Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming: A Concise Introduction da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.6
estrelas
3,875 classificações
1,247 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Melhores avaliações

LR
3 de Jan de 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

HI
24 de Nov de 2020

It was my first experience with Python and I enjoyed it very much! A lot of thanks to Instructor and all team, who made this course so interest and understandable. Thanks to Coursera team as well.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 1,223 Avaliações para o Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

por José L F H

30 de Jul de 2020

Me encantó el curso. Podría ser un poco complicado para las personas que no están habituadas a resolver problemas en base a la prueba y error. Para mi forma de aprender, el formato fue el adecuado. Muy recomendable.

por Nishant R

29 de Jun de 2019

The course helps you learn the basics of python and even will help you develop a good grip on python language. Its a easy course and can be done easily once you go through all the assignments and videos. Thank you.

por Robert N

24 de Jan de 2018

I would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning python it is very informative and breaks down everything a beginner needs to know. The exercises are challenging but not too challenging for a beginner.

por Peter D

11 de Set de 2020

Excelent course that offers a quick and easy start with Python. If you don't want to spend too much time with videos, just do the (very, very good!) excercises and use the videos only when needed. Works wonderfull!

por Kevin B

12 de Dez de 2017

A very good introductory course on programming with Python. I am a complete newcomer to coding and I was able to follow along and complete the course with only a couple of extra hints from the discussion forums :)!

por Aman T

31 de Mai de 2020

Being a mechanical engineering student it was a great pleasure learning this language as they taught as from the very basic I didn't knew a single thing about python but Bill helped me a lot Thanks a lot Bill SIr.

por Sreeja E S

11 de Fev de 2018

i found to be meaningful, coz it covers the programming. And who knows the basic programming can directly do this course. The course is easy to understand and only you can practice well the effective programming,

por Mohammed A

24 de Jul de 2020

Lovely method of teaching. Professor is very responsive and helpful. As for the material, it is a very well prepared concise introduction that covers all the basics. Programmers can finish the course in few days.

por Andrew B

18 de Mai de 2020

Just what is says on the tin - a concise introduction to Python syntax. Can move pretty quickly through it if you have prior programming experience, but this is certainly not a requirement. Assignments work well.

por Tetsuhiko O

9 de Fev de 2019

I feel very happy to finish this course because I have never experienced Python programming, and I am over 50 years old! This course is very useful to study basic python programming method. Thank you very much.

por Aloysius B P

5 de Jun de 2020

What a great experience in learning basic python! It is pretty simple. If you wanna do the course fast, you can just read the exercise programs for every weeks. And if you are stucked, you can watch the video.

por John L

5 de Dez de 2018

Concise yet comprehensive guidance on topics discussed. Forums will likely be able to resolve any issue you have immediately as there's such a large archive. Accessible introduction to Python, would recommend.

por Ina L

27 de Dez de 2016

Excellent, especially for learners already familiar with another programming language. Professor Boyd is able to quickly give an overview with just the right amount of detail --- not too much, not too little.

por Patrick F

1 de Jun de 2018

I very much enjoyed this course. I already had a "basic" understanding of python, but this opened my eyes to several useful tools/techniques that I had been completely unaware of prior to taking this course.

por Isha S

1 de Ago de 2017

A very useful course to get started with the python programming. The lectures were explained in deep and everystep was clearified in programming. Thank you to Professor Bill Boyd and coursera for the course.

por Oguzhan O

2 de Mai de 2020

I started as an absolute beginner two weeks ago now I can write my own functions, create some simple scripts, and analyze some data. I really really appreciate you for providing this opportunity. Thank you!

por Bill P

29 de Jul de 2020

Great intro to python. Covers all the basics. If you've programmed before, this will be a fairly easy course, but if it's your first time, Billy goes through things at a very reasonable pace. Great course.

por Krishna B S

29 de Jul de 2017

An excellent course for someone who wants to start with hands on training in Python Programming. Very good cover of vital basic topics and very well designed in terms of progressive level of difficulty.

por Feyzullah E

20 de Jan de 2019

This was a brief, to-the-point, concise introduction to Python Programming as the name implies. Provided code and instructions are useful as reference points long after completing the course. Thank you.

por R.Sathyanarayanan

10 de Jul de 2019

This course is very useful for beginners. Very supportive materials for writing assignments. Timely help from instructors through forums. Overall very good course from Coursera and Wesleyan university.

por shridevi d

3 de Nov de 2020

Excellent Course to learn.

But due to some laptop issues, I couldn't submit the assignment on time. Inconvenience is regretted.

Anyway to resume back to course to complete the same would be appreciable.

por Sergey K

16 de Jul de 2017

Pluses: Autograding, Lecturer responses in forum

instantaneously, by himself and

scrupulously, (great treat!). Minuses: Not for smart-phones and 11'' notebooks, (small font), sound is not very clear.

por Marcin K

28 de Mai de 2017

Its project oriented course. After finishing you have still much to learn, but You can taste what and how pratical things can be done in Phyton. I think that You should some background in programming.

por Mallikharjun M

26 de Mai de 2018

I have no programming experience but I find this course very interesting and in fact it's fun and challenging to work on examples.

Thank you. I sincerely appreciate your effort for making this course.

por Richard

4 de Fev de 2020

Thanks for the clear explanations and the easy examples. I think it is a good introductionary course and it gives a good starting point to move further to more sophisticated topics and applications.