Chevron Left
Voltar para Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Usando o Python para acessar dados na web da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
38,222 classificações
6,892 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
High quality content
(256 avaliações)
Practical assignments
(217 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

SM
18 de Jun de 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

DA
23 de Abr de 2020

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

Filtrar por:

5626 — 5650 de 6,753 Avaliações para o Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

por Todd M

1 de Fev de 2020

XML got a bit difficult, but its understandable since JSON is becoming so prevalent. Need a better animation for service applications. Current one is boring compared to how Dr. Chuck explains.

por Bhavik K

1 de Jan de 2020

Very Good course by Dr. chuck. It has encourage me to learn more deeper in the field of web scrapping and data science. Some part was boring but overall course provides great value. Thank you!

por Kunyang X

3 de Fev de 2018

The lecturer is fabulous. However, I think the assignment should be as hard as the actual one in university. In such difficulty, we would fully remember and understand how to use what we know.

por Rohan K

24 de Jun de 2017

The assignments were a bit easy as most of the code is given in the examples. But overall a very nice course, many topics covered, I am definitely more confident about my skills in python now.

por jenniferhu

8 de Jun de 2017

It's great materials but the mentor or teaching staff is not helping a lot. They should emphasize on the key point instead of talking indirectly all the time. I'm sorry but this is how I feel.

por Pratik M B

31 de Mai de 2020

Quite difficult compared to the first 2 courses and I had difficulty in understanding these concepts as clearly as the earlier ones. However, Dr.Charles Severence seems to be a great teacher.

por tiafvoonug k x

27 de Jan de 2016

Once more, I really enjoyed the course and the assignments.

the later became sightly harder to get at the end, but with a bit of thinking and testing I got through it.

Keep upo the good work.

por Marcel v D

20 de Dez de 2016

The assignments could be a little bit more challenging, on the other hand, they each address some part of the skills I want to learn. Probably I should hold my breath for the capstone. :-)

por Susmita S

18 de Jun de 2020

This was a little difficult course for a beginner. A little more explanation could be given as to why certain parts of the code were used. Overall it was a good course as an introduction.

por Deepanshu C

12 de Mai de 2020

This course is a lot challenging and complex than the previous courses. I feel that this course needed to be divided into two courses so as to be true to its name, 'Python for Everybody'.

por Gervasi A

30 de Dez de 2015

Very good introduction to python and its application to access web data. Dr Severance makes the process fun and easy to access. I would maybe have appreciate more complicated assessments.

por Gabriele G

1 de Abr de 2019

Parsing XML and JSON w/ Python is an extremely useful set of skills to exploit in the IT industry; I would suggest many more exercises on lists and dictionaries though; Totally worth it.

por Fai C

24 de Jan de 2018

The content is a bit difficult for anyone like me who do not have any programming background. The materials are too brief to me. But, overall the course is quite useful yet informative.

por Xiaojun L

16 de Nov de 2020

At some point, I found this course way more difficult than the first and second course. A bit frustrated or else I still had lots of fun by learning and solving code with Dr. Chuck!!!

por Arun K

12 de Ago de 2020

Typical coursera course like previous python course which is excellent.....No stress taking this course.... Will get good time for the assignments...And thanks to the tutor Dr.Chuck...

por Theo R

2 de Out de 2019

In general the course is good, giving a good introduction to the topics covered. I was only slightly disappointed by the JSON part, which I wish could have been covered in more detail.

por Giacomo S

8 de Nov de 2015

Yet another quite good course from Dr. Chuck; it may be a bit too quick on some of the most interesting parts, but all in all still very informative. And entertaining in its own way :)

por Chris C

10 de Jul de 2019

Requires a lot more digging around for information. That said, I felt it was a lot more useful than the first courses in the specialization ( but then it builds on previous courses ).

por Ruizhe D

1 de Mai de 2018

It's a little difficult for me since I don't have a lot of background knowledge of Web. I don't know HTML, HTTP, etc.

I hope the course could provide more knowledge about these parts.

por Antonio R A

27 de Jul de 2020

It's a very good course, though it's a longer and should be splited in two. Assignments are a little more difficult and you need to watch videos attentively to solve some exercises.

por sandeep d

14 de Ago de 2020

Overal nice course but the examples were really hard and instructor have in-depth knowledge regarding this course for sure

I am glad to learn this course

And thank you for this!!!

por Peter S

17 de Jan de 2016

Great course, I would highly recommend it to everyone who want to learn more about XML and JSON and how to use it in Python. The exercises and assignments should be tougher though!

por Mateo m r

27 de Set de 2020

The fisrt two tasks were hard, i needed a lot the help of forums

I would like know how access to other web pages writed with XML or JSON in adittion to the tasks

Thank you very much

por Ivan O

5 de Mai de 2020

The content is good, the only issue I seen is that the whole course fits into 1 week if you know the python basics (which is required for this course as stated in the description)