Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming: A Concise Introduction da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
4,415 classificações
1,400 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Melhores avaliações

LR
3 de Jan de 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

RR
3 de Fev de 2020

Thanks for the clear explanations and the easy examples. I think it is a good introductionary course and it gives a good starting point to move further to more sophisticated topics and applications.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 1,386 Avaliações para o Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

por Tarang M

25 de Abr de 2020

Really good course. Easy to understand and exercise test you with whatever you learnt. At the end you learn it application which is helpful to understand the implementation of whatever you learn during the entire course.

por Advaith S

27 de Jun de 2019

The course is a fantastic introduction to Python. All the modules and exercises are meticulously explained. The video lessons effectively capture the audience's attention and are taught at a slow and understandable pace.

por Joaquim

18 de Mai de 2020

Very well explained. Concise and ideal for beginners in Python like me. The course delves into the basic operations and functions step by step, providing simple yet ilustrative examples. Thank you Prof. Boyd and team!

por Parth A

13 de Jun de 2020

This is the best course to start python from scratch. After its completions you will be a person who is familiar with python but to be a power programmer in python you need use "Learn while Building Project" approach.

por Ravi K

19 de Abr de 2020

I am very poor at programming. But i am surprised that i could do by taking this course. Thanks to instructor. The amount of effort taken to make the course simple and easy to understand is excellent. A big thank you.

por Jason S

31 de Jan de 2020

I found this class a very gentle introduction to Python. I appreciated that the instructor, Prof Boyd, gave clear lectures, and was very responsive to student questions when were having difficulty on the assignments.

por Steven Z

24 de Mar de 2018

One of th best coursera courses that I've taken! The professor taught the lessons in a very interactive way with a lots of exercises! I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who would like to learn python.

por Telmo A d S B

1 de Mai de 2017

The teacher definitely has an ability to make you understand. Even without the videos, you clearly understand the basics of Python.

i wish this would be the first course of a series in Python programming.

Great course!

por José L F H

30 de Jul de 2020

Me encantó el curso. Podría ser un poco complicado para las personas que no están habituadas a resolver problemas en base a la prueba y error. Para mi forma de aprender, el formato fue el adecuado. Muy recomendable.

por Nishant R

29 de Jun de 2019

The course helps you learn the basics of python and even will help you develop a good grip on python language. Its a easy course and can be done easily once you go through all the assignments and videos. Thank you.

por Robert N

24 de Jan de 2018

I would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning python it is very informative and breaks down everything a beginner needs to know. The exercises are challenging but not too challenging for a beginner.

por bucyeye s m

8 de Mar de 2021

It was a great course for a beginner. I managed to pass all the programming exercises, some after many trials. I feel like I can move to the next level in python programming. Thanks dear Instructor for a great job.

por Peter D

11 de Set de 2020

Excelent course that offers a quick and easy start with Python. If you don't want to spend too much time with videos, just do the (very, very good!) excercises and use the videos only when needed. Works wonderfull!

por Kevin B

12 de Dez de 2017

A very good introductory course on programming with Python. I am a complete newcomer to coding and I was able to follow along and complete the course with only a couple of extra hints from the discussion forums :)!

por Aman T

31 de Mai de 2020

Being a mechanical engineering student it was a great pleasure learning this language as they taught as from the very basic I didn't knew a single thing about python but Bill helped me a lot Thanks a lot Bill SIr.

por Sreeja E S

12 de Fev de 2018

i found to be meaningful, coz it covers the programming. And who knows the basic programming can directly do this course. The course is easy to understand and only you can practice well the effective programming,

por Daniel R

16 de Dez de 2020

Bill is an incredible instructor and I couldn't be more happy with the class. This was my first programming class and he made the basics very understandable for an entry level student such as myself. Thank you!

por Mohammed A

24 de Jul de 2020

Lovely method of teaching. Professor is very responsive and helpful. As for the material, it is a very well prepared concise introduction that covers all the basics. Programmers can finish the course in few days.

por Andrew B

18 de Mai de 2020

Just what is says on the tin - a concise introduction to Python syntax. Can move pretty quickly through it if you have prior programming experience, but this is certainly not a requirement. Assignments work well.

por Suzette R

16 de Mar de 2021

This is a great introduction to Python along with a great instructor. The exercises were great examples on each lesson and there were several ways for the learner to experience the way the Python works. Thanks!!

por Tetsuhiko O

9 de Fev de 2019

I feel very happy to finish this course because I have never experienced Python programming, and I am over 50 years old! This course is very useful to study basic python programming method. Thank you very much.

por Aloysius B P

5 de Jun de 2020

What a great experience in learning basic python! It is pretty simple. If you wanna do the course fast, you can just read the exercise programs for every weeks. And if you are stucked, you can watch the video.

por John L

5 de Dez de 2018

Concise yet comprehensive guidance on topics discussed. Forums will likely be able to resolve any issue you have immediately as there's such a large archive. Accessible introduction to Python, would recommend.

por Ina L

27 de Dez de 2016

Excellent, especially for learners already familiar with another programming language. Professor Boyd is able to quickly give an overview with just the right amount of detail --- not too much, not too little.

por Patrick F

1 de Jun de 2018

I very much enjoyed this course. I already had a "basic" understanding of python, but this opened my eyes to several useful tools/techniques that I had been completely unaware of prior to taking this course.