Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming: A Concise Introduction da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.6
estrelas
3,419 classificações
1,131 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Melhores avaliações

LR

Jan 04, 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

KA

Jun 16, 2019

A very nice introduction to Python 3 programming. The course lectures are quite engaging with hands-on practice and the programming assignments revise the learned concepts in step-by-step manner.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,110 Avaliações para o Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

por Amirashkan H

Jun 29, 2020

The course was completely useful and easy to understand. I'm eager to follow and learn other courses offer by Professor Bill Boyd.

por Albany P

Apr 26, 2020

Me encantó, super buena oportunidad si estas empezando con el lenguaje e incluso si estas empezando a programar. 100% recomendado.

por Sergio I A C

Feb 03, 2020

I was able to learn the basic programming, the base that in the future, will help me to provide structure on more difficult tasks.

por Christian S

Jun 20, 2018

Undoubtedly this course teaching how to use Python for beginners is the clearest, coincise and useful course I have ever attended.

por Manohar K

May 07, 2019

This course really helped me to practice hands on all the important topics which are essential for beginners to understand Python

por Xin L

Jan 19, 2018

Very good instructor and very easy to understand, video sessions with exercises make the students learn the contents fast, easier

por Tobias M

Oct 02, 2016

Enjoyed greatly. The videos are straight to the point and concepts explained well. Perfect for beginners looking to learn python.

por AZM A H R

Mar 10, 2018

I learned things about python data types and their applications. I loved the way the instructor taught.

Very happy about it :) :)

por Suraj S

Feb 04, 2018

It was so elgantly planned and delivered course. I have just started learning python and glad to start with this course. Thanks!

por Karst

Nov 16, 2016

Level of difficulty is well build out, instructions are very clear. This course gives you the basics to get started with Python.

por KANDUKURI A K

Jun 15, 2020

VERY INTERESTING,VERY EXCITING,VERY IMPORTANT AND DIFFERENT DIFFERENT COURSES ARE THERE IN 'COURSERA'.IT GAVE US NICE KNOWLEDGE

por pravali

Aug 12, 2017

Assignments were extremely useful in learning the basics of this course.They make sure that you practice each and every concept

por Nirav P

Aug 02, 2020

Well designed and Very much aligned for the beginners. Must try for the every one new to the python coding.

thanks a lot BILL.

por Jian Z

Jun 14, 2020

Very easy to follow, great step-by-step explanation. Wish there are more exercises to work on and include real-world problems

por Florian W

May 27, 2020

Really good and short introduction to some of the functions and inner logic of Python! Thank you a lot, can really recommend!

por emily p

Dec 16, 2018

Fantastic course. Instructor was easy to follow and the Exercise Sets were thorough and very helpful towards the Assignments.

por omar a r v

Oct 12, 2017

Es un muy buen curso, entrega unas bases fuertes y claras para trabajar con seguridad en el mundo de python, 100% recomendado

por Federico E B M

Jun 05, 2020

Excellent course. Bill is a great profesor, and willing to help students when get in trouble with Python.

Thanks so much Bill

por Anoop

Jun 08, 2019

Very happy at the end of course. The syllabus was well planned and I was so eager to finish off in less than estimated time.

por Sunita s

Jun 05, 2020

The course was really good. I enjoyed learning basics of Python programming.Instructor taught the course in simplified way.

por Chi N

Sep 14, 2017

The course is quite challenging but very interesting. The professor is very supportive and responsive. Good course overall!

por Faizatuzzahrah R

May 26, 2018

This course's material is easy to understand even for beginner, and it helped me a lot to learn Python for the first time.

por Ajara B

Apr 19, 2020

Mr. Boyd,

I have tried two different courses on Python, and your course was the most comprehensive and concise.

Thank you!

por Sai P K V

Apr 22, 2020

this is a very good course and it is very useful for the python beginners , very greatly he explained with best examples