Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming: A Concise Introduction da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.6
estrelas
3,607 classificações
1,189 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Melhores avaliações

LR

Jan 04, 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

KA

Jun 16, 2019

A very nice introduction to Python 3 programming. The course lectures are quite engaging with hands-on practice and the programming assignments revise the learned concepts in step-by-step manner.

Filtrar por:

1101 — 1125 de 1,165 Avaliações para o Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

por suprith c j

Jul 04, 2018

Very informative

por Oleksandr K

May 12, 2017

Good for novice

por Peter L

Sep 04, 2019

Good review.

por Nivedha P

May 15, 2020

VERY GOOD!!

por Humberto L

Apr 21, 2020

good course

por Alfonso A

Nov 13, 2018

muy bueno

por Marin M

Nov 04, 2016

very good

por Dario

Dec 04, 2016

GREAT !!

por Maxim B

Nov 27, 2019

gg ez

por Bodalapalle P S

May 28, 2020

Good

por Govind S

Apr 17, 2020

Nice

por Xing G

Dec 30, 2019

good

por KASHISH A H

Jul 20, 2020

ok

por Spoorthi P

Mar 23, 2017

G

por Tom H

Mar 01, 2017

T

por Swarnava G

Jul 22, 2020

Giving it a 3 star rating because even though I have been working with Python for a long time now, and had to do this course as a part of the college curriculum, it still had something to add to my knowledge. However, the assignments provided are not quite up to the mark. It does not challenge you in any way, even for a beginner. The answer is given right in the question, making it too simple for any one to code the same and sometimes even copy and paste from the question. If the quality of questions can be improved, it will be a great course for beginners as well. Content is good. Testing is bogus.

por Kamil G

Sep 20, 2020

This course is clear and easy introduction to programming in Python - good choice for all people wondering how to write and execute their first Python program. For more experienced programmers (but new to Python) it will be too easy. I think the course is too much focused on formatting the output in the iPython console, but I also understand that it may be helpful for absolute beginners.

por Mira91

Jul 17, 2017

Python's not my first programming language so I skipped all videos, did the exercises on my own and then completed the programming assignments. I liked the beginning of this course, but the end, especially week 4, was no fun. Exercises were not engaging and I finished the final programming assignment within 5 minutes. That was disappointing.

por Pathgeek

Feb 23, 2018

By the end of the course I was picking up on the instructor's style-- it felt less like a course and more like looking over your uncle's shoulder when he worked on the car (or computer). The last week was a big jump from the prior weeks. The instructor uses spyder3 screenshots which are often hard to see.

por Sergio

Jan 28, 2017

As per Oxford Dictionary:

concise / adjective

giving a lot of information clearly and in a few words; brief but comprehensive

This course: really brief; not that clear nor well-structured; not nearly comprehensive.

Is it at all possible to be both brief and comprehensive when teaching programming?

por Paulian D

Jun 04, 2020

C'était mon premier cours en Python et je l'ai trouvé intéressant. J'ai appris un peu l’essentiellement la structure de codage de Python. Si vous avez des compétences en programmation vous acquerriez en peu de temps les bases de Python.

Ce que je regrette c’est le manque de programmation OO.

por Don S

Jul 11, 2017

I feel it was a bit to easy. As long as you followed the lectures and maybe looked at documentation it was straight forward. It really didn't make you think about how/why you were doing what you were doing. Far better beginner courses on here from U of M and Dr. Chuck

por Harsh K

Jun 16, 2017

Good course to start your career in Python programming. The lectures were easy to understand. Hope to see advanced courses on Python, especially related to Networking, as I'm hoping to use Python for Network automation in future.

por Lainey S

Jan 09, 2017

Definitely a "concise introduction". I felt like the course was a little too easy and didn't provide much meat to the material. A good start for an inexperienced programmer, but too remedial for experienced programmers.

por menashe

Apr 01, 2018

Although it is a "consice introduction" I would expect to learn about classes and objects in this course.

The assignments are too easy - some of the problems require writing only 1-2 lines of code.