Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
9,484 classificações
1,419 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AM
13 de Ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS
20 de Nov de 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filtrar por:

976 — 1000 de 1,411 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Eden

4 de Fev de 2020

Very interesting summary of different graphs I saw in my life, though the data can't be imported to the Jupyter notebook for exercises.

por Luis A R P

7 de Ago de 2020

Great course with a lot of avaliable tools for using in data analysis. Although i'd enhance the didactive material offered in the labs

por Meenakshi S A

29 de Abr de 2020

A very good course which begins with the basics of visualization and then dives deep into various kinds of visualization techniques.

por Reid Z

12 de Mar de 2021

Good overview, sometimes a little too much copy and pasty, not enough critical thinking required that would help solidify the ideas

por Aditya M

12 de Nov de 2020

Great course! lots of useful visualization techniques were covered. Final project was very good. Quality of videos can be improved.

por Hrishikesh S

11 de Abr de 2020

Nice introductory course on basic visualisation patterns. Videos are short and needs additional readings and examples to work with.

por Amara C E

13 de Ago de 2021

I learned a lot. I was very challenged. The Dash programming needs to work early in the course to build confidence in the teacher.

por Aarya B

5 de Abr de 2020

course is great, but most of the content is covered in lab sessions. please if possible try to add more content in video lectures

por Jennifer R

26 de Abr de 2020

Very interesting content! But, most quizzes test on content that wasn't taught in the course so the quizzes are very difficult.

por Oluwaseun O

13 de Jul de 2020

Comprehensive course with detailed lab practice to reinforce taught topics. Would be nice to have in-video quizzes for recaps.

por David C

17 de Fev de 2020

Good course, however, should add some additional readings on the topics. Because the videos don't develop too much the topics.

por Fredrik S

24 de Abr de 2021

Liked the course, but way to hard final exam. Had to hack and make all sorts of twist and turns to get the dashboard running.

por JAINAM C

11 de Fev de 2021

This course provides a good and brief knowledge about data visualization and the labs and final project are also satisfying.

por Teodor-George C

29 de Out de 2018

good basics + interesting things like maps. Only 4 stars because I find map visualization interesting but not very useful

por Ludovico P

23 de Jun de 2020

Overall a nice module. Unfortunately Folium didn't load on Watson Studio and could have been explained in more details.

por Franck A B K

16 de Fev de 2020

Very interesting course! I've learnt diverse tools about data visualization, and I'm ready to apply them in my projects.

por bob n

5 de Nov de 2020

Delivered in nice size chunks. Labs useful. Would like more practical exercises. Good final peer graded assignment.

por Frank S

19 de Mai de 2019

To much emphesis in the quiz on terrian tiles - that is something you can look up, seem no reasonable to know by hard.

por Diana

21 de Jun de 2020

Very useful lab sessions, but only the Mapbox Bright is now unavailable. I hope its installation can be updated soon.

por Nick F

13 de Jul de 2021

Content is generally fine but some of the questions in the quizzes are very poorly worded and difficult to decipher.

por Alois N

3 de Jul de 2020

Great overview and introductory coursework. At times light on detail and needs complementing with additional detail.

por Anshul

8 de Set de 2019

the overall course is short and precise. The course assignment has questions that are not taught during the course.

por Patrik A

5 de Jul de 2021

Very fun and very good course.

Some issues at the end when working with Dash - but all in all - MUCH RECOMMENDED!

por jeffrey w

6 de Mar de 2021

The final assignment needs more clarity. The mode should be 'external' by default to limit wide scale confusion.

por Shane W

21 de Dez de 2019

This was a valuable course, but the pacing may be a little too quick. It's a lot of different libraries to learn.