Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming: A Concise Introduction da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.6
estrelas
3,409 classificações
1,129 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Melhores avaliações

LR

Jan 04, 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

KA

Jun 16, 2019

A very nice introduction to Python 3 programming. The course lectures are quite engaging with hands-on practice and the programming assignments revise the learned concepts in step-by-step manner.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 1,105 Avaliações para o Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

por Adewinbi H S

Mar 05, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. The lecturer took his time to explain clearly. A big thanks to the lecturer and Coursera for this wonderful opportunity.

por Nico E

May 12, 2020

I was an absoulte beginner in programming and I was taken by hand so that I could follow the course quite well. So I can recommend it to every one.

por Ashenafi

May 06, 2020

This course is superb and beautifully simplified to fit beginner level learners. The exercises and problem sets are nicely crafted and appetizing.

por khalil T

Dec 06, 2019

This course is excellent. It is eminently well done, and gives you the basic knowledge you need to start in Python. I totally recommend taking it.

por mskhan

Jan 20, 2019

Great course, loved it, the course is very well structured by Bill and those who want to start learning python, this course is a great first step.

por aryan

Dec 04, 2017

Prof Bill Boyd and his class Python Programming are an excellent source for Python programming. Mr Boyd is an outstanding communicator, thank you.

por Tim S

Jun 20, 2017

Concise introduction to Python 3.x. Simple yet thorough. Will not make you a professional but will get your feet wet. Thank you again Coursera.

por SOWMYA R B

Jun 05, 2020

Python Programming: A Concise Introduction, was taught in a very easy way. I enjoyed learning it. I thank Mr. Bill Boyd for teaching this course.

por Munazza I H

Jun 01, 2020

A very good beginners tutorial lesson , especially the instructor he taught each and every thing so very much in detail , really loved the course

por David H

Oct 22, 2017

It was an amazing course. I think it was really for all users, no matter if you are an expert programmer or a new programmer. Totally recommended

por Beena

Mar 31, 2018

feeling great to be apart of it. Its easy to learn for a beginner and a very good option for those who wish to understand the basics of python

por TAMI L

Aug 19, 2017

Very good course. Clear explanations and helpful exercises. The assignments are great for getting a hands-on introduction. Highly recommended.

por Josue N F

Dec 28, 2016

Is a big challenge to keep the Grader pleased, I very much like this course. It is my intent continue to develop programming skills in Python.

por Bikramjeet S

Feb 11, 2017

The course content was very genuine which helped me learn commands that I did not come across in any other Python course.

Thank you, Mr. Boyd.

por Michael A B

Jan 05, 2020

great course but the auto grader was a big pain in the ass, The code was correct elegant but the auto grader needed exactly the right format

por Mohd F E B A

Apr 15, 2019

Very well guided course! Recommended for first timer in python with a little knowledge in programming since the learning pace is quite fast.

por Argenis R

Feb 06, 2018

please get better automated grading programs. Mine would say I did the code wrong when the only thing i changed to make it work was 1 space.

por Paul

Jun 08, 2017

Zero to hero in less than four weeks. This professor is spot on and walks you through all the assignments. Please bring him back for part 2.

por Carolina

May 14, 2020

Bill was an amazing teacher, it was all very clear and well done, well presented, well followed.

Great course for a first Python approach.

por Jing Z

Jun 23, 2020

Good introduction for beginners! I liked the hands-on approach to programming. Professor is very responsive to questions and comments.

por kwai c

Apr 11, 2020

Good introductory course on use of Spider and use of functions. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and learn much from it . Recommend it

por Vishal K S

Mar 30, 2019

This course is just awesome for the beginners. Best thing about this course: each exercise is well structured for easy understanding.

por Guilherme A

May 04, 2020

I knew python language a few years back and wanted to get back in programming.

This was, for sure, an excellent introductory course.

por Amirashkan H

Jun 29, 2020

The course was completely useful and easy to understand. I'm eager to follow and learn other courses offer by Professor Bill Boyd.

por Albany P

Apr 26, 2020

Me encantó, super buena oportunidad si estas empezando con el lenguaje e incluso si estas empezando a programar. 100% recomendado.