Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Programming: A Concise Introduction da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.6
estrelas
3,709 classificações
1,206 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Melhores avaliações

LR

Jan 04, 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

RC

May 17, 2020

Great overview course in python. I was super excited it uses Spyder. The auto-grader is finicky sometimes, but fair and quick. Highly suggest this for anyone looking to cut their teeth on python.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,181 Avaliações para o Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

por Josue N F

Dec 28, 2016

Is a big challenge to keep the Grader pleased, I very much like this course. It is my intent continue to develop programming skills in Python.

por Bikramjeet S

Feb 11, 2017

The course content was very genuine which helped me learn commands that I did not come across in any other Python course.

Thank you, Mr. Boyd.

por Michael A B

Jan 05, 2020

great course but the auto grader was a big pain in the ass, The code was correct elegant but the auto grader needed exactly the right format

por Mohd F E B A

Apr 15, 2019

Very well guided course! Recommended for first timer in python with a little knowledge in programming since the learning pace is quite fast.

por Argenis R

Feb 06, 2018

please get better automated grading programs. Mine would say I did the code wrong when the only thing i changed to make it work was 1 space.

por Paul

Jun 08, 2017

Zero to hero in less than four weeks. This professor is spot on and walks you through all the assignments. Please bring him back for part 2.

por Carolina

May 14, 2020

Bill was an amazing teacher, it was all very clear and well done, well presented, well followed.

Great course for a first Python approach.

por Jing Z

Jun 23, 2020

Good introduction for beginners! I liked the hands-on approach to programming. Professor is very responsive to questions and comments.

por kwai c

Apr 11, 2020

Good introductory course on use of Spider and use of functions. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and learn much from it . Recommend it

por Vishal K S

Mar 30, 2019

This course is just awesome for the beginners. Best thing about this course: each exercise is well structured for easy understanding.

por Rafael C d M

Oct 19, 2020

This course took me from level zero to an useful skill level in Python, turning me able to provide relevant contributions in my job.

por Raymond C

Sep 20, 2020

Professor explained clearly step by step on how to achieve the programming goals so it is very helpful for beginners on the subject.

por Guilherme A

May 04, 2020

I knew python language a few years back and wanted to get back in programming.

This was, for sure, an excellent introductory course.

por Fereidoun T

Oct 10, 2020

Very well structured and easy to follow. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to start learning Python programing language.

por Amirashkan H

Jun 29, 2020

The course was completely useful and easy to understand. I'm eager to follow and learn other courses offer by Professor Bill Boyd.

por Albany P

Apr 26, 2020

Me encantó, super buena oportunidad si estas empezando con el lenguaje e incluso si estas empezando a programar. 100% recomendado.

por Sergio I A C

Feb 03, 2020

I was able to learn the basic programming, the base that in the future, will help me to provide structure on more difficult tasks.

por Christian S

Jun 20, 2018

Undoubtedly this course teaching how to use Python for beginners is the clearest, coincise and useful course I have ever attended.

por Johannes K

Sep 20, 2020

Great course! Very nice progression and it is so useful with the exercises. Looking forward to taking a more advanced course now.

por Manohar K

May 07, 2019

This course really helped me to practice hands on all the important topics which are essential for beginners to understand Python

por Xin L

Jan 19, 2018

Very good instructor and very easy to understand, video sessions with exercises make the students learn the contents fast, easier

por Tobias M

Oct 02, 2016

Enjoyed greatly. The videos are straight to the point and concepts explained well. Perfect for beginners looking to learn python.

por AZM A H R

Mar 10, 2018

I learned things about python data types and their applications. I loved the way the instructor taught.

Very happy about it :) :)

por Suraj S

Feb 04, 2018

It was so elgantly planned and delivered course. I have just started learning python and glad to start with this course. Thanks!

por Karst

Nov 16, 2016

Level of difficulty is well build out, instructions are very clear. This course gives you the basics to get started with Python.