Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
9,698 classificações
1,450 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

LS
27 de Nov de 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM
13 de Ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 1,445 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Elvijs M

18 de Abr de 2020

As all the other courses in the specialization, the depth is rather shallow. The seaborn and folium parts are extremely short and superficial. Good luck if you actually want to apply these libraries for your own projects -- then you're back to googling.

por Jason A

3 de Jul de 2021

The final project was a huge waste of time. You have to program in the Dash tool which most will never use and it only works on the IBM cloud which most will never use. The Jupyter dash programs didn't work which was a common complaint in the forums.

por Gisella B

10 de Mar de 2020

Hay una sección que repiten en casi todos los videos. Además no funcionan los laboratorios desde hace días , no puedo hacer el trabajo final porque tampoco sirve el link y no hay manera de comunicarse con los de servicio al cliente de coursera.

por Pokkunuri S C

23 de Ago de 2019

The videos had low sound quality, almost all videos had same recording for initial 2 minutes which was unnecessary. The final project had use of many such functions which were neither discussed in the videos nor explained in the Ungraded Tools.

por Adam H

25 de Jul de 2019

Had some problems with changes to the interface that caused quiz questions to become unreadable. Also found some of the discussion around artist and scripting layer in matplolib difficult to follow. Could have done with more explanation.

por Connor F

5 de Abr de 2020

The marking rubric on the final assignment gave 5 points or no points for a table, so there was no way to give part marks. Also the previous labs did not show how to add the SF map in the same way as the final assignment.

por Prajwal T

17 de Mar de 2020

As compared to other courses in specialization, this course has many errors in labs. Video sessions are also less informative. All the things directly come to lab only. Also error resolution by faculty is very poor.

por Fernando E V

29 de Ago de 2021

The level of dificulty of the final assignment does not correspond with the contents. It was so difficult and there were a lot of issues related to the platform. I spent more than two months in this course.

por Panos P

2 de Mai de 2019

The final project was way difficult. Which is fine, difficult is fine, as long as the knowledge on how to solve it is provided by you in the lecture notes\videos\lab sessions. I mean that is your job right?

por 清基 英

22 de Mar de 2020

I was so upset for the last project because knowledge of I have learned from this course was not enough as all for completing all the questions. I really wish to get more advice or tips for the project.

por Stephen V

26 de Mar de 2020

Doing the IBM Data Science Certificate and this is probably the worse course. The content is relevant but the directions and labs are poor compared to the others. The explanations aren't as clearn.

por Tara S

25 de Mar de 2020

A lot of problems opening the labs. The final assignment required us to do things that were not discussed in the course and it was unclear where to get the relevant information to complete it.

por Federico T

23 de Abr de 2020

Video lessons are poor in explanation of matplotlib syntax as well labs. Differences between pyplot and artist layer are not clear: a lot of work has left to selftaught. Kind regards, FT

por Ermek A

28 de Abr de 2020

Some exercises throughout the course aren't explained neither in the video, nor in the labs.

It is hard to understand the Authors data visualization functions explanations in the course.

por Sarthak S

14 de Mar de 2021

The Dashboard week is a mess, nothing is explained enough and the final assignment is awful broken code wreck that maybe works for only about half the people.

por Diana

9 de Abr de 2020

This Course wasn't that good like the previous ones, the Videos were quite short and the labs weren't very explicit and made to be understood by everyone.

por Andrew S

24 de Jun de 2020

Not everything that was needed in the final project was covered well enough (or at all) in the videos and lectures

por vijay v

10 de Jun de 2020

Very theoretical, Quiz questions were made over complicated. this make loose interest in completing the course

por Eduardo F V

1 de Mai de 2020

I am happy with what I learned but I think it is not as good as the rest in the series.

por Sobhan A

6 de Mai de 2020

Terrible IT support. Labs do not work. Never recommend IBM courses to anyone.

por Anita L

30 de Abr de 2019

more examples in the lab for the most popular chart types is appreciated.

por Hakki K

9 de Jul de 2020

Hi,

I completed entire program and received the Professional Certificate. On the Coursera link of my certificate "3 weeks of study, 2-3 hours/week average per course" is written. This information is not correct at all, it takes approximately 3 times of that time on average! I informed Coursera about it but no correction was made. It should be corrected with "it takes approximately 19 hours study per course" or "Approx. 10 months to complete Suggested 4 hours/week for the Professional Certificate".

Here is the approximate duration for each course can be found one by one clicking the webpages of the courses in the professional certificate webpage: (*)

Course 1: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 2: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 3: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 4: approximately 22 hours to complete

Course 5: approximately 14 hours to complete

Course 6: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 7: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 8: approximately 20 hours to complete

Course 9: approximately 47 hours to complete

This makes in total approximately 169 hours to complete the Professional Certificate. As there are 9 courses, each course takes approximately 19 hours (=169/9) to complete.

(*): https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/ibm-data-science?utm_source=gg&utm_medium=sem&campaignid=1876641588&utm_content=10-IBM-Data-Science-US&adgroupid=70740725700&device=c&keyword=ibm%20data%20science%20professional%20certificate%20coursera&matchtype=b&network=g&devicemodel=&adpostion=&creativeid=347453133242&hide_mobile_promo&gclid=Cj0KCQjw0Mb3BRCaARIsAPSNGpWPrZDik6-Ne30To7vg20jGReHOKi4AbvstRfSbFxqA-6ZMrPn1gDAaAiMGEALw_wcB

por Yifan J

1 de Ago de 2020

Honestly, this is the WORST course I have ever taken on Coursera. And Alex Aklson is the worst instructor. As a course on data visualization, it should focus primarily on how to VISUALIZE the data. In other words, when we have the processed and formated data, how can we turn it into plots. But in the videos, especially week 2, the instructor over and over again repeated the data processing for Canadian immigration. After watching the videos, what I remember most clearly is not how to make the plots but the total number of immigrants to Canada from each country. And for the most important part, that is, the details of how to generate the plots as well as applying various features, the instructor just spent very little time in the videos. Yes, a lot of them are covered in the lab, but remember that for a course, the lab should just be supplementary of the lecture. The instructor should teach those skills systematically in the VIDEOS, and the lab should only be used to reinforce our understanding of those skills. In particular, as has been mentioned in many comments, the final assessment requires using the artist layer which was only introduced a little bit in the lecture but NEVER taught in detail. This is not responsible behavior. Overall, I am very disappointed. And I hope that IBM can ask another instructor other than Alex Aklson to create a new version of this course.

por omotoke o

8 de Out de 2020

The Data Visualization with Python course needs a serious review by the instructors. With the growing demand for Data Analysis skills across almost all industries, I decided to take all the courses on the IBM Professional Data Science certificate platform. I had taken 6 out of 9 courses when I took the Data Visualization course. It was the only course out of all of them that gave me a serious headache. The course honestly disappointed me and ruined my day, cos I could not figure out the Peer graded assignment. Data Visualization is one of the backbones of Data Analysis because it is a tool that is used to communicate with the world. I was excited to take the course and all was going smoothly till I took the final peer graded assignment. The scope was not covered in the course and it took me forever to figure out. Please, the instructors of this course should kindly review it and make the necessary adjustments for the sake of future individuals interested in the course.

por Carlo P

31 de Ago de 2020

Very disappointing. Unfortunately, one of the worst course of the IBM Data Science professional certificate. It does not have the typical quality standards of an IBM course:

- Most of the videos are very short and do not go in the detail of the topic

- Videos have bad quality audio

- Labs are not laboratories where you use what you have learned, but the real lessons (without a deep explanation of what is done and why).

- Labs are also unbelievably full of typos.

- Most of the final assignment requires things that are not explained.

- The course also lacks consistency: they explain something and request totally something else regarding Data Visualisation (that you have to search on google).

- It should be a longer course, with longer videos that explain in detail how to make the various diagrams

I hope IBM will make a massive restyle of this course.

Do not attend the course if you are not obliged (you are studying for the IBM data science certificate).