Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
9,484 classificações
1,419 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AM
13 de Ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS
20 de Nov de 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filtrar por:

1326 — 1350 de 1,411 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Sujith K S

22 de Out de 2020

Much time was wasted explaining unnecessary stuff (ex: 2 min recap of data in every video) and useful topics such as seaborn and advanced tools got less attention. Implementation was not even discussed in videos. Video and audio quality is not the best. Final project was good.

por Neshat J

18 de Nov de 2020

Not much detail is given in the lectures! The labs have many information that should be explained in more details! The final assignment is almost impossible to solve with the knowledge given in the labs and videos! My least favorite course in the IBM series so far!

por Hui Y O

19 de Ago de 2020

The assignment is overwhelmingly difficult. I understand it is important to do online research when completing the assignment, but I hope more clues and guidance will be provided step-by-step just like other courses within this IBM Data Science Certificate scope.

por Antonio C

31 de Ago de 2020

I think that was the hardest IBM Data Science module I have tried until now. Level of final exercise to me was munch more difficult than lab sessions , which is not fair.

Videos do not show anything relevant, lab sessions have been good.

por Montserrat C

8 de Jul de 2021

This course is too long for only one week. If you want to learn well all this matter you need more time.

Besides the material of the course didn't help too much, in fact, sometimes it makes you hesitate and be wrong

por Fernando E V

29 de Ago de 2021

The level of dificulty of the final assignment does not correspond with the contents. It was so difficult and there were a lot of issues related to the platform. I spent more than two months in this course.

por sayaka .

27 de Mai de 2021

Interesting course that gives a good overview of the possibilities to visualize data within Python. Unfortunately there were many lab issues so that it was challenging to complete all modules.

por Trevor S

11 de Abr de 2021

Week 4 appears to be slapped on and the content isnt refined. Lab isnt really a lab, more of a non working coding example. Final project is... absolutely horrific and needs to be revised.

por Olivia V

18 de Dez de 2020

Very disappointing. Course is uneven, either too shallow or way too complicated. Final assignment, especially, is about material not detailed in the course. Many technical issues.

por Alexander F

28 de Mai de 2021

Exercises have a chaotic layout. Course it's self is ok, technical support is good, but compared to the previous courses this one does not hold up in quality.

por Muthanna A A

28 de Mai de 2020

The videos were very poor, and the methods given in the labs assignments did not cover some types of questions that were asked in the final assignment.

por Jayesh M

29 de Jul de 2019

The course content is good and well covered. However, in general, I would have expected less of Matplot and more of Seaborn. Seaborn is easy to learn.

por Nagulan B

22 de Fev de 2020

Very Irritating. Absolutely no guidance for the Assignment Questions which were not covered in the videos labs also. Wasted 3 days on the assignment

por Adriel T

30 de Jul de 2020

The videos were repetitive and the final required a lot of outside research/information since the content was not covered in the course.

por Clay S

18 de Dez de 2020

The general content was good, but did not review all of the skills needed for the final exam. That made the final very frustrating.

por guanyu w

12 de Ago de 2020

Very perfunctory video teaching, a lot of content in the lab needs to be Googled by urself

they teach nothing but give u the code

por Lee L

8 de Set de 2020

The course videos, lab, and assignments do not really align in my opinion. I expected to learn more from the IBM's DS series.

por İdil K

3 de Out de 2020

The course material is not comprehensive enough and the final assignment is too hard for the things taught in the course.

por ROHIN K

5 de Abr de 2020

The annotate function is not explained in the course making it very difficult, so please add more material on the same

por Zhichen S

23 de Fev de 2019

Videos and Labs do not fully prepare me for the final assignment. The course material could certainly expand a little.

por Kirstie A

16 de Abr de 2021

The final assignment took forever to complete as the code wouldn't run correctly. The advice given wasn't sufficient.

por Paulo P S D

21 de Fev de 2020

Audio with noise and distractions. Irrelevant quizzes, and final assignment with topics not well explored in classes.

por Derek A

7 de Mai de 2019

Had to google a lot of my problems with the lab projects. Information should all be in course for projects.

por Marcello D

29 de Abr de 2021

so bad everything, not enough training for the peer graded final assignment. worst module ever.

Marcello

por Tan G T R

29 de Jul de 2020

Assignments seem to be quite a huge jump from the course material. Otherwise pretty succinct course.