Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
9,579 classificações
1,433 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AM
13 de Ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS
20 de Nov de 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filtrar por:

901 — 925 de 1,427 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Alistair J W

24 de Nov de 2018

This was the most challenging course thus far in the IBM Data Science concentration. The quizzes are as simple as the earlier courses but the final programming assignment is much less cookie cutter and required substantial reading of the matplotlib API. As a result I think it took longer and I learned more than in previous courses.

por Edward L

20 de Abr de 2020

More time should have been spent describing and showing examples in bar charts and choropleth. Only simple bar charts were used nothing related to multiple bars for grouped items were demonstrated. Some for the Choropleth. Simple example in lesson that wasn't anything like the requirements for the final assignment was discussed.

por Aldo O

16 de Mai de 2021

The main content should provide further details and specially on how to work the final assignment. I think there is a disconnect between the core material and the proficiency required to complete the final assignment on your own. It took me longer to complete this course, it was very challenging to complete the final assignment.

por Julius L

10 de Fev de 2021

Some functions used in syllabus need to be updated by the course provider.

For example, I had issues running "!wget" function in Jupyter as it is seemed not supported anymore, hence i need to search for a suitable function instead.

Nevertheless, the class is very comprehensive and I learned a lot from this experience.

por Hao H

10 de Set de 2020

This course is much more difficult than the previous courses of IBM Data Science Professional Certificate series. Lack of tips and procedures makes it a challenge both to follow the video and to finish the final assignment. However this is similar to the real environment where you have to solve problems yourself.

por dibyaranjan s

19 de Jun de 2020

This course is great for those who want to learn the art of visualization in python using different packages available for python.The only thing I want to point out is that it is using outdated packages of some libraries.Once the assignments are updated with the latest libraries ,Then it will be a 5 start course

por Stephen E

18 de Mar de 2020

Good work through the information. Assignment challenged your knowledge. Would have given 5 stars but I continually had issues with the Jupyter Notebook crashing. I had to restart the server or just leave it for a couple hours. The content was great, but Jupyter notebook frustrated me incredibly!

por Manal C

14 de Set de 2019

Excellent Instructor. One of the best in the series. Very clear explanations, and resourceful.

One suggestion - edit Question 4 of the final assignment so that a who student copy/pastes the instructor's image would not get more points than if they put in the code they did to try to get it.

por Sumit P M

7 de Dez de 2020

This data visualization course teaches very basic graphs. Two good thing I came to know through this course are Folium and two layers in Matplotlib which was interesting. I was Expecting some more interactive graphs to learns by taking this course but the course disappointed me there.

por Wu J

14 de Out de 2020

The workload for lab is quite big compared to other learning component in this course.

The most difficult and time-consuming part in lab and assignment is not about the visualization, is about data processing. Suggest having a more structured data pre-processing summary at the front.

por Mbongeni N M

22 de Nov de 2018

This course was thorough. However, we could have been prepared better for the final assignment. I had to rely on the internet a lot to complete it. I don't know if that was intentional. If it was, then it should have been stated explicitly. Otherwise, well done and thank you!

por Zahra

29 de Abr de 2021

Hi

The course itself was interesting and helpful, but unlike other ones, most of it was based and dependent on labs. Unfortunately, due to the skills network lab environment problem, it was so tough to follow up the labs, and the most important one was the final assignment.

por Descha D

9 de Dez de 2019

Extremely challenging final project. The specificity of how the bar graph was to be labeled was, quite frankly, maddening. I don't remember having encountered a single whiff in the course of how one should proceed with the labeling in the very middle column of a bar graph.

por Samantha R

19 de Mar de 2019

Quite an extensive course - as a beginner it went a bit over my head at times. The Assignments were challenging and the final one was a bit dissapointing - not all the elements were covered in the labs so had to trawl the internet looking for answers. Learned alot though

por Izabela K

31 de Ago de 2019

Course is great but the part with Folium should be separate course (some Advanced Visualization) rather than graded part of this corse. Instead of using Folium in final project it would be better to use some Seaborn advanced visualizations or other plots in Matplotlib.

por Vincent Z

28 de Mar de 2019

The most interesting course in the specialization up to now, for me at least. A brief but informative overview of all kind of plots that can be done on pandas dataframes.

To the course author: repeating the data wrangling/cleanup in EVERY video gets annoying.

por Stamatios G

23 de Mar de 2020

Although the content of this course is very interesting and has a lot of depth in the field, I believe that it needs further improvement, specifically with more examples in the labs, in order to get a better hang on the different types of visualizations.

por Aowuu

20 de Nov de 2018

The materials are OK, the labs are really helpful, but the test-related data files that needed are hard to get. In fact, some of the csvs required to complete the test are out of time, and students can only get the data through the forum, that's a pity.

por Rabot'ko D N

23 de Mai de 2021

Hey! Thanks for the course. At the beginning everything was good and understandable, but at the end of the course the teaching material was not sufficiently developed. In the laboratory, it is necessary to describe more actions and possible solutions.

por Travis T

26 de Jun de 2020

Overall the content of this course was good. There were some headaches with getting folium working. It was annoying listening to the description of the dataset we've been using for half the video every video. But it did help with learning matplotlib

por Filipe S M G

26 de Ago de 2019

Short videos but well-worked notebooks with many examples on Visualizations with Python. Exercises had tricky questions that the student must pay attention. The final assignment is difficult, since it uses some features not explained in the classes.

por Ajay K S

1 de Mai de 2021

It is a great learning experience, but if course staff can look into issues candidate face it will help them. But for me it was a challenge as am i am new to programming. Thanks to forums and of course Google and python community for big support.

por Aleksandr V

16 de Out de 2019

While the course was very good and showed lots of different data visualizations available in Python, the final assignment required topics that were just briefly touched upon and required quite a bit of outside research to figure out the syntax

por preeti p

28 de Ago de 2020

Mostly really good. great practical projects. would have liked a few more practice sets to better understand some of the unfamiliar concepts that popped up in final assignments, but other than that i really liked it, great helpful TA as well.

por Ruiping W

28 de Abr de 2020

This course is interesting to learn and the final assignment is not something you can copy from the lab sessions and easily pass, which is good. However I noticed the questions posted on discussion forum are rarely answered by teaching staff.