Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming: A Concise Introduction da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.6
estrelas
3,876 classificações
1,248 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Melhores avaliações

LR
3 de Jan de 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

HI
24 de Nov de 2020

It was my first experience with Python and I enjoyed it very much! A lot of thanks to Instructor and all team, who made this course so interest and understandable. Thanks to Coursera team as well.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 1,224 Avaliações para o Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

por Robert B

13 de Set de 2018

I needed a quick review of Python basics before plunging back in, and this course was perfect for that. Thank you, Prof. Boyd. I appreciate your clear and direct style!

por Andrew W

8 de Set de 2017

I've never coded in any language before but found this course easy to follow with good, clear guidance.

The courework was challenging enough without being too difficult.

por Dr R P

30 de Jun de 2020

very well designed 4 week introductory course for Python learners. All exercises were also useful to judge our own learning. It was fun to learn Python in this course.

por Talgat Q

26 de Set de 2019

Thank you for such interesting course with an unusual approach!

It would be interesting to see a follow-up with more advanced tasks and more of a python related things.

por Boris M

26 de Jul de 2019

Excellent introduction. Recommended to everyone who wants to start with simple scripting, understand how to work with simple data and how simple programs are written.

por Denis S

10 de Set de 2017

Very good introductory course. The pace is comfortable, the explanations are complete, the tasks are educating. My only complaint is that it is so short, I want more.

por Kinjarapu S

21 de Ago de 2018

It helped me gain a basic knowledge in python .its a very good experience for me with wesliyan

university and thanks for helping wherever possible.thankyou bill boyd

por Christian P

2 de Set de 2020

Great introduction to python, the teaching staff is also very active in answering the questions and sorting out possible doubts students may have, fully recommend.

por Ishmael k

22 de Abr de 2020

It's a a course you want to take as a beginner.Think of orientation of a place,you would definitely want a person who knows the place well right?Then this is it.

por Prakash R

20 de Jul de 2020

I was looking for a short and concise course to learn and get acquainted with python. I am happy to express that this course is exactly what I was looking for!!

por chioma

7 de Jun de 2020

This course is really well structured and very hands-on. I will definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to start a journey in Python programming.

por Choux

9 de Mai de 2020

Thank you to share your knowledge by this way. I hope be able to use it correctly and to continue to improve my level to following your videos. Thank's a lot.

por Abinaya P S

26 de Jan de 2018

A very enriching course for Python beginners that touches the basics of all topics that Python specializes in as a language. Highly recommended for beginners.

por TEKI N

18 de Nov de 2020

I have checked so many courses to start learning python and landed on this course. It is a well organised course for beginners to learn python. I enjoyed it.

por Carlos D V B

27 de Jun de 2020

It is indeed very concise. I really liked how this explains functions. Everything is done through functions which is very useful when writing long programs.

por Sıla K

30 de Mar de 2020

Thank you so much to our instructor Bill Boyd and Coursera for this introduction to Python. It was fun, simple and I'm confident that I now know the basics.

por Rocky

3 de Dez de 2017

This course is great. The professor and the team provide excellent feedback and ensure we learn. It summarizes key learning topics of Python for beginners.

por Nishkal G

22 de Mai de 2020

Bill does an excellent job getting you to think ahead when problem solving. This course keeps your fingers tapping away and builds much needed confidence.

por Guy W

6 de Out de 2019

This is an excellent introduction to Python programming: concise yet complete with the basics. Thanks a lot for making this knowledge available to anyone!

por Krunal R V

31 de Mai de 2020

It was great and I got a hands-on experience with the python codes and its computation. It almost covers the basics of python programming for beginners.

por jyotikumarhaz

20 de Abr de 2020

very well covered course. I do not know anything about Python but after this course I can say I am very confident to go for higher level of programming.

por prashant k s

24 de Jun de 2018

It was a very good course for the beginners like me. Now , I am feeling very much confident in python programming as it has build up my basic concepts.

por Adewinbi H S

5 de Mar de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. The lecturer took his time to explain clearly. A big thanks to the lecturer and Coursera for this wonderful opportunity.

por Nico E

12 de Mai de 2020

I was an absoulte beginner in programming and I was taken by hand so that I could follow the course quite well. So I can recommend it to every one.

por Ashenafi

6 de Mai de 2020

This course is superb and beautifully simplified to fit beginner level learners. The exercises and problem sets are nicely crafted and appetizing.