Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming: A Concise Introduction da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.6
estrelas
3,851 classificações
1,240 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Melhores avaliações

LR
3 de Jan de 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

HI
24 de Nov de 2020

It was my first experience with Python and I enjoyed it very much! A lot of thanks to Instructor and all team, who made this course so interest and understandable. Thanks to Coursera team as well.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 1,217 Avaliações para o Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

por Pawan K

19 de Jul de 2017

This course is really very helpful in understanding the key concepts, besides the last exercise where we do phone management use case is really very helpful in defining whole a lot concepts together. I would like to wish professor all the very best and recommend others who wanted to carve out career in Python side.

por Pearl

5 de Fev de 2017

This is an excellent introductory course of python programming. I truly enjoyed the course. Professor Boyd interacted with students frequently in the discussion forum. The mentors were very responsive and helpful as well. I am able to move on to an advanced python course easily upon completion of this course.

por Edi F

22 de Set de 2020

Ein sehr guter Kurs! Der Professor ist sehr kompetent und weiß ganz genau, wann etwas dem Studenten zu überlassen ist und wann er etwas erklären sollte. Die Übungsaufgaben waren ebenfalls sehr hilfreich. Nicht zu leicht, nicht zu schwer. Insgesamt war der Kurs sehr gut strukturiert und sehr leicht zu navigieren.

por Rolex M

20 de Fev de 2017

This course has made learn the fundamental basics of programing using python language. It has given a concrete foundation to progress in my programing career to model engineering solutions to real problems using python an easy, concise and readable language.

On look out for more of such an interesting course.

por Shervin S

23 de Jul de 2017

I enjoyed it. The exercise documents are nice. The first two weeks were rather basic, so I didn't use the videos (which supplement the exercises docs). The later videos were useful in understanding some subtler code. The finale with the database program was a good introduction to sophisticated programming.

por avraneel p

16 de Mai de 2020

It's an extremely well-built course. The Instructor is very patient with his teaching method. I started this course not knowing "P" of programming, and still, he managed to me understand this course. I will highly recommend this one to anybody who wants to learn basic Python programming. Thanks, Bill.

por Michelle N

13 de Mai de 2020

I had zero experience in any programming language and this was a great way to get an introduction. I know that there are still many, many, many things to learn, but I now feel like I have some basic skills and a familiarity that makes me willing to sign up for more courses to gain new skills. Thanks!

por Anna L

6 de Mar de 2018

I think it's a great course for complete beginners! I loved the pauses within the videos to do an excercise and then the solutions were showed - it really made me put in work, and not just sit there and watch everything before I got to practice! I wish there was a whole series for Python with Bill!

por Bruce T

21 de Mar de 2018

Just the right level for a beginner. Bill Boyd is an excellent teacher. Well paced introduction to Python.

This is my first computer programming experience beyond html. I already have a little program in mind to write . I'm excited because I can do that with just what I've learned in this course.

por Kush S

12 de Jan de 2019

This course is particularly very useful for the students who wish to strengthen their coding knowledge in python. Enough detailed information is provided to brush up the knowledge and the assignment all together makes the concepts much clear. I would highly recommend this course to my colleagues.

por Micheal A A

5 de Jun de 2020

I have attempted many introductory python courses in the past. Most have been overwhelming and I got lost in the middle. But this course was perfect in terms of speed, content, and the instructor's methods. I particularly liked the assignments because they were practical and made me push myself.

por David W

1 de Mai de 2020

Pretty good. You're never going to be fluent after a course of this length, but I was able to take what I'd learned and write scripts at work to strip data from a collection of files and collate it nicely. Having this sort of practical success has encouraged me to move on and improve my skills.

por Shubham U

12 de Out de 2016

The course is amazing and is a must recommend to the one's who are just starting out learning python. This course would successfully launch your from knowledge zero to a stage from which you can understand the later complexities that are involved in developing complex applications using python.

por Iakovleva M

15 de Abr de 2020

Very good introduction course. Exercises are based on the material, which you learn while watching video lesson, very well structured and explained. Indeed, everyone can do exercises based on knowledge received from lesson, and this helps to successfully solve the problems and stay motivated.

por Paul B

7 de Ago de 2020

Pretty good beginner course, though I'd say you should understand a few basics about programming before taking this course as some topics are not discussed in detail. You can figure things out generally with a web search or reading the course forum. Bill Boyd is great, love his accent!

por Anirudha V

27 de Mai de 2020

Excellent introductory course. Helped me get started with Python syntax and the environment. I am looking to work off of this as a launching pad to take up the next level of programming and even apply it to some small work tasks. Thanks v much to the instructor and his team. Cheers.

por Sankara M

10 de Mar de 2018

Very well Structured and easy to understand videos. Professor replies very quickly to question. In-video exercises are very helpful to understand material. Assignments are challenging enough to push you but not impossible to do. Auto-grading is very helpful. Best python course yet!

por Neeraj K

17 de Jun de 2017

A very good course to get your python basics. Bill Boyd is a great teacher and easy to follow. The usage of spyder IDE through out this course, with its intuitive interface and bug-warnings, makes it easier to learn coding. Thank you for your valuable time and effort Prof. Boyd.

por Dan B

14 de Jun de 2017

Fantastic into to python! I started with zero programming skills and now feel confident that I can apply my python knowledge to my professional field and make my life easier, not to mention improve my job prospects. Thanks a million professor Boyd, you're a fantastic teacher!

por Doo H S

27 de Jan de 2019

The professor conveys fundamental ideas to students efficiently. He teaches me everything needed to do the assignments. I did not even need to google to do the assignments. He knows what the readers will be curious about and is good at teaching. I highly recommend this course.

por Brendan M

26 de Mai de 2018

Python Programming: A Concise Introduction is a fantastic way to learn the basics of Python. I never felt lost, and the way the instructor put all the material made it so that I never even needed to ask a question. I truly can not praise this course, or the instructor, enough.

por Dr. K T

8 de Jul de 2020

The questions asked were well explained and very clear that what is the expected result. The response of the tutors was fast and they helped by giving correct suggestions. The grader is slow and it is not giving the correct clue to understand what is expected by the grader.

por Allan H K

31 de Jul de 2020

Great course, it's a good first step for those who want to learn some programming as it goes through all the basic syntax in Python in just a few weeks. But don't underestimate the basics, you can do a lot with just it. "There's no great building over a weak foundation"

por Ebrahim N

3 de Mai de 2020

A well planned course which covers basic structures and tasks such as sorting and formatting which are crucial for any kind of data analysis. The assignments are light and did not discourage me from taking the course along with my full-time job as an electrical engineer.

por mmbond

22 de Abr de 2017

For the newbies to Python coding this course is excellent. I will recommend it to my colleagues and friends. I studied Python at University so for me it was easy. As final word I would ask you to make more this courses but for upper levels of knowledge. Thanks. All best!