Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming: A Concise Introduction da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.6
estrelas
3,694 classificações
1,202 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Melhores avaliações

LR

Jan 04, 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

KA

Jun 16, 2019

A very nice introduction to Python 3 programming. The course lectures are quite engaging with hands-on practice and the programming assignments revise the learned concepts in step-by-step manner.

Filtrar por:

1151 — 1175 de 1,179 Avaliações para o Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

por SAURABH S

Feb 16, 2019

good for basic ... But too basic we needed some advancement in the course

por Rajesh B

Oct 06, 2017

Decent intro course on Python. It's concise as the title says.

por Manan J

Jun 18, 2020

The course doesn't cover the basic python programming.

por Lindsey P

Aug 11, 2020

Videos became monotonous over time and hard to watch.

por Roger F C

Jun 13, 2017

Basic course. Basic skills. Good examples

por Shashank

May 19, 2020

Slow but informative.

por Joshua B

May 21, 2017

Went too fast.

por Olajuwon S

Apr 24, 2017

Loving It!

por Keshav K

Sep 28, 2020

Good

por Christian D

Nov 07, 2016

It was an interesting first experience with Python but it seemed a little bit to easy for me actually. I have been able to complete the hole course on one free day.

por Zaid A

Jun 01, 2018

the course is not very interesting and the assignments are very easy, they are not challenging

por Jack O

Aug 07, 2019

The course doesn't go deep enough, even for an introductory.

por Ke S

Feb 13, 2017

too basic, wish they had more content

por MRUNAL A

May 29, 2020

nice experience

por Vu M D

Feb 12, 2017

Very boring

por Levi

Apr 01, 2017

Too easy.

por Connie B

Aug 02, 2020

It's likely to be me because I'm old, but this was a terrible first experience. The first video (hard to see) modeled the first steps that were wrong because the program has been changed. But the document at the beginning of the course about changes makes little sense until you are in the exercises and have to deal with that issue. Put those changes in the documentation where the issue is found! Better yet, update the videos when the lesson they display has substantively changed.

The forums were hard for me to figure out too. An introduction on how to navigate the course (overview, lessons, messages, forums, timelines) might have helped.

If anyone is overseeing this, maybe you could monitor the forums to see how many people are having the same problems, hint: fix the problems!

por Benedict B

May 28, 2020

The course is much harder than advertised for beginners with little computer experience. While the lecture videos are easy to follow, they do not directly correspond to the updated python software, or to users on a mac. Downloading assignments is also extremely difficult as they never popped up in the manner they were to said to, which led to increased difficulty and frustration in the getting started process. After spending hours on the introduction exercises and having no luck in replicating the lecture videos, I will be looking for other courses that will better teach me python, rather than pulling my hair out during the set up process.

por Malcomb M

Apr 05, 2018

Content was OK for beginning Python, and I liked the Spyder IDE a lot -- but audio and graphic quality were atrocious, probably the worst I've ever encountered in a university sponsored course. Fingers pounding on keyboard and poor voice quality reflect a lack of proper recording equipment. Tiny print on screens made it un-viewable on many devices, even in full-screen mode, from tablets to 50" TV that I sit 10 ft away from!

por James J

Jun 16, 2017

English is my mother tongue, but I have a difficult time understanding the speaker. Also I have great difficulty in following his cursor, which he moves at a very high rate of speed. This is one of the poorest courses I have taken. I dropped out and hope to find something far better.

por Gerald V

Nov 06, 2016

For a beginners course I would expect more exercises about the different control structures and built-in mechanisms in Python. This course did not really provide a good story to follow through but jumped around between loops, inputs, number conversions, file I/O and so forth.

por Krishna B

Jul 10, 2017

The course covers topics are covered well - It is hard to hear, the programming assignments are annoying, as you have to match exact output to the letter. There are better Python courses.

por Prasad K

Apr 01, 2019

Totally disappointing course. Very hard to follow what the instructor is saying or trying to teach. Tough to say who the target audience for the course is.

por chengxiaoxue

May 08, 2017

I like the content of this course. But the way of delivering is confusing and boring. Sometimes I lost the logic of video.

por Lenny S

Jan 08, 2020

No me parece que el contenido se adapte al titulo. No te estan dando la introduccion a la programacion como tal.