Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming: A Concise Introduction da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.6
estrelas
3,875 classificações
1,247 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Melhores avaliações

LR
3 de Jan de 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

HI
24 de Nov de 2020

It was my first experience with Python and I enjoyed it very much! A lot of thanks to Instructor and all team, who made this course so interest and understandable. Thanks to Coursera team as well.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 1,223 Avaliações para o Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

por Sarah B

1 de Abr de 2018

Excellent course. As a beginner with no programming background, I thought the pace, instruction and examples were very good. The instructor also takes the time to thoughtfully answer all student's questions, which I found very impressive.

por Jaideep A

14 de Jun de 2020

I had absolutely no practical knowledge of Python and this course has helped me start with small basics steps. The course is very good for beginners as it has been laid out in very simple terms and that made understanding it very easy.

por Amy P N

31 de Mai de 2020

Really good first intro - I'm surprised I managed to pick it up so quickly having never coded before! It was tricky at times, but working through the exercises was very rewarding. Definitely recommend to those wanting to learn Python!

por Alejandro B B

20 de Mai de 2017

This course really covers all the basics in a very illustrative manner. I definitely recommend it for absolute beginners in Python, previous programming experience helps but is not necessary to cover the material in a reasonable time.

por Patrick H

18 de Out de 2017

Good introductory course. Materials provided, especially instructions how to set up the IDE, easily moved me through the course and allowed me to focus on learning the scripting language. It was even a bit fun. Highly recommended.

por Punam P

29 de Mai de 2020

Very good introduction to basic programming. Very easy for beginners in python who have already some programming background - but still extremely useful to quickly and efficiently learn python basics.

Thanks to Team & University..

por Thomas M

4 de Jun de 2019

Fantastic class. The lessons were perfect for my needs to get started writing python scripts. The instructor is incredibly knowledgeable and his lectures were well thought out and presented in an easy to follow/understand format.

por Arnaldo J M

13 de Ago de 2017

Muito bom, começa simples mas chega ao final com um bom grau de complexidade. O professor vai devagar e explica bem. Os exemplos são legais. A prova tem questões totalmente dentro do que foi apresentado na aula e nos exemplos.

por Matthew M

27 de Jul de 2017

This is an excellent starter for Python 3. It gives enough examples to get you familiar with the language and the documentation that you will need to consult as you go further, and the lessons are very well taught and succinct.

por SHEIKH M K A

15 de Set de 2020

Its good to learn Python basics online. This is my first online course and I enjoyed it very much. Thanks to Mr. Bill for his excellent lectures. I suggest to join this course who are interested in learning Python programming.

por Kartik N

2 de Mar de 2019

This is really the first course you should take if you want to learn python. Nicely taught and the exercises are just at a perfect level for beginners. I would really recommend it to everyone wishing to start learning python.

por Isaac D P

26 de Mar de 2020

I've dealed with different programming courses before, and this course works perfectly as an introduction to Python language. Don't worry if you are new a beginner, the videos and exercices are clear and very well explained.

por Nikhil P

23 de Abr de 2020

The course was very much interesting and helpful. The assignments were closely relevant to the syllabus and exciting to work with. i hope i have gained knowledge in basic understanding of python programming with spyder IDE.

por benjamine

6 de Jun de 2017

Very Nice! I think it's really a good introduction to use python!

Maybe one problem is that homework in lesson 2 or 3 (I forgot) contain "random.seed", that is explained in lesson four's video, but one can always google it.

por Patryk G

2 de Set de 2020

A very good course to start your adventure with Python. It helped me understand a lot of programming issues in Python and that's what I expected. Knowledge presented very easily and clearly. Of course I highly recommend!!

por Hugo M F N

26 de Ago de 2020

Considero que alguns exercícios eram exigentes, mesmo para uma introdução à programação, especialmente quando o background não é de informática. Ainda assim aconselho a sua realização. As dúvidas que coloquei no forum for

por Tarang M

25 de Abr de 2020

Really good course. Easy to understand and exercise test you with whatever you learnt. At the end you learn it application which is helpful to understand the implementation of whatever you learn during the entire course.

por Advaith S

27 de Jun de 2019

The course is a fantastic introduction to Python. All the modules and exercises are meticulously explained. The video lessons effectively capture the audience's attention and are taught at a slow and understandable pace.

por Joaquim

18 de Mai de 2020

Very well explained. Concise and ideal for beginners in Python like me. The course delves into the basic operations and functions step by step, providing simple yet ilustrative examples. Thank you Prof. Boyd and team!

por Parth A

13 de Jun de 2020

This is the best course to start python from scratch. After its completions you will be a person who is familiar with python but to be a power programmer in python you need use "Learn while Building Project" approach.

por D V V N R K

19 de Abr de 2020

I am very poor at programming. But i am surprised that i could do by taking this course. Thanks to instructor. The amount of effort taken to make the course simple and easy to understand is excellent. A big thank you.

por Jason S

31 de Jan de 2020

I found this class a very gentle introduction to Python. I appreciated that the instructor, Prof Boyd, gave clear lectures, and was very responsive to student questions when were having difficulty on the assignments.

por Steven Z

24 de Mar de 2018

One of th best coursera courses that I've taken! The professor taught the lessons in a very interactive way with a lots of exercises! I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who would like to learn python.

por Telmo A d S B

1 de Mai de 2017

The teacher definitely has an ability to make you understand. Even without the videos, you clearly understand the basics of Python.

i wish this would be the first course of a series in Python programming.

Great course!