Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
9,701 classificações
1,451 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

LS
27 de Nov de 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM
13 de Ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filtrar por:

1326 — 1350 de 1,445 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Naman S

17 de Abr de 2020

Could have been better

por YIFAN H

7 de Out de 2019

好多东西根本没说啊,然后就要做作业,一脸懵逼

por Mark P

18 de Set de 2019

JSON links are broken.

por 4004_Musfiqul A

18 de Fev de 2020

Need more hand notes

por pranav s

15 de Mai de 2020

I found it boring

por ADIL J

1 de Jul de 2019

Can be better

por Mix U T

17 de Mai de 2020

course is ok

por Gloria S

15 de Ago de 2019

too basic

por Fabio B

15 de Mar de 2019

Too basic

por Vu C T

22 de Set de 2021

por Ian R

18 de Fev de 2021

This course needs some significant remodeling in order for users to feel like they learned something from this course. I couldn't finish the final assignment because visually speaking, it was so hard to follow. Furthermore, the final assignment was creating a dashboard, which covered Week 4. There was no graded assignment that covered Weeks 1-3. Luckily, that material was easy to follow. Not sure what the point of having the material for Weeks 1-3 is if we are not going to be tested on this material via a final assignment.

To make this course more worthwhile, I think there should be a graded peer review assignment for Weeks 1-3, so learners have a chance to test their knowledge on this material. Then have an assignment that addresses dashboards. I also think it would be easier the dashboard assignment in IBM Watson Studio.

por Soubir D

1 de Mai de 2021

I spent more time trying to fix "localhost refused to connect" and other errors from the end of course management, while submitting my final assignment, than on doing the actual course or assignment - it's not a very efficient way to test a newbie like me who isn't familiar with these various environments.

Also, when there's no instructor speaking to you and it's just robotic voice and text, it doesn't feel much like an educational course and is off-putting. The lectures were also way too short and flew through concepts too quickly. The only mitigating factor was the labs which were decent and the only thing that actually aided my learning rather than being a hindrance. I hope you don't take this the wrong way, but I'm unsubscribing from this course. Thanks anyway.

por Albert K

8 de Mai de 2021

The lessons are so easy to finish. Annoying is to have 40% of the time of each video repeating data cleaning. MOST FRUSTRATING is the FINAL PEER GRADED PROJECT, so frustrating to the level that even if your code is correct it will fail to run to show the required charts. Google colab was the final savior for me to avoid the unending errors thrown at me in Jupyter NB, and through skills lab. In terms of recommending, I am not sure of what i can say based on the last part of it. I was grading and came across 2 students who seemed frustrated and submitted wrong files for each question. I am sure the their tactic was first to submit the project and get access to other student's work. Which showed a high order that students were frustrated and tired enough

por Cynthia J

27 de Jul de 2021

El curso esta descripto como nivel intermedio, sin embargo, las primeras dos semanas se tratan plots basicos (ej. boxplot, pie chart, scatter, etc) pero no se profundiza muchos sobre las opciones de parametros a ajustar ni como mejorar la parte estetica, y la practica solo da un pantallasmo muy general. Yo en mi caso buscaba conocimientos algo mas avanzados sobre estos graficos.

L​a seccion de dash, si bien yo no la conocia y estuvo interesante, fue poco clara la explicacion, una practica completa pero como que me falto mas base y explicacion de los diferentes modulos para poder llevarla a cabo. Al final no me quedo muy claro como se deberia armar el archivo para dashnoard ni que rol cumple cada parte.

por Abu S N

2 de Mai de 2021

I would give 2 stars for the materials taught prior to 5th week's final project. It goes downhill from there. The final project is atrocious. The assignment does not run in the suggested platform (e.g., Jupyter notebook, Watson, or Skills Network - the latter has been malfunctioning for couple of weeks now). I had to run the project in Google Colab to get the output. Most of the students are facing the same problem. Ans yet, neither the instructors nor IBM staff provide any workable solution. Furthermore, the instructions given does not match with the output generated in the lab (e.g., only one upload 'space' for uploading multiple plots). Terrible experience for most participants.

por Mauro L

31 de Ago de 2021

Overall, the course has been interesting and pretty useful to learn the basics of Data Visualization and how to implement interesting graphs in Python. Unfortunately, the final assignment is a complete mess and a waste of time. The tasks themselves took about half an hour to complete, but the provided code is full of typos and small errors that required days of troubleshooting, only to figure out that my code wasn't working because of a couple of misplaced spaces in a code that was meant to be only copied and pasted. In addition, a basic understanding of HTML is required to complete the final weeks of the course.

por Jeffrey J H

22 de Dez de 2020

The topic was interesting and visual feedback is gratifying.

The instructor videos were almost totally worthless. The first video should explain how the course will be conducted (information presentation, additional reading required, overall approach to homework, etc.) with subsequent videos explaining important concepts.

The included sample code files at least presented a progression to learn some concepts and provide a basis for experimentation.

The final homework required extensive internet searches rather defeating the point of a "lecture course".

By far the worst Coursera course I have taken.

por Kenny T

23 de Ago de 2021

I​ think the materials are good, and give a very broad overview of what visualization packages are available.

H​owever, having the assignment based on Plotly Dash is very painful as it is not a straightforward setup, and some individuals might face challenges even executing the codes.

I​ would suggest sticking with matplotlib, as I presume the main objective is to know how to storytell, and not on how fanciful your storytelling can be. We can probably leave that in other courses like Tableau, D3.js or a focused visualisation course.

por Jessica C

10 de Jun de 2021

I was really enjoying the classes in this certification until this one came along. There were so many errors and issues and it was an incredibly frustrating experience. The only reason that I am even giving it two stars is that I feel like I did learn a little in the beginning of the course. I really hoped to learn more and now feel anxious about what the next course in this certification will be like. Very disappointing and discouraging experience and such an unexpected turn after so many great courses.

por Matthew M

4 de Ago de 2020

The course material is well presented and interesting, but the final assignment is totally out of line. It contains questions with items that are not in the course or prior courses and I for one could not find on the internet. It took much longer and was much more difficult than final assignments in any of the prior courses. The professor needs to change this assignment, in particular question 2. Other people have struggled with the assignment and complained about the course and nobody seems to care.

por Colin R

29 de Jun de 2021

This course is great, the material is well organized and easy enough to understand and learn however the final assignment is a royal pain due to formatting issues. More time was spent trying to figure out my formatting so I could run my application than learning the material itself. It would be nice if the code for the final assignment could be submitted so partial marks could be awarded. I spun my wheels for 2-3 weeks on this before I could get my dashboard to successfully run.

Thanks, Colin R

por ARPINO E

24 de Mai de 2021

At the end of the course we introduce the tutorial part on an Integrated Development Environment (IDE) based on Theia (an open source IDE platform similar to VS Code) to develop and run Python code. This system is extremely impractical and does not allow to save the exercises on file. In fact, for the final exam, a series of reports are required that are not at all simple and paratic in performing in such an environment and with the few notions explained during the course.

por Jesse I

22 de Out de 2020

The lessons were great! Super informative and I truly learned a lot. The final assignment was extremely frustrating though as minimal instructions/links were provided and some of the links were broken. The concepts in the final assignment were somewhat related with the course material, but much more advanced (ex: using the artist layer of MatplotLib with looping to create patches was NOT covered in the material). This made what I did learn very frustrating to apply.

por Matt S

29 de Mai de 2021

O​ften found bugs and errors in the code supplied by the labs. The staff seemed to ignore most of the posts on the forum when other students were looking for help / solutions. The course also fell under the unfortunate category that most online courses fall under - the course starts off basic and understandable and then makes leaps in information and expects students to keep up. Loved the start of the course, hated it by the end.