Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
8,509 classificações
1,184 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

LS
27 de Nov de 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM
13 de Ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 1,170 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Saurav k

6 de Jun de 2020

Its a really good and every aspect of visualising data been covered and highly recommend for a beginner..

por Sowm

25 de Fev de 2019

Final assignment was demanding so that we could apply the concepts learnt in the earlier courses as well.

por Akash A P

18 de Jun de 2020

it was goods for me have this course , I am very thankful of coursera and IBM concerning ME THIS COURSE

por Marceline C M

13 de Mar de 2020

Loved the practicality of this course. I feel empowered to get the most out of data. I'm truly grateful.

por Brian G

7 de Jun de 2019

this course was excellent! really forces you to focus in the labs and learn how to read documentation.

por Yves J

11 de Out de 2019

Very good to review and repeat all the dataframe preparation process before generating visualisations

por Carlos I M L

23 de Out de 2018

Great course. It covers the basics of very powerful tools to show data in a clear and attractive way.

por Vikas M

6 de Abr de 2020

Really liked the structure of the course. specially the ungraded exercises and the final assignment.

por ONG K S

1 de Nov de 2019

Great learning curve for matplotlib and the challenge in final assignment is excellent for beginner.

por Taras S

5 de Mar de 2019

Lab hands-on are very good - a lot of exercises to build solid understanding of visualisation tools.

por Tom M

3 de Set de 2018

I have taken multiple Python Data Visualization classes this one has a very good section on mapping.

por Ahmed E

29 de Abr de 2020

Amazing course, by far the best in the specialization....excellent content and very well explained!

por Ihor K

26 de Abr de 2020

A nice short course with examples of main tools for visualization and interesting labs and project.

por ADARSH K P

14 de Nov de 2019

content was great, so much of new knowledge was introduced. Labs were challenging and just awesome.

por peter h

6 de Jun de 2019

A fantastic introduction to data visualisation in python. I will start using this straight away!!!!

por Soe M

22 de Abr de 2019

This module introduces all the useful features of various visualization libraries from a dataframe.

por Yuvraj G

2 de Ago de 2018

good course with important substance! Instructions for final assignment should be more elaborated!

por Devaashish S

28 de Dez de 2019

Awesome work put up by the team

Hard work, patience and perseverance is the only key to every lock.

por PARTHA B

16 de Nov de 2019

The course was helpful to understand the different types of graph and how to create them in python

por Ariful H K

25 de Set de 2019

Need to study again. It took longer time than other courses and lot more things to learn from net.

por Moez B

8 de Fev de 2019

Excellent course, really pushes to explore and learn how to use Matplotlib for data visualization.

por Marcelo C O

11 de Jun de 2020

I really enjoyed the course! I thought it would be easy, but it is very challenging! I recommend!

por Mohammad T H

27 de Mai de 2020

Very good course for learning briefly and getting hands-on experience of data visualization tools

por Rugved D

13 de Abr de 2020

This is a great course that will provide you a gateway into the vast world of data visualization.

por Kristopher K

21 de Jan de 2020

This was a lot of fun learning to plot crime statistics of districts over a map. Very cool stuff!