Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
9,698 classificações
1,450 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

LS
27 de Nov de 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM
13 de Ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 1,445 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Inês B

21 de Fev de 2021

Now that I've finished this course, I can honestly say it was the worst from the IBM Data Analyst curriculum.

It was full of mistakes (spelling and syntax wise) and although there were some new things, this course seems almost irrelevant.

The cherry on the top was to make a dashboard with information only given in two short videos that required previous knowledge of HTML and C+ (things that we do not approach on this course!)

The final assignment is way way too complex considering the students are entry level users.

I would really recommend IBM to do a complete makeover of this course!

por Sergii G

12 de Abr de 2020

Короткие лекции по 1-2 минуте вызывают удивление - неужто в IBM настолько разленились, что им языком лень ворочать?

В видео показывают и говорят одно, а в контрольных заданиях совсем другое, такое впечатлении, что готовит лекции один человек, а задания к ней совершенно другой и при этом они между собой не общаются.

Куча потерянного времени, раздражения и неудовлетворения, практических знаний - около 5% всего, в места 100%.

por Soumik B

17 de Jul de 2020

This is worst course in the specialization. None of the videos give any defined explanation about the parameters or keywords that are discussed in the labs. In the labs too there are no clear explanations as to why certain parameters are used. This is the worst course. I would recommend replacing the videos with videos that actually contain clear explanations. This is not for beginners.

por Dmitry N

18 de Set de 2019

502 Bad Gateway

The server returned an invalid or incomplete response.

I think, you really should change this course in a way that one is not dependent on labs.cognitiveclass.ai

It simply does not work. I have manually to upload everything to my light version of the Watson Studio.

por christos a

29 de Out de 2020

Course feels extremely rushed and the final assignment requires knowledge not taught in classes. I DONT recommend this certificate. If i wanted to google everything i would just kept my mony and wouldnt spend it on garbage moneygrabs.

por Elena G

28 de Ago de 2020

The class itself is very high level (and super repetitive on unimportant information) , but the final assignment asks for things that were never covered in the class. Anything I learned from this I taught myself. Very frustrating!

por David

14 de Mar de 2020

This course is a disaster. Nothing works. It is impossible to propperly prepare the tasks because not one single lab is working. I am paying for this and I feel cheated. I am truly considering dropping from coursera.

por Zach S

10 de Jul de 2021

By far the worst course apart of the Data Science Certificate. There were lots of issues with the final assignment working and it totally derailed my learning and interest.

por Harshit L

27 de Nov de 2021

I felt helpless while doing the labs. The videos are not descriptive enough; especially, the content for week 4 was not sufficient to do anything in the labs.

por Hakan C

14 de Mar de 2020

I can't use IBM skill network labs for almost a week. There is always an error starting a lab and I will not go on course.

por Elliott P

22 de Out de 2019

Labs did not work. Kept getting 'Application Not Responding' errors from the IBM site hosting the lab notebooks.

por Wei K

1 de Mai de 2020

Poorly design. Not enough practice material to help student to burn the knowledge into our brain.

por Albert D

3 de Jan de 2020

The link in the labs did not work. The videos were good but I wish I was able to use the labs.

por Cedrick N

30 de Out de 2019

I spent more time searching online for answers than I did going through this course.

por Ali A

4 de Set de 2018

It was so shallow. Just mentioned everything without going a little bit deeper.

por Michael W K

10 de Mar de 2020

Many technical issues with the course material that are outright ignored.

por Daniel Ș

26 de Dez de 2019

Many technical issues with the final project and no one cares...

por Nilay M

28 de Mai de 2020

Taught Too less. Asked too much during the Final Exam

por Leif

8 de Jan de 2020

Awful. You don't learn anything you're tested on.

por Michael R

31 de Ago de 2018

No support from moderators, plenty of typos.

por prattya d

3 de Ago de 2018

Very few guidelines to complete assignments

por Federico D

14 de Out de 2019

Really bad course: too much redundance

por vicky t

24 de Jul de 2019

worst course please update the lab pls

por Gaurav R B

8 de Jan de 2020

Course is not organized properly

por Slim S

2 de Dez de 2018

No documentation, no summary