Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
8,513 classificações
1,186 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

LS
27 de Nov de 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM
13 de Ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 1,172 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Fernanda T d S T

20 de Mar de 2020

Congratulations Alex Aklson for this incredible course that you made. I learnt a lot! Good content, good questions and good assignment!

por Bernard F

30 de Set de 2018

Excellent course, the best in the series so far. You can really see the quality and attention to detail in every lesson, lab, and quiz!

por Nina Y

12 de Jun de 2020

I like that the final projects requires lots of in dependent research. This help us to build skills of solving problems independently.

por Chayapol M

28 de Mar de 2020

This course so challenge for me. If you give me discuss about how difficult of assignment. I thought this one also hard and seriously.

por Johannes M

16 de Jul de 2019

really nice examples and overview of the different types of plots. the last assignment was one of the best of the course series so far

por Jose L J

20 de Set de 2020

An excellent course in which I have learned a lot. The course is very well structured and the professor explains the lessons clearly.

por Suraj

7 de Jun de 2020

It's a fantastic course. The course starts from basics and will drag you to advance skills. Thanks Coursera for arranging this course

por Johan C S

18 de Dez de 2018

This is a very good course! It takes you through the steps, in the video's but allows you to learn a lot through the notebooks.

Thanks

por William B L

22 de Mar de 2019

The hardest class so far! Required quite a bit of additional work in completing the ungraded assignments. I learned more than ever.

por Dhinakaran K

17 de Dez de 2018

Really a very good course...tested me to the core :(. But end of the assignment , it made me very confident . Thanks Instructors !

por Richard D S

23 de Fev de 2020

It teaches you from the scratch on how to visualize data on Python. Really useful if your work requires you to draw graph a lot.

por Nora I

3 de Abr de 2019

Difficult, yet very complete. It will definitely give you everything you need to work with matplotlib, even doing advanced maps!

por Agnus A H

18 de Mai de 2020

Great instructor! I learned many Data Visualization tools with Python, and the content and activities are very well elaborated.

por Roshan K

9 de Jul de 2019

It's very nicely taught and helpful for my career perspective. Thanks a lot Coursera and IBM. I am loving this Specialization.

por Muzaffar H

14 de Jan de 2019

It was an amazing course very well sorted out to teach top notch visualization techniques that are in demand in the market.

por Jesus G

10 de Mar de 2020

Great course on how to get better and more valuable insights in your data by visual inspection. This course was so helpful

por Laura M

10 de Jul de 2019

Hands down the best course in the certificate program so far. Actually helpful and not just a robot lady reading a script.

por vivens m

25 de Mai de 2020

This is a great course though it is very challenging. Recommended to anyone who want introduction to data visualization,

por Jayesh M

24 de Jan de 2020

nice course but little bit of complex course. There is a lot in simple plot. So, It is not that much good idea to do so,

por Mohyeddin A

10 de Fev de 2019

I loved this course because it provide easy visual presentation of data that good for management to understand the data.

por Haoyu W

19 de Ago de 2018

The 5 star is for the final project, which is very challenging. However, the class materials is not as good as expected.

por Muhammad S u

4 de Dez de 2019

Really awesome course, i am able to enhance my visualizing and story telling skills to a next level. Thank you Teachers

por Jamiil T A

1 de Mar de 2019

Very well designed course and a bit challenging for newbie in visualization with python . Overall Worth taking course.

por Brahim A

31 de Mar de 2019

I appreciated manipulating libraries and tools that help to draw figures, charts and maps with python. Good learning.

por Daniel S

3 de Mar de 2019

Simple during the course, but with a complex Assignment, which made me go online and research. And I love doing that!