Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming: A Concise Introduction da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.6
estrelas
3,447 classificações
1,138 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Melhores avaliações

LR

Jan 04, 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

KA

Jun 16, 2019

A very nice introduction to Python 3 programming. The course lectures are quite engaging with hands-on practice and the programming assignments revise the learned concepts in step-by-step manner.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 1,115 Avaliações para o Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

por Anna L

Mar 06, 2018

I think it's a great course for complete beginners! I loved the pauses within the videos to do an excercise and then the solutions were showed - it really made me put in work, and not just sit there and watch everything before I got to practice! I wish there was a whole series for Python with Bill!

por Bruce T

Mar 21, 2018

Just the right level for a beginner. Bill Boyd is an excellent teacher. Well paced introduction to Python.

This is my first computer programming experience beyond html. I already have a little program in mind to write . I'm excited because I can do that with just what I've learned in this course.

por Kush S

Jan 12, 2019

This course is particularly very useful for the students who wish to strengthen their coding knowledge in python. Enough detailed information is provided to brush up the knowledge and the assignment all together makes the concepts much clear. I would highly recommend this course to my colleagues.

por Micheal A A

Jun 05, 2020

I have attempted many introductory python courses in the past. Most have been overwhelming and I got lost in the middle. But this course was perfect in terms of speed, content, and the instructor's methods. I particularly liked the assignments because they were practical and made me push myself.

por David W

May 01, 2020

Pretty good. You're never going to be fluent after a course of this length, but I was able to take what I'd learned and write scripts at work to strip data from a collection of files and collate it nicely. Having this sort of practical success has encouraged me to move on and improve my skills.

por Shubham U

Oct 12, 2016

The course is amazing and is a must recommend to the one's who are just starting out learning python. This course would successfully launch your from knowledge zero to a stage from which you can understand the later complexities that are involved in developing complex applications using python.

por Iakovleva M

Apr 15, 2020

Very good introduction course. Exercises are based on the material, which you learn while watching video lesson, very well structured and explained. Indeed, everyone can do exercises based on knowledge received from lesson, and this helps to successfully solve the problems and stay motivated.

por Paul B

Aug 07, 2020

Pretty good beginner course, though I'd say you should understand a few basics about programming before taking this course as some topics are not discussed in detail. You can figure things out generally with a web search or reading the course forum. Bill Boyd is great, love his accent!

por Anirudha V

May 27, 2020

Excellent introductory course. Helped me get started with Python syntax and the environment. I am looking to work off of this as a launching pad to take up the next level of programming and even apply it to some small work tasks. Thanks v much to the instructor and his team. Cheers.

por Sankara M

Mar 10, 2018

Very well Structured and easy to understand videos. Professor replies very quickly to question. In-video exercises are very helpful to understand material. Assignments are challenging enough to push you but not impossible to do. Auto-grading is very helpful. Best python course yet!

por Neeraj K

Jun 17, 2017

A very good course to get your python basics. Bill Boyd is a great teacher and easy to follow. The usage of spyder IDE through out this course, with its intuitive interface and bug-warnings, makes it easier to learn coding. Thank you for your valuable time and effort Prof. Boyd.

por Dan B

Jun 15, 2017

Fantastic into to python! I started with zero programming skills and now feel confident that I can apply my python knowledge to my professional field and make my life easier, not to mention improve my job prospects. Thanks a million professor Boyd, you're a fantastic teacher!

por Doo H S

Jan 27, 2019

The professor conveys fundamental ideas to students efficiently. He teaches me everything needed to do the assignments. I did not even need to google to do the assignments. He knows what the readers will be curious about and is good at teaching. I highly recommend this course.

por Brendan M

May 26, 2018

Python Programming: A Concise Introduction is a fantastic way to learn the basics of Python. I never felt lost, and the way the instructor put all the material made it so that I never even needed to ask a question. I truly can not praise this course, or the instructor, enough.

por Dr. K T

Jul 08, 2020

The questions asked were well explained and very clear that what is the expected result. The response of the tutors was fast and they helped by giving correct suggestions. The grader is slow and it is not giving the correct clue to understand what is expected by the grader.

por Allan H K

Jul 31, 2020

Great course, it's a good first step for those who want to learn some programming as it goes through all the basic syntax in Python in just a few weeks. But don't underestimate the basics, you can do a lot with just it. "There's no great building over a weak foundation"

por Syed E B N

May 04, 2020

A well planned course which covers basic structures and tasks such as sorting and formatting which are crucial for any kind of data analysis. The assignments are light and did not discourage me from taking the course along with my full-time job as an electrical engineer.

por mmbond

Apr 22, 2017

For the newbies to Python coding this course is excellent. I will recommend it to my colleagues and friends. I studied Python at University so for me it was easy. As final word I would ask you to make more this courses but for upper levels of knowledge. Thanks. All best!

por Chris M

Oct 30, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. The videos were very detailed, and if you couldn't follow the information there then his exercises showed you how it worked. Really the only complaint was that his keyboard was loud during the videos, making it hard to concentrate some times.

por Dharyll P A

Jan 05, 2019

The course is very comprehensive! I have very little experience with computer programming (although I have good foundations in mathematics) but it helped boost my understanding in python very swiftly. Thank you very much! I'll definitely purchase the course when I can.

por Oriol T

Apr 23, 2017

Self contained, hard to find hands-on course ,that offers accessible exercises that are progressively difficult (ie: without dramatic jumps), Do not use this as a comprehensive Python training, rather a very good place to practice what "you think" you have learned...

por Martí S L

Dec 31, 2016

Awesome course!! Professor Boyd will guide you through the basics of Python programming. What I liked the most is that he managed to pinpoint all the relevant aspects of python and programming and yet the difficulty is low enough to keep you motivated until the end.

por Erica T

Dec 30, 2017

I really liked the instructor. I felt he explained things well and he was not boring. The exercises were challenging, but could be figured out from the lectures and examples he gave. Great introduction to Python. I would take more classes from this professor.

por Pratik k s

Jan 29, 2017

This is a great course to start with for all the beginners out there who want to learn python. Very beautifully explained and made easy. Also doubts are cleared on the discussion forum regulary and as quick as possible.Thank you Proff. Boyd. Thank you coursera

por Heather P

Apr 25, 2017

This course is a very good introduction. The instructor is good at making the material easy to understand without talking too much. I recommend this course to anyone who has a basic knowledge of how programming works but who has not yet learned any python.