Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming Essentials

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming Essentials da instituição Universidade Rice

4.8
estrelas
1,809 classificações
446 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Melhores avaliações

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

KC

Apr 17, 2020

A wee bit challenging as a beginner but very good learning. The course imposes a disciplined structure in writing up the program is a good feature. The videos are excellent . Recommend the course

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Python Programming Essentials

por Zhuoyu C

Nov 26, 2019

Good tutorial, but I think it focus too much on detail for someone who are new to programming. Show them the fancy part first and leave out the redundant details

por LI-WEI H

Jun 02, 2019

Really clear explanation and demonstration. Strongly recommend each of you to complete not just the quiz and/or final project, but also the exercise in each week

por Vivek V A

Mar 16, 2019

This course is very good to know the basics and the assignments are good to test us practically. Overall a good course for a beginner who is looking for Python.

por martin

Jun 12, 2018

Great for beginners, you will get a good start with this class. Clear explanations, and good assignments and materials. Oh, and the professors are great also.

por Pawan D

Feb 27, 2020

This course helped me a lot to learn the basic scripting of Python language.Everyone should go through this course before starting the real world of Python.

por Salvador T R

Jul 22, 2018

It is a great course for anyone who wants to study this language. You dont need to know anything because this course will start from scratch. Great course!

por Mohammed R

Mar 26, 2018

This was a review class for me. Even basic materials, it was good to learn the proper way of doing things. Absolutely recommend to all level of learners.

por Brian R

Nov 21, 2017

I audited the course and it was super insightful. The lessons build smartly on each other. I strongly recommend it if you want to begin to learn python

por Rui J

Sep 16, 2018

This Python course is incredibly great, I had learn a lot Python through this course, and the most important thing is it elicit my passion to coding!

por Adjamilton J

Apr 27, 2018

The step by step methodology and the assignments was what I most liked about the course. I am really glad to have a certificate from Rice University.

por Rajesh J

May 29, 2020

Very useful step by step explanation and very long assignments. Very simple explanations due to which course became very interesting, Thank You!

por Joanne H P C

Jan 30, 2019

Good introduction to the basics of Python scripting. Step by step explanations and exercises/quizzes help better solidify new concepts learnt.

por Ruchita T

Dec 03, 2017

very good for beginners to learn python. Easy to follow the lectures and the assignments and project are well designed to test your learning.

por Onwumere O B

Nov 08, 2017

Nice series of lessons on python programming essentials. Highly recommended for those willingly to start their programming journey in python.

por Pinaki G

Apr 17, 2020

Teacher's taught the matter very simply, helped us a lot to do coding in proper manner and also helped us in doing the project successfully.

por Miguel A

Mar 09, 2018

Awesome introduction to python course that takes you from knowing nothing to learning how to write an in-depth program with nested functions

por Mayte R L

Jun 07, 2019

Great course to learn how to use python, this course really make me think and get out of my comfort zone challenging me with the exercises.

por Ramazan G

Mar 22, 2019

This course is perfect for a beginner.I was new but I have got a lot of knowledge.Thanks you so much Rice university and Joe and Warren :)

por Seyfullali C İ

Feb 23, 2019

I advise anyone who wants to learn Python and is new to "coding" to get this course, it has been useful for me, thanks to all instructors.

por Lachlan

Dec 10, 2017

Very nice introduction to Python. Detailed walk-through of program structure and the basic components that are used to make it all work.

por Yeonsun K

Jul 12, 2019

I can understand basic concepts and syntax of python. Especially the codeskulptor3 is easy to use.

The lectures are fun, also. Thanks,

por chiuyuwen

Apr 08, 2018

It takes some time to complete the project but it is worth. Besides, the mentor will assist you when you are stuck while writing code.

por ANANDA S P

May 05, 2020

new value addition in python knowledge and both faculty thanks for nice session for us .

Thanks RICE and Coursera for wonderful course

por Javed A

Apr 30, 2020

This course is mind-blowing for me. I was already familiar with Python but, this course provided me the skills which I lacked before.

por Alberto A

May 16, 2018

Very clear and practical, great tools for learning in the sense that they provide clear feedback and guidance to learn from mistakes.