Chevron Left
Voltar para Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Usando o Python para acessar dados na web da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
21,912 classificações
3,965 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
Destaques
Practical assignments
(217 avaliações)
High quality content
(256 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Usando o Python para acessar dados na web

por Vladimir P

Feb 09, 2019

Thank you

por VOLODYMYR K

Feb 10, 2019

very inspiring! keep going! excellent course!

por Yongbin Z

Jan 30, 2019

Perfect material perfect tutor. Chuck is cute

por Sourav R

Jan 31, 2019

Great learning experience, Dr chuck is awesome so as each and every staff

por Ponrajadurai S

Feb 11, 2019

Well structured and interesting

por 张瀚艺

Feb 01, 2019

it's very useful for me to understand the python programming language

por Iván H G

Feb 01, 2019

Great course! Thanks Dr. Chuck for being so instructive. I will continue to complete all of your courses!

por Cathbert M

Feb 12, 2019

I really love coursera!!!!

por Abdelsadeq K

Feb 12, 2019

Very good

por Akash M

Feb 12, 2019

Nice Course

por Anna R

Feb 12, 2019

This course is a good introduction to various aspects of web data. It's a pretty broad overview, so no one topic gets too much focus, but I feel much more informed about working with data from various web sources—how you get it, how it's formatted, and how to work with it once you've retrieved it. Dr. Chuck is a great teacher, and the assignments help you understand the material covered in the lectures through some hands-on work. One downside to this course as compared to the previous courses in the series is that the assignments seemed to involve more direct copying of example code, and less problem solving, which means it was harder to feel that I'd really mastered the techniques. That said, the materials provided are good examples and I'm sure I'll return to them in the future.

por Daniele G

Jan 19, 2019

Hello, the course was great but the final grade test (working with json api) need to be update. The Test Data / Sample Execution show a different place_id than what we really get running the program.

por Saulet Y

Jan 18, 2019

Excellent and interesting course! Recommend without a doubt!

por Max B

Jan 19, 2019

Dr. Chuck strikes again -- another great course for everybody wanting to know more about accessing data through Python! It helps to have gone through the other courses prior to this, but the lectures are easy to follow and the assignments on accessible level. Two thumbs up!

por Laura D

Jan 19, 2019

very helpful and challenging, will help me with my work! Thank you a lot for sharing your wisdom

por Luis L

Feb 02, 2019

Awesome awesome awesome course! First real exposure to APIs is exciting. Looking forward to the rest of the series!

por Anupriya T

Feb 02, 2019

Absolutely enjoyed the course

por Audrey G

Apr 02, 2019

Amazing course, I learned a lot in the short time frame.

por Jeffrey B

Apr 03, 2019

Good course. Teacher aids are very helpful when you get stuck and make a silly mistake.

por Shahrokh Z

Apr 02, 2019

Wow, I learned Using Python to Access Web Data ,,, easy!

por Askan S

Apr 03, 2019

Great way to learn Python, very pragmatic with real-life problems to solve

por Wilbert S M d O

Apr 05, 2019

loved this course!

por Souhardya R

Apr 04, 2019

Amazingly well taught. Very helpful.

por Eric L B C

Apr 04, 2019

A great course as all of the previous ones from the Especialization.

por Asra

Apr 08, 2019

wonderful course. I have learned alot