Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
9,484 classificações
1,419 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AM
13 de Ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS
20 de Nov de 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 1,411 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Wei K

1 de Mai de 2020

Poorly design. Not enough practice material to help student to burn the knowledge into our brain.

por Albert D

3 de Jan de 2020

The link in the labs did not work. The videos were good but I wish I was able to use the labs.

por Cedrick N

30 de Out de 2019

I spent more time searching online for answers than I did going through this course.

por Ali A

4 de Set de 2018

It was so shallow. Just mentioned everything without going a little bit deeper.

por Michael W K

10 de Mar de 2020

Many technical issues with the course material that are outright ignored.

por Daniel Ș

26 de Dez de 2019

Many technical issues with the final project and no one cares...

por Nilay M

28 de Mai de 2020

Taught Too less. Asked too much during the Final Exam

por Leif

8 de Jan de 2020

Awful. You don't learn anything you're tested on.

por Michael R

31 de Ago de 2018

No support from moderators, plenty of typos.

por prattya d

3 de Ago de 2018

Very few guidelines to complete assignments

por Federico D

14 de Out de 2019

Really bad course: too much redundance

por vicky t

24 de Jul de 2019

worst course please update the lab pls

por Gaurav R B

8 de Jan de 2020

Course is not organized properly

por Slim S

2 de Dez de 2018

No documentation, no summary

por Besaleel F d A J

17 de Dez de 2019

Very poor videos.

por akshay j

2 de Abr de 2020

very bad course

por Imtiaj A C ,

27 de Abr de 2020

I have done other 2 courses in this specialization....but frankly speaking, this course was far better than those....the type of things that we handled in the lab was very interesting and also intriguing....in other courses, the labs were just about the same as the video lectures....no new things except one or two....but here, they were very thorough and we learnt a great deal of things outside of the video lectures.....

About the final assignment, i thought it would be boring and very noobish as i experienced in other two course....but to my surprise it was so great....it just put what i learnt in this course to a test and i had to do everything by myself....it was quite unlike the other ones where i was baby-fed by giving most of the code in a notebook and completing the rest which was so easy that it rarely felt like an assignment let alone the final one.....

And that is why loved this course very much.....about the labs, about what i learnt and about the final assignment....i genuinely think these are gonna help me to accomplish my goal for what i took this course....

And i would like to request the course instructors and maintainers to make other courses in this specialization like this one especially the labs and final assignment.

por Alex J C

11 de Jul de 2020

I started, stopped, started, stopped, and started and finished this course. Partly because my job got demanding and I had to pause; partly because some of the concepts in this course weren't always clear the first time I looked at them. It was when I needed to create charts for my job and I was actually working with Python to do those assignments that the concepts in this course finally clicked. Once they did, I was able to push past the finish line.

With this happening, I remembered the important truth of coding skill: it's like a muscle. It only grows when you exercise it. That said, I wish this course offered more exercises (perhaps ungraded FYI exercises, or expanded lab work) in creating various charts.

The maps section rocked! That was, I think, my favorite part of the course, especially when creating the choropleth map for crime in San Francisco. I remember when I did GIS projects in my work 25 years ago, when specialized software ($15,000 - $20,000 per license) was required. Now, in just lines of Python code, you can create an even more precise map. Once I complete my certificate for data science in Python, I will be looking for GIS courses available at Coursera!

por Pedro F

5 de Mai de 2021

Dear Teaching Staff, first of all, I want to apologize with you for some of my firts post on the Course Forum. I wrote them very upset because I did Not get at 1st time the results expected as I use to. Sorry for that.!!! Said that; I want to give you a feedback in order to improve the courses yet to come. It is Ok when teachers show you the A, B, C of any topic and then, expect from you with the final assignment the students´ showing the the X, Y and Z of that topic in question. I do not have any problem with that. I fact I remember at The University the the teachers did exactly that. The diference is, they did explain those expectations at the very begining of the course. This course is far from copy or paste code as someone said on the Forum, but although all of you were very diligents with the doubts, mistakes we made, the problem with the Jupyter lab, etc. I think that you should had explain better the A, B, C of the course making the Quizes more challenging since the begining. That´s all I like to say to you. Again thanks a lot for such an inteletual and learning experience. I´ll keep going trough this path!!!TY

por Venkatachalapathy P

2 de Jan de 2021

The course was great - I learned a lot of the python visualization packages. The end of module Labs could have been broken down into smaller units at logical boundaries. While they were good I found them very long for one sitting. More focus on Artist layer would help - anyway the real world problems would require fair amount of programming.

On the other side, I had encountered some technical questions which I posted in the forum. There was no response from the course staff - I spent nearly 2 days fighting for a column title in the final assignment and was hoping someone will try to help. As much as possible, I try to find the solution myself and also help others in similar situation, I did need some help on two occasions in the final assignment which I could not get.

All in all a great experience!

por Alpesh G

21 de Ago de 2021

The course starts with the introduction and history of Visualization, Matplotlib and its architecture. Followed by introduction and hands-on experience of Histogram, barcharts, boxplots, scatter plot and bubble charts. This course also introduced the advanced visualization tools like Folium for visualizing Geospatial Data, along with Plotly, Plotly.graph_objects, and Plotly express command, also understood how a dashboard can be used to answer critical business questions. At the end the course ends with Peer Graded Assignment to get hands-on practice of everything learnt and made a dashboard.

Thank you Coursera and IBM for this amazing learning experience.

por Rohit B

6 de Mar de 2020

The course really highlights the power of Python's visualisation. It is really cool to see the charts as well as map functionality that comes free with Python. With some basic programming experience, far more powerful visuals can be created than some very high-end off the shelf programs. I really liked the features such as Word Cloud as well as Choropleth maps.

Improvements:

1 The videos can be a trimmed a bit - Almost every video re-iterated the data cleanup exercise, which got repeatitive after the first 2 videos.

2 More examples of map related lab exercises would be very helpful for those like me who want to delve into this further.

por Dr_G@ur

23 de Jul de 2020

Powered by detail-oriented labs, this course amazes the learners with what can be achieved using Visualization libraries. The course beautifully covers all the plots used by Data Scientists in day-to-day life along with their variations. Going through this course, the learner takes a step towards mastering the art of storytelling, something expected of a good Data Scientist. Nowhere you would feel that prior knowlegde of Visualization is necessary to assimilate the concepts taught.

Lectures are great and so are the videos. The team really must have worked hard to make this course interesting. Loved it!

por Klaus-Dieter W

15 de Ago de 2020

This was a pleasant experience! Fiddling with the bar chart to remove labels and ticks on the y axis, as well as the annotation of the percentages on top of the bars turned out to be more work than expected, but is was fun! I had not used Choropleth maps until now, so this was really cool. Folium is awesome! Supposed that you plan an update of the course, you might want to take into consideration that the more recent versions of Folium seemingly had a change in the way Choropleth maps are called.

In summary, thanks a lot for putting a lot of work into this course!

por Рашид У

23 de Mai de 2020

Жаль, что я не начал знакомство с Python вообще, и с данной темой в частности, с данного курса. Но лучше поздно чем никогда . Все курсы данной специализации от IBM заслуживают высшей оценки - такой проработанной подачи материала, такого уровня подготовки я не встречал.

Все курсы из данной специализации - это готовые методички, которые можно потом использовать в повседневной работе. Ничего лишнего, всё по делу. Спасибо всем, кто принимал участие в создании курсов данной специализации от IBM - я восхищен!