Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM Skills Network

4.5
estrelas
10,688 classificações

Sobre o curso

One of the most important skills of successful data scientists and data analysts is the ability to tell a compelling story by visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. In this course you will learn many ways to effectively visualize both small and large-scale data. You will be able to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that conveys insights. This course will teach you to work with many Data Visualization tools and techniques. You will learn to create various types of basic and advanced graphs and charts like: Waffle Charts, Area Plots, Histograms, Bar Charts, Pie Charts, Scatter Plots, Word Clouds, Choropleth Maps, and many more! You will also create interactive dashboards that allow even those without any Data Science experience to better understand data, and make more effective and informed decisions. You will learn hands-on by completing numerous labs and a final project to practice and apply the many aspects and techniques of Data Visualization using Jupyter Notebooks and a Cloud-based IDE. You will use several data visualization libraries in Python, including Matplotlib, Seaborn, Folium, Plotly & Dash....

Melhores avaliações

LS

27 de nov de 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM

13 de ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filtrar por:

1476 — 1500 de 1,627 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Marina H

19 de nov de 2019

Some code did't work in Labs

por Zhivko Z

4 de dez de 2022

Very badly designed course

por Biswa B

18 de mai de 2021

I didn't like this course.

por Anmol P

6 de nov de 2019

More content and examples

por Em

29 de out de 2019

The labs are very buggy.

por Naman S

17 de abr de 2020

Could have been better

por YIFAN H

7 de out de 2019

好多东西根本没说啊,然后就要做作业,一脸懵逼

por Mark P

18 de set de 2019

JSON links are broken.

por 4004_Musfiqul A

18 de fev de 2020

Need more hand notes

por pranav s

15 de mai de 2020

I found it boring

por Adil J

1 de jul de 2019

Can be better

por Mix U T

17 de mai de 2020

course is ok

por Gloria S

15 de ago de 2019

too basic

por Fabio B

15 de mar de 2019

Too basic

por Vu C T

22 de set de 2021

por Matt N

30 de dez de 2021

There is a section of the videos about 1.5 minutes long where you have to listen to "Now lets process the data frame so the country name becomes the index of each row. This should make retrieving rows pertaining to specific countries a lot easier. Also lets add an extra column that represents the cumulative sum of annual immigration, from each country, from 1980 to 2013. So for Afghanistan for example it is 58639 total, and for Albania it is 15699 and so on. And lets name our data frame DF_Canada".....

This replays in each of the what 10-12 videos or so... It adds no value whatsoever because its just saying that same thing without actually showing how we accomplished that. So its a loop about half the size of each video with non-pertinent information. Fast forward to week 4 and we suddenly jump into Dash. I found Dash to be very interesting, but the learning curve was steep since we didnt really discuss Dash in any of the videos. You are learning it purely off the workshops which uses an IBE that we do not use in any of the other courses in the Data Analyst Certification series.... I would recomend adding value content to the videos and not relying as heavily on the self directed labs to do the training for this course.

por Ian R

18 de fev de 2021

This course needs some significant remodeling in order for users to feel like they learned something from this course. I couldn't finish the final assignment because visually speaking, it was so hard to follow. Furthermore, the final assignment was creating a dashboard, which covered Week 4. There was no graded assignment that covered Weeks 1-3. Luckily, that material was easy to follow. Not sure what the point of having the material for Weeks 1-3 is if we are not going to be tested on this material via a final assignment.

To make this course more worthwhile, I think there should be a graded peer review assignment for Weeks 1-3, so learners have a chance to test their knowledge on this material. Then have an assignment that addresses dashboards. I also think it would be easier the dashboard assignment in IBM Watson Studio.

por Soubir D

1 de mai de 2021

I spent more time trying to fix "localhost refused to connect" and other errors from the end of course management, while submitting my final assignment, than on doing the actual course or assignment - it's not a very efficient way to test a newbie like me who isn't familiar with these various environments.

Also, when there's no instructor speaking to you and it's just robotic voice and text, it doesn't feel much like an educational course and is off-putting. The lectures were also way too short and flew through concepts too quickly. The only mitigating factor was the labs which were decent and the only thing that actually aided my learning rather than being a hindrance. I hope you don't take this the wrong way, but I'm unsubscribing from this course. Thanks anyway.

por Cynthia J

27 de jul de 2021

El curso esta descripto como nivel intermedio, sin embargo, las primeras dos semanas se tratan plots basicos (ej. boxplot, pie chart, scatter, etc) pero no se profundiza muchos sobre las opciones de parametros a ajustar ni como mejorar la parte estetica, y la practica solo da un pantallasmo muy general. Yo en mi caso buscaba conocimientos algo mas avanzados sobre estos graficos.

La seccion de dash, si bien yo no la conocia y estuvo interesante, fue poco clara la explicacion, una practica completa pero como que me falto mas base y explicacion de los diferentes modulos para poder llevarla a cabo. Al final no me quedo muy claro como se deberia armar el archivo para dashnoard ni que rol cumple cada parte.

por Abu S N

2 de mai de 2021

I would give 2 stars for the materials taught prior to 5th week's final project. It goes downhill from there. The final project is atrocious. The assignment does not run in the suggested platform (e.g., Jupyter notebook, Watson, or Skills Network - the latter has been malfunctioning for couple of weeks now). I had to run the project in Google Colab to get the output. Most of the students are facing the same problem. Ans yet, neither the instructors nor IBM staff provide any workable solution. Furthermore, the instructions given does not match with the output generated in the lab (e.g., only one upload 'space' for uploading multiple plots). Terrible experience for most participants.

por Mauro L

31 de ago de 2021

Overall, the course has been interesting and pretty useful to learn the basics of Data Visualization and how to implement interesting graphs in Python. Unfortunately, the final assignment is a complete mess and a waste of time. The tasks themselves took about half an hour to complete, but the provided code is full of typos and small errors that required days of troubleshooting, only to figure out that my code wasn't working because of a couple of misplaced spaces in a code that was meant to be only copied and pasted. In addition, a basic understanding of HTML is required to complete the final weeks of the course.

por Jeffrey J H

22 de dez de 2020

The topic was interesting and visual feedback is gratifying.

The instructor videos were almost totally worthless. The first video should explain how the course will be conducted (information presentation, additional reading required, overall approach to homework, etc.) with subsequent videos explaining important concepts.

The included sample code files at least presented a progression to learn some concepts and provide a basis for experimentation.

The final homework required extensive internet searches rather defeating the point of a "lecture course".

By far the worst Coursera course I have taken.

por K W

23 de ago de 2021

I think the materials are good, and give a very broad overview of what visualization packages are available.

However, having the assignment based on Plotly Dash is very painful as it is not a straightforward setup, and some individuals might face challenges even executing the codes.

I would suggest sticking with matplotlib, as I presume the main objective is to know how to storytell, and not on how fanciful your storytelling can be. We can probably leave that in other courses like Tableau, D3.js or a focused visualisation course.

por Rick K

30 de jan de 2022

One of the main packages used has been deprecated. Final was confusing to many. The decision to use a different tool to run the python code should be changed to use the same software that is typical to the program. Should consider not focusing on the dashboarding elements of python. The final would have been better if it had been in the typical environment either through IBM or coursera and required just submissions of code and visualizations from a jupyter notebook. There were also technical difficulties with the final project.