Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming: A Concise Introduction da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.6
estrelas
3,869 classificações
1,246 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Melhores avaliações

LR
3 de Jan de 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

HI
24 de Nov de 2020

It was my first experience with Python and I enjoyed it very much! A lot of thanks to Instructor and all team, who made this course so interest and understandable. Thanks to Coursera team as well.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 1,221 Avaliações para o Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

por Mukesh K S

2 de Ago de 2020

This course is best for learning python programming. Like the course name 'A Concise introduction', it fulfills this condition. I have learned a lot more in a few weeks.

Thanks to the COURSERA team!

por Helen I

25 de Nov de 2020

It was my first experience with Python and I enjoyed it very much! A lot of thanks to Instructor and all team, who made this course so interest and understandable. Thanks to Coursera team as well.

por Craig W

5 de Dez de 2016

Want to say thank you, really enjoyed this course, I've done some python in the past but not in the last 8 months so this has been a great re-introduction to the language.

Really enjoyed it.

Craig

por Parichaya B T

25 de Jan de 2018

It's one of the best learning course to get started with Python. I was a naive user for Python and this course really helped me a lot to understand basic principles of Python and use of python.

por Tarek H

10 de Fev de 2017

I'm completely new to programming. the assignments are very challenging which made me fall deep in love with programming. Thanks for everyone who participated in creating this wonderful course.

por Shashank B

23 de Mar de 2019

The course material has been presented in a very easy to follow and clear manner. I thoroughly enjoyed learning the basics of programming in Python, professor Bill Boyd is a very good teacher.

por Damian C

12 de Jan de 2018

Gentle and motivating introduction to python. It gets better and better and end up with a nice project that let's you aim for more ambitious coding, just as it should be. Thank you very much!

por Ashish B

6 de Jul de 2020

The course is awesome. It is the efforts of the instructor that made this course successfully. The way he taught me from scratch to advance is fantastic. The assignments also helped me a lot.

por Maria T

5 de Ago de 2020

A truly great beginners course! It has lots of material and very clear. Bill Boyd does a great job explaining small and bigger problems and how to deal with them. Definitely would recommend!

por Simmer G

1 de Jun de 2020

Very educational course! As a first-time python user, the resources and instructions provided in this course were extremely informative and helpful. I recommend this course to all beginners!

por 林弘善

17 de Jan de 2019

This lecturer is very attentive for every programming assignment and teaching lecture.

Very useful for beginner who want to learn Python.

I hope there is an advanced course for Python learning

por Mohammad S E R

6 de Mar de 2018

A great help for me as a beginner. Unlike previously, now I am very comfortable with python. Now I can build on this knowledge to gain my expertise further. I really appreciate this course.

por Laura J

14 de Jan de 2018

Very practical, beginning course. Homework is strictly based on what was taught in the course - no need to research for new code. Practical, useful, beginning dataset manipulation taught.

por Werner D J

20 de Abr de 2017

Great introductory course. The explanations are very straightforward, the examples introduce the important basic matter and the exercices help a lot in learning to use the learned material.

por Deas R

28 de Jan de 2017

I found this course to be very helpful. I was very impressed by the instructor's responses to forum questions and the ease of submitting (and resubmitting) my assignments. Great experience.

por Prayas M

8 de Jan de 2017

The course is really great to start coding and develop interest in it. The language used is quite simple which makes it easy to understand for almost anyone. Thanks Coursera for the course.

por Uttam w

29 de Mai de 2020

this course is very nice. Questions/problems in assignment are very useful. thanks to our sir/mentor for helping me throughout the course. his suggetions are very useful to debug the code.

por Marcos V O d A

14 de Mai de 2019

It is a basic course, the videos follows the .py file, so you can use both or only the text file to guide yourself. I really enjoyed this course and recommend to anyone starting on python.

por Johann R H

8 de Nov de 2017

El profesor Bill es muy dedicado y atento. Los videos son muy didácticos y no dejan lugar a dudas. Los materiales son actuales y bien descriptivos. I expect they make a next level course.

por Frank J

21 de Jun de 2017

I really loved the course! It was accessible, yet challenging, and gave me a good understanding of programming and Python with which I can continue to deepen my skills and knowledge base.

por Cyris H

16 de Jun de 2020

Prof. Boyd shows the coding steps in a simple and clear way. The assignments are useful for students to understand how to do coding. As a beginner, this course is very practical for me.

por Kunsakol T

16 de Nov de 2020

Although I had some knowledge about python already this course was a very good review for me. On top of that, I even learned something new. The videos were very nice to follow as well.

por Krishna V D

19 de Set de 2018

One of the best courses I have done till date on Coursera. The course is easy to learn from and gives you a solid understanding of the basic principles of python and how to code in it.

por Ivan S

14 de Jun de 2017

Good one. Its really good for beginners like me) Not so hard and deep and it is clear to understanding.

This course can help you recognise some basics of Python and start work with it.

por Sareena S

17 de Mai de 2020

Nicely drafted course, gives you a concise introduction as mentioned in the course headline. Loved the way every exercise and problem set was defined with comprehensive instructions.