Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming: A Concise Introduction da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
4,390 classificações
1,394 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Melhores avaliações

LR
3 de Jan de 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

RR
3 de Fev de 2020

Thanks for the clear explanations and the easy examples. I think it is a good introductionary course and it gives a good starting point to move further to more sophisticated topics and applications.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 1,377 Avaliações para o Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

por Laura J

14 de Jan de 2018

Very practical, beginning course. Homework is strictly based on what was taught in the course - no need to research for new code. Practical, useful, beginning dataset manipulation taught.

por Werner D J

20 de Abr de 2017

Great introductory course. The explanations are very straightforward, the examples introduce the important basic matter and the exercices help a lot in learning to use the learned material.

por Deas R

28 de Jan de 2017

I found this course to be very helpful. I was very impressed by the instructor's responses to forum questions and the ease of submitting (and resubmitting) my assignments. Great experience.

por Prayas M

8 de Jan de 2017

The course is really great to start coding and develop interest in it. The language used is quite simple which makes it easy to understand for almost anyone. Thanks Coursera for the course.

por Uttam w

29 de Mai de 2020

this course is very nice. Questions/problems in assignment are very useful. thanks to our sir/mentor for helping me throughout the course. his suggetions are very useful to debug the code.

por Marcos V O d A

14 de Mai de 2019

It is a basic course, the videos follows the .py file, so you can use both or only the text file to guide yourself. I really enjoyed this course and recommend to anyone starting on python.

por Johann R H

8 de Nov de 2017

El profesor Bill es muy dedicado y atento. Los videos son muy didácticos y no dejan lugar a dudas. Los materiales son actuales y bien descriptivos. I expect they make a next level course.

por Frank J

21 de Jun de 2017

I really loved the course! It was accessible, yet challenging, and gave me a good understanding of programming and Python with which I can continue to deepen my skills and knowledge base.

por Cyris H

16 de Jun de 2020

Prof. Boyd shows the coding steps in a simple and clear way. The assignments are useful for students to understand how to do coding. As a beginner, this course is very practical for me.

por Kunsakol T

16 de Nov de 2020

Although I had some knowledge about python already this course was a very good review for me. On top of that, I even learned something new. The videos were very nice to follow as well.

por Krishna V D

19 de Set de 2018

One of the best courses I have done till date on Coursera. The course is easy to learn from and gives you a solid understanding of the basic principles of python and how to code in it.

por Ivan S

14 de Jun de 2017

Good one. Its really good for beginners like me) Not so hard and deep and it is clear to understanding.

This course can help you recognise some basics of Python and start work with it.

por EswaraRao V S J A

7 de Mar de 2021

First of all a BIG Thanks to Professor Bill Boyd for providing such wonderful lectures on Python. The course was very useful and I learned to understand and write Python codes easily.

por Sareena S

17 de Mai de 2020

Nicely drafted course, gives you a concise introduction as mentioned in the course headline. Loved the way every exercise and problem set was defined with comprehensive instructions.

por Suresh K

28 de Mar de 2017

I found this course as per my expectations. For first time learners, having minimal programming language experience can also learn python. Very nice explanation and course coverage.

por Vladimir G

22 de Fev de 2017

The instructor is excellent at explaining everything step by step and takes time to answer questions in detail at the discussion forums. It has been a pleasure, thank you very much!

por SAGAR S S

9 de Set de 2020

This course is very useful for me. I have learn lots of things in python. All programming assignment are very interesting. Its a very good platform to learn programming languages.

por Zaid K

11 de Jun de 2020

Great course for Beginners, explained pretty well and the course itself is very short yet very informative

Also the test programs at the end of every week are very good practice!!!

por Luis O G P

14 de Abr de 2020

I thought it was a great intro course to Python. It was easy to follow, well explained and gave me a very good understanding on how to create python scripts and how to deploy the,

por Julian W

7 de Dez de 2019

Really nice introduction to Python and programming. Teacher is not trying to explain every single detail but rather gives you enough knowledge to do some practical and cool stuff.

por Cody T

28 de Mai de 2017

This is a great course that teaches you the basics of python. I plan on taking more python courses at a higher level, but this was a nice way to get my feet wet in a new language.

por WESONGA B W

14 de Jul de 2021

Patience will get you there. They seem complex at first, but as long as you follow the instructor's notes, you'll pass most of the assignments. As a beginner, consistency is key.

por Aakash M

6 de Fev de 2021

Course and material was very much in sync.

Course was well prepared with sufficient information and exercise for all the new learners.

Recommended course for new python learners.

por Yan S

28 de Abr de 2018

This is my first time to learn about phyton. After I joined and completed the course, I have better understanding about python programming. This course suit for beginner like me.

por Vishal S

30 de Dez de 2020

I really loved the course and specifically how it is designed that is not completely theoretically but practical exercise explanation, answer and self exercise and it's grading.