Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming Essentials

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming Essentials da instituição Universidade Rice

4.8
estrelas
2,417 classificações
602 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Melhores avaliações

MM

Jul 04, 2020

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 600 Avaliações para o Python Programming Essentials

por Zhuoyu C

Nov 26, 2019

Good tutorial, but I think it focus too much on detail for someone who are new to programming. Show them the fancy part first and leave out the redundant details

por LI-WEI H

Jun 02, 2019

Really clear explanation and demonstration. Strongly recommend each of you to complete not just the quiz and/or final project, but also the exercise in each week

por Vivek V A

Mar 16, 2019

This course is very good to know the basics and the assignments are good to test us practically. Overall a good course for a beginner who is looking for Python.

por martin

Jun 12, 2018

Great for beginners, you will get a good start with this class. Clear explanations, and good assignments and materials. Oh, and the professors are great also.

por Pawan D

Feb 27, 2020

This course helped me a lot to learn the basic scripting of Python language.Everyone should go through this course before starting the real world of Python.

por Salvador T R

Jul 22, 2018

It is a great course for anyone who wants to study this language. You dont need to know anything because this course will start from scratch. Great course!

por Mohammed R

Mar 26, 2018

This was a review class for me. Even basic materials, it was good to learn the proper way of doing things. Absolutely recommend to all level of learners.

por Brian R

Nov 21, 2017

I audited the course and it was super insightful. The lessons build smartly on each other. I strongly recommend it if you want to begin to learn python

por Rui J

Sep 16, 2018

This Python course is incredibly great, I had learn a lot Python through this course, and the most important thing is it elicit my passion to coding!

por Adjamilton J

Apr 27, 2018

The step by step methodology and the assignments was what I most liked about the course. I am really glad to have a certificate from Rice University.

por sayantan s

Jul 05, 2020

A great course never have I been taught in this manner,really surprising how a video is more interactive than many of the teachers in our university

por Suhani A

Aug 31, 2020

Teaches multiple skills in python basic functions. The step by step instructions by the excellent tutors provides an amazing learning experience!

por Pradyumna P

Jun 18, 2020

I really liked the Project-based approach of RICE university for an online course like this. I expect more courses will follow the same approach!

por Rajesh J

May 29, 2020

Very useful step by step explanation and very long assignments. Very simple explanations due to which course became very interesting, Thank You!

por Anu K P U

Jun 30, 2020

Really enjoyed this introductory course. Being a complete a newbie in the world of coding, this course helped me a lot to learn the essentials.

por Mehul D

Jun 20, 2020

Thank you, Scott and Joe, for the awesome course. Very nicely explained and Very Good Project. It helped me to learn a lot and gain confidence.

por Joanne H P C

Jan 30, 2019

Good introduction to the basics of Python scripting. Step by step explanations and exercises/quizzes help better solidify new concepts learnt.

por Ruchita T

Dec 03, 2017

very good for beginners to learn python. Easy to follow the lectures and the assignments and project are well designed to test your learning.

por Onwumere O B

Nov 08, 2017

Nice series of lessons on python programming essentials. Highly recommended for those willingly to start their programming journey in python.

por Pinaki G

Apr 17, 2020

Teacher's taught the matter very simply, helped us a lot to do coding in proper manner and also helped us in doing the project successfully.

por Miguel A

Mar 09, 2018

Awesome introduction to python course that takes you from knowing nothing to learning how to write an in-depth program with nested functions

por Ludwing G F F

Sep 06, 2020

A well driven course, it is a course with encourage you to do your best. I like the instructors I like the content, I really learned a lot!

por Mayte R L

Jun 07, 2019

Great course to learn how to use python, this course really make me think and get out of my comfort zone challenging me with the exercises.

por Afaq A N

Jul 14, 2020

For learning Python ,This course is perfection an i suggest every beginner to try it and they will know why i wrote this review. Thank you

por Ramazan G

Mar 22, 2019

This course is perfect for a beginner.I was new but I have got a lot of knowledge.Thanks you so much Rice university and Joe and Warren :)