Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
8,509 classificações
1,184 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

LS
27 de Nov de 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM
13 de Ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,170 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Thodoris M

26 de Dez de 2019

Amazing course!!!I learned very useful ways to visualize datasets and I can't wait to use these plots to my dataset.

por Vishal A R

25 de Ago de 2020

the course gives me basic knowledge of most common data visualization libraries and gives hands on practice in PGA

por Ka M W

30 de Dez de 2019

Very good hands on labs. Some more explanation on how to change the borders or adding labels would be more helpful

por Giulio L

1 de Jul de 2019

Great course. The laboratories and the final assignments are a good way to test what you learned in the lectures.

por Sean R

27 de Set de 2019

I learned a lot in this course. The final project really challenged me and was a good way to wrap up the course.

por Priyanshi G

13 de Mai de 2020

The course was very informative and let me explore matplotlib and other visualizing tools of python extensively

por Pratirodh K

1 de Dez de 2019

very good course for the beginner, ample study materials and practice test. Worth spending time on this course.

por Sheen D

12 de Ago de 2019

Enormous amount of information, I personally cannot retain of that. It will be the best to review occasionally.

por Minh T H L

31 de Mar de 2019

Some of the practice exercises should have answer for us to recheck.

Great course! Thank you for your teaching!

por Maneesh H D

18 de Mar de 2019

Great course and interesting visualizations. Get a glimpse of the power of visualization available with Python.

por Abhishek P G

6 de Jul de 2020

Data Visualization with Python, I am grateful to have the chance to participate in an online course like this!

por Anthony S

2 de Mar de 2020

The content of this course was very interesting and very useful for the capstone project. Thank you very much.

por Hikkaduwa L M P V

13 de Mai de 2020

The course labs are very comprehensive and provides us with sufficient exercises to commit concepts to memory

por Prakash G

29 de Abr de 2020

Great explanation about Visualization tools for data representation, looking forward to have more challenges.

por ahtesham a s

18 de Dez de 2019

This course helps every data enthusiasts to upgrade their data visualization and data story telling skills.

por Feng H

15 de Set de 2019

the course video some times are not play, even after switched the network of my computer. this freak me out!

por Hritik K S

11 de Jul de 2019

Data without Visualisation is just Data. Learning Data Visualisation stuffs are quite fun and knowledgeable.

por Ramakrishna B

27 de Jun de 2019

Enjoyed a lot. Very much clear and step by step explanations. But more examples and update would be helpful.

por Lee Y Y

13 de Jan de 2020

Wonderful contents and learning experience, especially creating/annotating Earth map and making word cloud.

por Andrew F

23 de Fev de 2019

Great course! Last assignment was quite challenging, which meant that I learned a lot from it. Thank you!

por Arthur D C

5 de Jun de 2020

Very challenging Final project but worth doing all the labs which is gives you the foundations to do more.

por Prashant K

25 de Abr de 2020

The course very beautifully and intelligently explains some of the difficult topics of Data Visualization.

por Lawrence L

10 de Ago de 2019

Labs in this course are excellent, no errors in the course content. The best of the specialization so far.

por Suhas S

15 de Mar de 2019

This Course is really excellent. It gives me a lot idea about Visualization. Hands on were really Helpful.

por rafael x

27 de Ago de 2018

Great introduction but very few real life examples. Could have had a little more hands on problem solving.