Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Project for Data Engineering

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Project for Data Engineering da instituição IBM

4.6
estrelas
137 classificações
26 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This mini-course is intended to apply foundational Python skills by implementing different techniques to collect and work with data. Assume the role of a Data Engineer and extract data from multiple file formats, transform it into specific datatypes, and then load it into a single source for analysis. Continue with the course and test your knowledge by implementing webscraping and extracting data with APIs all with the help of multiple hands-on labs. After completing this course you will have acquired the confidence to begin collecting large datasets from multiple sources and transform them into one primary source, or begin web scraping to gain valuable business insights all with the use of Python. PRE-REQUISITE: **Python for Data Science, AI and Development** course from IBM is a pre-requisite for this project course. Please ensure that before taking this course you have either completed the Python for Data Science, AI and Development course from IBM or have equivalent proficiency in working with Python and data. NOTE: This course is not intended to teach you Python and does not have too much instructional content. It is intended for you to apply prior Python knowledge....

Melhores avaliações

PD
1 de Ago de 2021

This course is very challenged both Python skills for Extract Transform and Load assignment.\n\nI really enjoyed it.

SV
21 de Set de 2021

Very informative, interactive and force us to learn and do the things on our own.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 29 Avaliações para o Python Project for Data Engineering

por Carter H

4 de Ago de 2021

T​he final project needs to be completely revamped and have way more description with respect to the logging requirements.

por Christian R

28 de Mai de 2021

This might be easy for someone with more experience but for a newbie like me, it was hard and it took me quite of time to complete and understand, there is support when you get stuck but they reply with the answer not with an explanation, which is a boomer.

por Binu T

21 de Set de 2021

This project helped me to review the previous course Python for Data science

por Isaac M

12 de Jul de 2021

The rubric for grading is not correct for question 3. The instructions to the API questions is confusing. It asks for Country Name, but it seems that the quiz was looking for bank name.

por Vedant B

31 de Mai de 2021

Should update contents as the names of api changes.

por Ichiro O

25 de Jan de 2022

Great way to see what you are capable of and able to apply what you have learned so far. (python basics,etc) I decided to give full marks even though the IBM services is not as streamlined as it could be, that's not directly related to the course or the content of the course.

por Nataliya S

12 de Ago de 2021

The course is enthralling and informative. You can put the knowledge in practice lessons at once. thank you for the great course!

por Peter D

2 de Ago de 2021

This course is very challenged both Python skills for Extract Transform and Load assignment.

I really enjoyed it.

por Shubham V

22 de Set de 2021

Very informative, interactive and force us to learn and do the things on our own.

por ENUONYE D J

31 de Ago de 2021

i really love the project, i will wished there were more projects

por s w

26 de Set de 2021

Challenging subject, many lessons learnt

por UCHE N

18 de Nov de 2021

i enjoyed every bit of this course

por Yauheni P

16 de Mar de 2021

Good experience and practice.

por ALBERTO E D Q D

3 de Mai de 2021

Very good and clear content

por Hazem B

21 de Out de 2021

Merci, exellent cours

por Oludare A A

7 de Jan de 2022

Great course

por Roberto F S

28 de Abr de 2021

Excellent!

por Diego A v B F

13 de Out de 2021

A​mazing.

por Wijdan A

20 de Dez de 2021

The course was great but I found it a little bit hard to follow in the assignments, I used a lot of searching and googling to know how to use some of the functions or how to do some of the tasks. I spent more time on the tasks than the expected time BUT I learned a lot and I enjoyed it since I like programming!

por Sharif

22 de Out de 2021

This may be irrelevant to this course but I need more exercises, to let me sharpen their new skill.

por Panagiotis B

12 de Jul de 2021

A well-structured course, but there were some misleading info in the labs.

por Smriti R

25 de Fev de 2021

The couse is good for beginners

por RY

17 de Jan de 2022

The course content is good, but peer review is a bad choice. Peer review depends on everyone knowing what they are doing, but this is not always the case. It is time wasting to resubmit and wait to be graded again because of other people's fault. At least there should be a mentor who can help with the appealing process, provide feedback, or grade people who have to resubmit.

por Steven F O

19 de Jul de 2021

There were points of confusion in the hands-on exercises. A week of Panadas and perhaps a little deeper dive into Beautiful Soup would go a long way to make this a stellar course.

por Ariane D

9 de Set de 2021

Frustrating bugs when using the IBM Cloud. Unfair grading by peers. They do not provide an explanation of why they are grading bad when all exercises were completed as expected.