Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming Essentials

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming Essentials da instituição Universidade Rice

4.8
estrelas
2,451 classificações
614 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jul 04, 2020

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 611 Avaliações para o Python Programming Essentials

por Mengjia C

Jul 21, 2018

Overall very clear and interesting course. I would prefer less small excercises and more challenging final project though.

por Ilia A

May 22, 2018

Very good course for beginners. It's rather short and at the same time explains very you need to start coding in Python!

por Ebony P

Oct 27, 2018

Great course. It was challenging, bet with the support from the mentor on the discussion boards it is possible to pass.

por Abhishek A S

Jul 18, 2020

It course is very Interesting. The quiz questions improved my skills. Also the final project was pretty interesting.

por Niketan C R

Jun 29, 2020

Topics are well explained and the content is precise. I like that multiple examples were given to us for practice.

por Anne C H

Aug 04, 2020

They explain the content in a fun and objective way. Very good for beginners that know nothing about programming.

por Soroosh A

Feb 26, 2019

The instructors are quite articulate, and the course is very well organized. Recommended for absolute beginners.

por Honey S

Nov 28, 2018

This course is a very good introduction to Python for beginners. Amazing lectures and lot of practice exercises.

por Georges-Emmanuel P

Jan 07, 2018

Very nice Team and very good course as usual but ... this time for Python ... 3 ! why is really great. Thanks !

por Ashiqur R

Jul 26, 2020

Great Course.It builds the the basic understanding of the python programming from from scratch to expert level.

por Aman

May 18, 2020

Very awesome course and very beautifully explained. i do not have programming experience but still i learnt it.

por Paulina T

Aug 19, 2020

As someone who has never done programming, I loved the course! The program has really great resources as well.

por Roberto N

Feb 19, 2019

Excellent course to start programming in Python, interesting, funny, I really congratulates the Scott and Joe.

por Pratik G

May 02, 2020

Excellent course for beginner like you will learn all the things in depth and not like some youtube videos.

por Lilya43

Apr 02, 2020

It was very useful. The course provided a lot of details for people like me who learned Python from scratch

por Maria E M

Mar 02, 2020

I really like this course. Interesting videos and challenging projects! Thanks Rice University and Coursera

por Facundo F

Aug 14, 2019

Excellent course! Thank you for providing first-class education worldwide. This is democratizing education.

por Peter K

Mar 18, 2018

Great introduction to basics of using Python. Looking forward to further courses within the specialization.

por Cadet P

Mar 15, 2018

A good introduction of Python scripting. Final project did a very good job in showing how to use functions.

por Hugh R

Jul 11, 2020

It was a very informative course and I look forward to doing the next three courses in the specialization.

por Musta

May 15, 2018

good culture with clear examples. the first step to learn python or any other programming language.

thanks!

por Bhaskari k

Apr 14, 2020

The best course, this helped me a lot in learning python.The teaching faculty is also so good.

THANK YOU.

por Elekanyani M

Jul 18, 2020

This was not easy, my recomandations is that you should start with python for everybody before this one

por WEI Z

Oct 10, 2019

The teachers are really kind and helpful. The tools they use is fairly carefully designed. Good course.

por Anu

Jul 08, 2019

The professors did a great job explaining basic concepts in a way that even non-programmers understand.