Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
9,484 classificações
1,419 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AM
13 de Ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS
20 de Nov de 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 1,411 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Daniel R

7 de Abr de 2020

I really enjoyed this course! The labs used interesting, real-life data and did a good job explaining the purpose of each line of code in an easy-to-understand way. I appreciated the questions in the lab because they built on and stretched my understanding of Python from past courses. Thank you, Alex.

por Jason J D

15 de Set de 2019

Really nice course. This course has helped me build up a number of Data Visualization skills, and I am able to draw meaning and conclusions from data easily and much faster. The course labs are excellent and the final assignment was a good way to test the skills that I developed during this course!

por Siwei L

19 de Fev de 2020

I feel this is harder than the other ones in the series, sometimes you need to google a little bit to figure it out.

I spend more time for a week, but I wonder why I have to do it in Python. I learn Python just for faster loops than R. Personally I think R need less coding and produce better graphs.

por Leonardo I

29 de Jun de 2019

This is a very enjoyable course, even though I was familiar with most of the tools, I still got to learn a few new tricks. If you are not familiar with programming, you might find the final assignment a bit challenging. Therefore, I strongly recommend that you take the course labs very seriously.

por Rakshit K

22 de Jul de 2019

Course is really good to learn all the fundamentals of data visualization along with the advance techniques to master it. Assignments and practices are designed very well by the instructors and you would have to put all your efforts to understand and master all the course. Kudos to the IBM team

por Mathijs d G

21 de Jul de 2020

Best course so far in the series. The labs are great, they make you really apply what you've learned.

The final assignment is a true test of your skill. You can't repeat what you've done in the labs or what you've seen in the videos. Perfect test of skill. I've learned a lot.

Thanks Alex Aklson.

por Amy E

19 de Mar de 2020

The final assignment is excellent! It is not just straightforward but requires us to think and research, go beyond the basics learnt in this course. Amazing course! Just the right amount of videos, simple labs, and challenging yet effective assignment, I learnt a lot! Thank you Alex Aklson <3

por Xiaolin Z

2 de Abr de 2019

This course consist of most of plotting types with python, it's not only about matplotlib, but addtional tools and methods to create maps. It gives you a fabulous understanding about visualization using python. Completing this course, you will be able to demonstrate the data in ways you want.

por Zareef J

4 de Mai de 2021

Liked how it covered a vast amount of topic related to data virtualization. The notebooks are really useful for taking help in future works. I did like too see more details explanation and practice problems related to the libraries used in the notebook exercises. Overall loved this course.

por Hemanth S

10 de Mai de 2020

Though the videos were short and running fast the labs were well designed, the peer graded assignment is well prepared too. I feel more accomplished than before. Honestly, this course should've been suggested to be taken at least before 2 other courses that I already finished to get here.

por Gilberto B L

7 de Mar de 2019

It was very good and interesting how to create different kinds of maps for different purposes, specially I liked the maps that you can embed in an image like the wordcloud using a mask from Alice in Wonderland, I will try to do something similar with another topic. Thank you very much.

por ira d G

12 de Jul de 2020

I appreciate the way the Instructor always (always!) refer back to previous lessons, so that the transition to the next lesson becomes seamless. The lab also reviews past exercises so you are not at a lost (especially if you have not gone through the course for a while).

por Prabhakaran E

15 de Mar de 2020

Content wise, the best course in IBM Data Science Professional Certificate, as the quiz, lab and assignment modules really tests your knowledge. It made me learn a lot apart from course content to earn the course completion. Kudos to the content creators Jay and Alex.

por Hong-ki L

29 de Abr de 2019

As I have no coding experience, it is hard for me to follow the course material. To finish the assignment, one have to repeat the exercises in the labs until one has everything understood and remembered. Not a easy course but it gave me a sense of fulfillments.

por Thibault M

4 de Dez de 2019

Excellent, this is a great course introducing and teaching visualization !

PS : You might read about people telling that some of the materials in the assignment is not in the course. It's false it's in the lab. These people should take notes while working.

por Manish P

24 de Mai de 2020

Excellent Course. I would recommend that the first week of this course be included in the introductory courses in Panda analysis. It will allow the student to really see the value of Pandas over an Excel and provide more of a boost to learn quickly.

por Anthony T

30 de Jan de 2020

a great course, data visualization is one of the topics that draws many people into the field of Data Science. I found it to be a very interesting course, one whose lessons I will return to often as I continue to build my knowledge and experience

por Bhaveshkumar C R

14 de Dez de 2020

This is really great course. It covered all the contents related to data visualization with python. Now, I can say that I have a good amount of knowledge in creating data visualizations. A very thanks to the IBM community to make this course.

por Atikah F

22 de Jun de 2020

At first I thought this course was the easiest among the 4 courses in this specialization. Turned out this course was the hardest but also worth spending time on because I have learned lots of applicable knowledge. Thank you Coursera and IBM!

por Jafed E G

6 de Jul de 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Javed A

22 de Out de 2019

What an outstanding way to learn such crucial skills from the world's best platform of Coursera.

I am feeling really proud to complete the course.

IBM Skills network labs are just speechless.

Jupyter notebook is just an amazing tool.

por George R

27 de Jan de 2020

It was one of the better courses in this data science professional certificate. I like that the datasets didn't come prepared in advance in the lab exercises and I had to do some work on the on the data before creating the charts.

por David L

14 de Mar de 2019

I felt this was hard. I realized this particular course forced me to review on how I needed to develop the mind set to become a data analyst and software developer. This class force me to learn more and keep going forward. Thanks

por Azka S F

1 de Mar de 2021

For the lab that used the jupyter_dash library, it would be really helpful if you include a video that shows us how to fix or bypass the bug. Many are still confused about how to do it and just keep restarting their lab kernel.

por Lingjun K

12 de Mai de 2019

I feel grateful for the challenge in the final assignment which help me to grasp the necessary skill sets in a way of learning while doing; a great experience good for the growth of both technique capacity and mental strength.