Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming Essentials

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming Essentials da instituição Universidade Rice

4.8
1,182 classificações
290 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Melhores avaliações

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Python Programming Essentials

por Gleb S

Sep 08, 2018

My thanks to Scott and Joe for a great introduction to the world of coding. The lectures are entertaining, short and informative. The practice exercises are on point (great for beginners, the difficulty increase is gradual, the applications are common and interesting to program). Many links to useful external sources and relevant readings are given.

I strongly recommend this course to anyone willing to learn how to code!

por Kshitij J

Oct 16, 2018

This is the perfect course for beginners with no background in Python. Loved the syllabus and the structure in which it was taught.

por David C

Oct 08, 2018

Excellent course. Material is presented well. Really enjoy the practice problems provided at the end of each week. Quizzes and project are challenging. Stress on not just working code, but style and consistency as well.

por Akash C

Oct 18, 2018

nice course

por Yang G

Sep 12, 2018

Very easy to understand and follow.

por Rodrigo B M

Sep 13, 2018

This was an awesome introductory course in every sense.

por Farhodjon A

Sep 15, 2018

Cool to learn in this course

por Rui J

Sep 16, 2018

This Python course is incredibly great, I had learn a lot Python through this course, and the most important thing is it elicit my passion to coding!

por Asutosh B

Sep 18, 2018

Very well structured course and explained everything clearly. Practice questions are very helpful.

por Gaurav M M

Sep 16, 2018

Awesome course

por Lucia C

Sep 10, 2018

This course is great! Very good structure, excellent didactic and instructors! I had a lot of fun!

por Jobian L G R

Oct 02, 2018

Excelente curso para iniciar en el lenguaje y para aprender las bases de una correcta escritura para hacer un código escalable.

por Kevin K

Oct 02, 2018

Good intro to Python.

por Vijayasarathy G

Oct 03, 2018

This is a really great beginner course. I had some prior experience in Python which made it easy to complete in a few hours. However, if I was a beginner to programming or to Python, this is the kind of course, I would want because of the structure and the methodical approach. Thank you!

por Jochen W

Oct 05, 2018

Thank you very much . A excellent course !

por Andreas W

Oct 05, 2018

A excellent course !

por Deepak S

Oct 05, 2018

The course was really beneficial in learning the basics of python language. Look forward to continue on this journey of learning

por Aysen S

Oct 05, 2018

I hope there would be more subtitles in other languages (Russian)

por Anand R

Oct 07, 2018

Good mix of concetps and practice. Especially loved the extra problem sets to reinforce learning

por Ebony P

Oct 27, 2018

Great course. It was challenging, bet with the support from the mentor on the discussion boards it is possible to pass.

por Mark T

Oct 29, 2018

Great introduction to python and covering some of the basics.

por Abdurahmonov A

Oct 30, 2018

ok

por Chong C T

Aug 29, 2018

Thank you!

por Gadese E A

Aug 17, 2018

This course is worth learning

por Felix O

Jul 24, 2018

Very interesting