Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
8,356 classificações
1,154 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

LS

Nov 28, 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM

Aug 14, 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filtrar por:

1101 — 1125 de 1,139 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Shreyas V

May 17, 2020

course is ok

por Gloria S

Aug 15, 2019

too basic

por Fabio B

Mar 15, 2019

Too basic

por Matthew M

Aug 05, 2020

The course material is well presented and interesting, but the final assignment is totally out of line. It contains questions with items that are not in the course or prior courses and I for one could not find on the internet. It took much longer and was much more difficult than final assignments in any of the prior courses. The professor needs to change this assignment, in particular question 2. Other people have struggled with the assignment and complained about the course and nobody seems to care.

por Pedro H M P

Jul 11, 2020

Not good. The quizzes were pointless and the final assignment deal minimal modifications (that have nothing to do with analyzing the data ) that are not covered in the course. Of course you can do these minimal adjustments if you search the documentation for the plotting libraries, however is this was the goal of the course why not teach it? if not, why make us bother with it?

por Brittany M

Jul 13, 2020

This program needs to be updated. There were some things that were outdated. Additionally, for the final, we would be asked to do things that were not covered in the lessons. Although this can help in teaching problem solving, it was quite confusing and overwhelming considering this is an online class in which we have no instructor to go to for guidance.

por Lakshya

Aug 10, 2020

1. Course videos are repetitive. Infacts videos in this course are useless

2. Plots parameters are used but limited info about those are provided. It is assumed that we already know.

3. Personally, expected more detailed info on some of the charts, word cloud waffle needed more explanation

4. Course is not updated

por Andrea W

Jul 25, 2020

While I did learn some new coding skills, the course still needs to be developed. Mini labs should be conducted after each video to tie information together. If we are to be tested on something, it should be a part of the instruction. This course is part of a beginners' specialization not advanced.

por Hui Y O

Aug 20, 2020

The assignment is overwhelmingly difficult. I understand it is important to do online research when completing the assignment, but I hope more clues and guidance will be provided step-by-step just like other courses within this IBM Data Science Certificate scope.

por Antonio C

Aug 31, 2020

I think that was the hardest IBM Data Science module I have tried until now. Level of final exercise to me was munch more difficult than lab sessions , which is not fair.

Videos do not show anything relevant, lab sessions have been good.

por Muthanna A A

May 28, 2020

The videos were very poor, and the methods given in the labs assignments did not cover some types of questions that were asked in the final assignment.

por Jayesh M

Jul 29, 2019

The course content is good and well covered. However, in general, I would have expected less of Matplot and more of Seaborn. Seaborn is easy to learn.

por Nagulan B

Feb 22, 2020

Very Irritating. Absolutely no guidance for the Assignment Questions which were not covered in the videos labs also. Wasted 3 days on the assignment

por Adriel T

Jul 30, 2020

The videos were repetitive and the final required a lot of outside research/information since the content was not covered in the course.

por guanyu w

Aug 12, 2020

Very perfunctory video teaching, a lot of content in the lab needs to be Googled by urself

they teach nothing but give u the code

por Lee L

Sep 08, 2020

The course videos, lab, and assignments do not really align in my opinion. I expected to learn more from the IBM's DS series.

por İdil K

Oct 04, 2020

The course material is not comprehensive enough and the final assignment is too hard for the things taught in the course.

por ROHIN K

Apr 05, 2020

The annotate function is not explained in the course making it very difficult, so please add more material on the same

por Zhichen S

Feb 23, 2019

Videos and Labs do not fully prepare me for the final assignment. The course material could certainly expand a little.

por Paulo P S D

Feb 21, 2020

Audio with noise and distractions. Irrelevant quizzes, and final assignment with topics not well explored in classes.

por Derek A

May 07, 2019

Had to google a lot of my problems with the lab projects. Information should all be in course for projects.

por Tan G T R

Jul 29, 2020

Assignments seem to be quite a huge jump from the course material. Otherwise pretty succinct course.

por Deepak N

Apr 19, 2019

Needs better and more elaborate explanation. It's too tough to understand and execute.Thanks!

por Thais C C M

Jul 24, 2019

Some of the questions on the final assignment questions were not covered on this course.

por Anna K

Mar 04, 2019

There was no course material teaching us how to do one of the tasks for final assignment