned quite a bit as the Professor was very detailed and concise.

por Francisco R

12 de abr de 2021

Too much too fast. I was having trouble keeping up in some lessons because i didn't know how to code in with Python in the first place. But overall, good course and use of statistics applied to finance modeling and analysis.

por Richie S

1 de set de 2020

Good introduction to Financial Analysis. However people with no background in statistics may have trouble. Moving back and forth between lectures to recollect small details makes it a good learning tool.

Thanks Again!

por VIJAYA L M

19 de ago de 2021

The course true to its title and objectives and delivers a good understanding of the basics of python and statistics needed for financial analysis. An additional practice dataset for each week would be helpful.

por Gregório P d O

13 de jul de 2020

The course is very short and condensed, serving as an introduction to Finance with Python. More examples and exercises are needed to explain more about the topics, but overall it's pretty good and straightforward.

por Zacharias L

10 de mar de 2020

I have learned quite a lot from this course. Econometrics and statistics are an important part of Financial Analysis of course. I would prefer if the course drew more deeper into the mechanics of Python, however.

por Matthew B

3 de ago de 2019

Good course with introduction to some statistical concepts and surface level python. Does not go into great depth with python and the jupyter notebooks could be a bit more challenging but overall a solid course.

por Saksit S

29 de jun de 2020

This is very fun course but i'm not recommend for beginner at least you need to have knowledge of statistics and basic machine learning(test,train) these will help you more understanding while study this course

por Lorenzo P

15 de set de 2020

Really useful tool to know something about libraries like Pandas, Numpy, Matplotlib, Scipy and useful review of statistics. Pity that algo trading strategies don't work very well. Maybe they require more study

por jitesh p

2 de ago de 2020

The course is power-packed and sound technically, I as an MBA student would recommend you guys to study statistics as a prerequisite before this course which will help you to understand this course better.

por Christopher E

20 de jun de 2021

Great Course, may be hard if you don't have basic knowledge of statistics and some principles of Finance. I wish there was a specialisation or follow up course, found the videos, readings and labs great.