Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
8,736 classificações
1,236 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AM
13 de Ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS
20 de Nov de 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 1,222 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por James H

5 de Mai de 2020

This class could have been one of the best based on my interest, but it wasnt explained very well and I had to use outside sources to figure out what was going on in the labs and sections... Also some of the final project material wasnt covered in the class itself... It was more difficult than it needed to be... Once I used Google to find answers, the stuff I actually learned were useful...

por Mehmood S

29 de Abr de 2020

Much of what was tested, was not taught in the course. Therefore, the course requires individuals to do their own research online to answer the final assignment questions.

The purpose of paying for the course is to quickly learn fundamentals from the course, NOT to spend hours looking online for the right answers and waste time with trial and error experimentation.

por Mark S

19 de Ago de 2020

Very poor. As the course carries IBM's name, I expected a premium product, but I was disappointed. The training videos were brief and didn't go into the material in any great detail, and certainly didn't prepare the student for the lab sessions or the final assignment. I learnt more from Stack Overflow than I did from from the training videos.

por Ana C T M

21 de Jan de 2020

Links did not work for classes hands-on exercises, repetitive video explanations, and final project required content that was not explained in classes. Overall, it was a bad experience on a subject that should have received more thought and caring from instructors on lesson plans and class materials given its importance.

por Sean H

14 de Ago de 2020

Labs and lessons did not adequately prepare me for the peer review lab. A lot of information went through quickly or was hard to reread on account of the sheer volume of charts created. Minor gripe but when learning pie charts the videos mention pie charts being awful without properly explaining why they are awful.

por Steve K

20 de Out de 2019

Almost all videos included the same bit about getting and reframing the data. This was a significant portion of the videos as well.

There seemed to be more confusion around the final assignment judging by the amount of questions in the forum. The assignment needs to be rewritten or made more clear.

por Juan C C

23 de Mar de 2020

Content was solid, but videos mostly said "go do the labs" vs offer meaningful tips for the final an beyond. Worst of all, the tech is outdated. I spent an entire weekend working on the final assignment due to technology issues. An embarrassment for Coursera and IBM that they let this happen.

por Mo S H

13 de Fev de 2020

Better to read matplotlib and folium documentation and look for answers from stackoverflow.

This course didn't offer enough components of matplotlib and folium.

This offers lab sessions but they are not main contents.

Final assignments are impossible for someone who just takes only this course.

por Abeer S

12 de Mai de 2020

The teaching pedagogy wasn't as good as the other courses I have completed in this certificate (Professional Certificate in Data Science) so far.

Questions in the assignment were related to topics that were not discussed in the course. I had to search online and complete the assignment.

por Gabriel A

18 de Mai de 2020

This course is in need of a healthy overhaul from content to lab to final assignment. I would recommend adding a recap "week" just for data frame manipulation. As with many of the courses, the labs could use some proofreading and updating, this course skips around a lot.

por Aniruddha P P

21 de Set de 2019

The course can be made much more better. The final course assignment wasn't much based on the things that were taught during the course. Example could be using the labels above the bar.

On the bright side, the contents were really good. Thanks to the instructors! :)

por Elvijs M

18 de Abr de 2020

As all the other courses in the specialization, the depth is rather shallow. The seaborn and folium parts are extremely short and superficial. Good luck if you actually want to apply these libraries for your own projects -- then you're back to googling.

por Gisella B

10 de Mar de 2020

Hay una sección que repiten en casi todos los videos. Además no funcionan los laboratorios desde hace días , no puedo hacer el trabajo final porque tampoco sirve el link y no hay manera de comunicarse con los de servicio al cliente de coursera.

por Pokkunuri S C

23 de Ago de 2019

The videos had low sound quality, almost all videos had same recording for initial 2 minutes which was unnecessary. The final project had use of many such functions which were neither discussed in the videos nor explained in the Ungraded Tools.

por Adam H

25 de Jul de 2019

Had some problems with changes to the interface that caused quiz questions to become unreadable. Also found some of the discussion around artist and scripting layer in matplolib difficult to follow. Could have done with more explanation.

por Connor F

5 de Abr de 2020

The marking rubric on the final assignment gave 5 points or no points for a table, so there was no way to give part marks. Also the previous labs did not show how to add the SF map in the same way as the final assignment.

por Prajwal A T

17 de Mar de 2020

As compared to other courses in specialization, this course has many errors in labs. Video sessions are also less informative. All the things directly come to lab only. Also error resolution by faculty is very poor.

por Panos P

2 de Mai de 2019

The final project was way difficult. Which is fine, difficult is fine, as long as the knowledge on how to solve it is provided by you in the lecture notes\videos\lab sessions. I mean that is your job right?

por 清基 英

22 de Mar de 2020

I was so upset for the last project because knowledge of I have learned from this course was not enough as all for completing all the questions. I really wish to get more advice or tips for the project.

por Stephen v

26 de Mar de 2020

Doing the IBM Data Science Certificate and this is probably the worse course. The content is relevant but the directions and labs are poor compared to the others. The explanations aren't as clearn.

por Tara S

25 de Mar de 2020

A lot of problems opening the labs. The final assignment required us to do things that were not discussed in the course and it was unclear where to get the relevant information to complete it.

por Federico T

23 de Abr de 2020

Video lessons are poor in explanation of matplotlib syntax as well labs. Differences between pyplot and artist layer are not clear: a lot of work has left to selftaught. Kind regards, FT

por Ermek A

28 de Abr de 2020

Some exercises throughout the course aren't explained neither in the video, nor in the labs.

It is hard to understand the Authors data visualization functions explanations in the course.

por Diana

9 de Abr de 2020

This Course wasn't that good like the previous ones, the Videos were quite short and the labs weren't very explicit and made to be understood by everyone.

por Andrew S

24 de Jun de 2020

Not everything that was needed in the final project was covered well enough (or at all) in the videos and lectures