Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
9,698 classificações
1,450 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

LS
27 de Nov de 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM
13 de Ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 1,445 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Dave H

11 de Fev de 2019

Material was good, videos were not. Poorly produced with noticeable track/volume changes within videos. Instructor was very bland and continually repeated himself.

por Marta O G

15 de Mai de 2020

The final task is too complicated for what we've learnt and when looking for help in the forum I've received no help, so I have been stuck in there for days.

por lauren p

20 de Ago de 2019

This course does not do a good job explaining visualizations and how to plot graphs. More time needs to be taken show how to set parameters in the exercises

por Dinesh M O

26 de Jun de 2020

Teach fundamental skills. not something like how make your font size big or include colors. Make assignments a fundamental activity not a complex activity.

por Ruben F S A

22 de Mai de 2019

only course i actually didnt like. incomplete and it was easir if obly send us to cognitive labs directly, the difference is that cognitive labs are free.

por Jandir d P

16 de Mar de 2020

The tools for practice the code in python don´t work. All the tools in cognitiveclass.ai have some error message and I can not finalize my studies.

por Michael S

6 de Fev de 2020

This was the worst course in the specialization.. It was hard to follow, there weren't many lessons, and it wasn't worth the cost.

por Eduard C

16 de Jul de 2019

One should take another course on coursera to pass the final assessment since the tasks are not covered in the course.

por Srishti P

7 de Nov de 2021

T​he IBM notebooks arent working in any of the courses included in this specialisation course. Its a waste of money .

por Achyut S

3 de Abr de 2020

Absolutely bad instructor with the videos not elaborating enough and the labs not functioning properly. Please fix it

por Alessandro C

27 de Mar de 2020

So far this is the worse course- the coding is not well explained and the lessons are extremely ripetitive!

por Clara R

16 de Fev de 2020

The videos were very repetitive, and didn't teach you much about best uses for diferent kinds of graphs.

por Rafed A

22 de Fev de 2020

Bad instruction to finish the assignment and not enough tools to get the objective done

por James M

20 de Mai de 2020

Just Awful. Test is nothing like the practice modules. Very poorly done.

por Dmitry R

8 de Mar de 2020

Total emarrassment for IBM

por Clarence E Y

30 de Mar de 2019

This course provides lectures that enable learners to understand the theory, application and practices that data scientists use to create meaningful visual presentations of complex data relationships. The labs provide adequate opportunities to do hands-on end-to-end work with data and visualization tools. The learner is challenged to go beyond the scope of information presented in the course to also search other resources to gain the knowledge necessary to complete the final project. Searching for additional resources builds a foundation for independent future work.

por LEOPOLDO S

28 de Nov de 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

por Chris A B

27 de Out de 2019

The final project was somewhat more challenging due to some file downloading issues. But I was able to get some help in the forums for that, which helped me accomplish my goals.

por Rubén A G Z

22 de Abr de 2020

I learned and understood how to make graphics based on a previously clean and standardized data source. I liked this section.

por Kirti S

22 de Abr de 2020

Really good course with easy to understand materials and wide varity of visualization techniques and tools.

por Alejandro A

24 de Abr de 2020

The assessment was really complex, but the course overall is really usefull!!

por Veronika S

21 de Abr de 2020

Amazing course!!!! I liked your very detailed and well-organized notebooks <3

por Advaith G

16 de Set de 2020

The course was overall, pretty good. Although it was extremely repetitive with regard to 'cleaning' the data, the information covered was explained and shown pretty well. The lab sessions were detailed. I would have liked to see more of the possible implementations as opposed to manipulation of the aesthetic. I also hoped they would cover seaborn in more detail.

Although most people are against the final assignment, I actually enjoyed it as the previous courses gave us a jupyter notebook with most of the work already done, only letting us write the main part of the code. Coding from scratch with just the dataset helped me understand the topic better and will definitely make it easier the next time I attempt data visualization.

por Pris M

24 de Abr de 2020

The course is very good. Intuitive and easy to follow. The real challenge is in the peer review exercises, where your patience is tested. You really have to work hard to get all the solutions to the questions. There are so many things that the course just can't teach you in the time constraints.

por Atfy I Z

21 de Abr de 2020

A great course for you to further understand the mechanics of data visualisation as well as providing a space for you to familiarise and test your understanding on the subject matter.