Chevron Left
Voltar para Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis, Universidade de Ciência e Tecnologia de Hong Kong

4.4
117 classificações
27 avaliações

Informações sobre o curso

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Melhores avaliações

por DA

Jan 21, 2019

Perfect for the beginning to intermediate python programmer who wants to utilize finance data to make decisions (i.e. trading).

por GC

Mar 11, 2019

great instructions using real life data and examples. Useful for stock financial analysis based on the indicator.

Filtrar por:

28 avaliações

por carlo

Mar 23, 2019

V

e

r

y

w

e

l

l

d

o

n

e

por

Mar 12, 2019

very basic,

not improving python skills

por Gary Cheng

Mar 11, 2019

great instructions using real life data and examples. Useful for stock financial analysis based on the indicator.

por Mehul Verma

Mar 11, 2019

Many things were left unexplained. A step by step procedure wasn't followed.

por Cheuk W. Kan

Mar 01, 2019

It is a good course overall, combining the basics of statistics, Python and finance. I've learned a lot from it. I think the students can benefit more if additional suggested reading materials can be provided, so that if one lacks a strong background in a particular discipline, one can find out more outside the course. Also will be helpful if slides can be downloaded.

por Satish Nair

Feb 28, 2019

I had only basic knowledge of python and very basic knowledge of statistic - most of which I had not put to use, since leaving school. This course was a helped me to get more confidence with using python in a practical way. In the process I also brushed up my statistical skills - there is no better way to understand statistics then to apply in real-life scenarios as explained in this course. And python packages makes learning fun, by taking off the difficult computation tasks. Overall I would recommend this course to anyone who has interest in learning how to apply statistics and python to analysing data.

por Feiting XU

Feb 27, 2019

Nice Introduction!

por RS

Feb 24, 2019

Hard subject to grasp for a novice, but material and professor was superb!

por SHIVAM BHATIA

Feb 24, 2019

Great course that makes your basics very clear. to top it all the course is taught by an excellent tutor.

por Adrian B. Weissman

Feb 19, 2019

Great course by a great instructor.