Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming: A Concise Introduction da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.6
estrelas
3,413 classificações
1,130 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Melhores avaliações

LR

Jan 04, 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

KA

Jun 16, 2019

A very nice introduction to Python 3 programming. The course lectures are quite engaging with hands-on practice and the programming assignments revise the learned concepts in step-by-step manner.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 1,109 Avaliações para o Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

por Alias W

Jan 25, 2018

This course did exactly what it advertises. The instructor is prompt to answer any questions you post to the forums. I'm happy with this course, especially since it was free!

por Polavarapu S

Apr 21, 2020

This is really a very good course with good content, we can learn step by step process in the implementation of the code. The instructor is very awesome in his explanation.

por Edgard C

May 08, 2018

Exceptional course if you want to get your feet wet on Python. It walks you through the basics and gets you ready to study more advanced materials. I highly recommend it!

por Rahul S S S

Apr 27, 2017

Its a very good course to get yourself started with Python, The instructor is very patient with explaining all the concepts. Plus love the auto grader and the assignments

por Siddharth

Jun 12, 2020

I am happy that i have successfully completed this course.

The faculty is very good.

It was easy for me to understand as i have a good background in programming.

Thank you.

por Joan Q

Dec 29, 2016

This course allows you to know the basiscs of Python: syntaxis, functions, scripts. That's all I wanted.

For now I'll continue studiyng Python for my own.

Thanks teachers!

por Hans B

Oct 08, 2018

The lecturer is very thorough and the forum has all the resources you need to finish assignments. As some has stated, I'd love it if the assignments has more challenge.

por Robert B

Sep 13, 2018

I needed a quick review of Python basics before plunging back in, and this course was perfect for that. Thank you, Prof. Boyd. I appreciate your clear and direct style!

por Andrew W

Sep 08, 2017

I've never coded in any language before but found this course easy to follow with good, clear guidance.

The courework was challenging enough without being too difficult.

por Richa P

Jun 30, 2020

very well designed 4 week introductory course for Python learners. All exercises were also useful to judge our own learning. It was fun to learn Python in this course.

por Talgat Q

Sep 26, 2019

Thank you for such interesting course with an unusual approach!

It would be interesting to see a follow-up with more advanced tasks and more of a python related things.

por Boris M

Jul 26, 2019

Excellent introduction. Recommended to everyone who wants to start with simple scripting, understand how to work with simple data and how simple programs are written.

por Denis S

Sep 11, 2017

Very good introductory course. The pace is comfortable, the explanations are complete, the tasks are educating. My only complaint is that it is so short, I want more.

por kinjarapu s

Aug 21, 2018

It helped me gain a basic knowledge in python .its a very good experience for me with wesliyan

university and thanks for helping wherever possible.thankyou bill boyd

por Ishmael k

Apr 23, 2020

It's a a course you want to take as a beginner.Think of orientation of a place,you would definitely want a person who knows the place well right?Then this is it.

por Prakash R

Jul 20, 2020

I was looking for a short and concise course to learn and get acquainted with python. I am happy to express that this course is exactly what I was looking for!!

por chioma

Jun 07, 2020

This course is really well structured and very hands-on. I will definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to start a journey in Python programming.

por Choux

May 09, 2020

Thank you to share your knowledge by this way. I hope be able to use it correctly and to continue to improve my level to following your videos. Thank's a lot.

por Abinaya P S

Jan 26, 2018

A very enriching course for Python beginners that touches the basics of all topics that Python specializes in as a language. Highly recommended for beginners.

por Carlos D V B

Jun 27, 2020

It is indeed very concise. I really liked how this explains functions. Everything is done through functions which is very useful when writing long programs.

por Sıla K

Mar 30, 2020

Thank you so much to our instructor Bill Boyd and Coursera for this introduction to Python. It was fun, simple and I'm confident that I now know the basics.

por Rocky

Dec 03, 2017

This course is great. The professor and the team provide excellent feedback and ensure we learn. It summarizes key learning topics of Python for beginners.

por Nishkal G

May 22, 2020

Bill does an excellent job getting you to think ahead when problem solving. This course keeps your fingers tapping away and builds much needed confidence.

por Guy W

Oct 06, 2019

This is an excellent introduction to Python programming: concise yet complete with the basics. Thanks a lot for making this knowledge available to anyone!

por Krunal R V

May 31, 2020

It was great and I got a hands-on experience with the python codes and its computation. It almost covers the basics of python programming for beginners.