Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming Essentials

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming Essentials da instituição Universidade Rice

4.8
1,181 classificações
290 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Melhores avaliações

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Python Programming Essentials

por Eduardo P

Apr 18, 2018

Very practical approach! I loved it!

por Zulfiqar

Nov 07, 2017

best

por Georges-Emmanuel P

Jan 07, 2018

Very nice Team and very good course as usual but ... this time for Python ... 3 ! why is really great. Thanks !

por Georgi I K

Mar 07, 2018

Perfect for starters. Excellent job

por Yue Z

May 23, 2018

Great course! Good for beginners!

por Hana K

Dec 27, 2017

very well done. they assumed correctly i knew nothing!

por Maggie L

Jan 30, 2018

Great course! Good descriptions of assignments, good feedback, good quizzes.

por Aidar F

Feb 03, 2018

best intro to python programming I have studied in Coursera so far

por Sushrut K

Jun 21, 2018

A good course which helps you strengthen your basic programming skills and also introduces you to the world of Python programming.

por Mustapha E

May 15, 2018

good culture with clear examples. the first step to learn python or any other programming language.

thanks!

por Biao Y

Apr 14, 2018

Best Python Tutorial I have eve seen.

por CESAR R

Apr 22, 2018

Great explanations from great people. Many thanks for your precious hints and knowledge ;)

por Ted W

Dec 10, 2017

Great little review. Ready to learn more.

por Paola S

Mar 06, 2018

Very complete for beginners and easy to follow

por Brian R

Nov 21, 2017

I audited the course and it was super insightful. The lessons build smartly on each other. I strongly recommend it if you want to begin to learn python

por Ramakrishnan P

Mar 28, 2018

Nice systematic introduction to Python fundamentals. Just perfect for a any good student.

por martin

Jun 12, 2018

Great for beginners, you will get a good start with this class. Clear explanations, and good assignments and materials. Oh, and the professors are great also.

por Lachlan

Dec 10, 2017

Very nice introduction to Python. Detailed walk-through of program structure and the basic components that are used to make it all work.

por Ravi B

Dec 21, 2017

AWESOME!

por Djana R

Jan 10, 2018

Good.

But there are better: Python for Everybody .

por Ruchita T

Dec 03, 2017

very good for beginners to learn python. Easy to follow the lectures and the assignments and project are well designed to test your learning.

por Viraj W

May 27, 2018

Awesome course with relaxing videos and absolutely essential content to learn!

por Petrov A Y

Dec 29, 2017

There are some entertaining exercises in the course. Thanks.

por chiuyuwen

Apr 08, 2018

It takes some time to complete the project but it is worth. Besides, the mentor will assist you when you are stuck while writing code.

por Sangil Y

Jun 06, 2018

It's a great course