Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming Essentials

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming Essentials da instituição Universidade Rice

4.8
1,181 classificações
290 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Melhores avaliações

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Python Programming Essentials

por Houman R

Apr 08, 2018

A great course offered by great instructors. I highly recommend it to those who would like to get started with Python programming.

por Jimut B P

Jan 11, 2018

Just awesome !

por Parth S

Feb 12, 2018

I loved doing the assignments. Especially the project work was really good.

por Travis W S

Apr 01, 2018

Really great course for learning the basics quickly!

por Mojtaba E

Feb 04, 2018

That was perfect for beginners.

por Tristan D H

May 28, 2018

A great beginner course.

por Ilia A

May 22, 2018

Very good course for beginners. It's rather short and at the same time explains very you need to start coding in Python!

por Shwetadwip C

Dec 31, 2017

great course!

por Karthik G

Jan 05, 2018

Very useful and easy to learn esp. for beginners

por Peter K

Mar 18, 2018

Great introduction to basics of using Python. Looking forward to further courses within the specialization.

por Swetha C

Apr 19, 2018

love this course!!

por João D P O S

Feb 12, 2018

Curso básico, mas bastante didático com ênfase na subdivisão de um problema para tentar resolvê-lo de forma mais fácil. Senti falta de explicação sobre como usar o datetime para gerar a data atual de acordo com o horário local. Penso que seria interessante acrescentar como um tópico adicional. Foi muito bom conhecer todas as ferramentas como o Codeskulptor e principalmente o debug no pythontutor. Poupou e poupará muito tempo. Nunca tinha sido apresentado a um problema real de matemática sem solução. Ouvia apenas comentários na TV. Há dicas do curso que são muito úteis na vida cotidiana. Isso também é de grande ajuda. Obrigado.

por Jessie S

Mar 05, 2018

Great introduction to python. Instructional videos made it really easy to follow.

por Kratant J

May 04, 2018

the course content is really nice and escpecially the last project.cleared all my doubts and helped in building good concepts too.

por Matthew W

Jun 10, 2018

Kind of difficult in terms of the end project, but overall thorough and to-the-point.

por 张芮梓

Apr 19, 2018

Amazing! I finished my first python code through this class!

por Sergey S

Apr 16, 2019

Good course. Thanks a lot

por RUYU L

May 06, 2019

Really good!

por Aditya S

Apr 13, 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Nicely explained!

por MarwaAllam

Mar 31, 2019

It is simple and strong content as well as both of the constructor is very good

por Neeraj M

May 11, 2019

EXCEPTIONAL

por pasupuleti v p

May 11, 2019

superb

por Michelle R

Apr 10, 2019

This is a great course! It explains the basics of Python very well, in an easy to understand manner. I really liked the variety of the course (video's, reading material, quizzes, hands-on assignments).

por Max B

Apr 10, 2019

If you are new to Python and wants a flying start, this course (and specialization) is for you! Comprise lectures, good material and fun exercises. Sure, there are plenty of other providers for introductory courses in Python but here you will get it all in one place. Even as a semi-seasoned programmer in Python, I found this course to answer some questions that have popped up over the years. Highly recommended!

por Kottha s

Mar 29, 2019

Very Good Course and Very useful course.