Chevron Left
Voltar para Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
394 classificações
51 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

Melhores avaliações

OU

May 05, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken so far on programming. Well organized and detailed explanation with much challenging tasks to work through.

MN

Jan 05, 2019

This is the course to do because it makes use of spaced repetition learning - scientifically proven to be the best for recollection.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

por Коньшин Д И

Jun 14, 2019

Finally, some challenge!

Sorting using anonimous lambda functions is awesome.

Final project is a bit confusing at start, because it supposes some independence (for the first time in a course I had to google some information). I think, it's a good practice, because in the end you become more confident in yourself.

por Sri T

Jun 15, 2019

Great experience

por fan

Jun 11, 2019

I love the way they organized the course

por Mohini B

Jun 07, 2019

I liked the course. It helped me to understand the concept of python programming language

por Steve L K A

Jun 04, 2019

Love how the course is structured. Each video teaches one aspect of python with coding practice at the end of each video. Highly recommended!

por Andy S

Jun 03, 2019

The instructors presentation is clear and concise. The pace is perfect for beginners in Python and the exercises and practice questions help reinforce the content in the course.

por Ralph v S

May 29, 2019

Excellent video's and practice opportunities. Make a copy of your assignment before clicking the Grade button because your work is not accessable afterwards.

por omar A

May 28, 2019

Excellent course

por Sui X

May 23, 2019

good for beginers

por Lucas S P

May 22, 2019

Excelente curso!

por Joshua S

May 21, 2019

I felt very comfortable with the pace of this course. Very well thought out and structured.

por charles l

May 21, 2019

Great course and excellent lectures on functions, files and dictionaries!

por Harsahib S

May 17, 2019

Very good interface really started to enjoy developing code in Python,only one thing I like to highlight is that the inputs for the final project i.e sentiment analysis were less,please modify that part a bit.

Thank you all instructors...

por Krishnakanth A

May 13, 2019

One of my favourite courses in Python. Great content and great staff.

por Ralph P

May 12, 2019

Great progression of content from the first course and looking forward to the next. The final project was a bit of step up in difficulty, but not impossible. This specialization has been a great introduction to Python.

por Md. H H S B

May 03, 2019

I have already done course 1 & now starting this second one... Its really awesome course . I love this.

por Cristian M P D

May 01, 2019

It is avery good course to take. Nevertheless, there are some things that I couldn't understand very well, like uses of the while loop. Maybe more exercises or another video would be useful.

por Patrick B

Apr 16, 2019

Great Course and content, only the explanantion of the final test is a little bit confusing.

por Timothy P

Apr 15, 2019

Very good course. I would recommend to anyone wishing to learn to program in python.

por Napoleon B

Apr 07, 2019

"If you want to learn the basics of Python3 programming as a newb, this is the perfect course!"

por Киба В Ю

Apr 06, 2019

it is great

por Allen F

Apr 04, 2019

Very good course where I learned lots about dictionaries, tuples, functions and made my first project in Python.

por Patrizio S

Apr 04, 2019

Absolutely recommended.

por Hongyi P

Apr 04, 2019

Nice

por George S

Apr 02, 2019

very good