Chevron Left
Voltar para Data Visualization with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Data Visualization with Python da instituição IBM

4.5
estrelas
9,126 classificações
1,341 avaliações

Sobre o curso

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Melhores avaliações

AM
13 de Ago de 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS
20 de Nov de 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filtrar por:

1301 — 1325 de 1,325 Avaliações para o Data Visualization with Python

por Penélope L L

9 de Mar de 2021

This course lacks of explanations. Theory is very badly built. It was clearly the worst that I have done so far. I only learn about the "existence" of some tools or posibilities but it is imposible to understand how those works.

As I said theory clarifies nothing and as for the practice exercices would only for advanced students who already know the tools and need to practice to remember again.

The final assigment reflects the lack of foundation wich is consistent in the whole course. But the worst is that you have to do a master just to post the answers. You have to really do a collage of images, cut paste... really artistic. It takes more time posting the answers than really doing the assignement. At the end you would be graded not only for the accomplish of the final assignement but for your skill in fitting different screen shots in one image. Very sad.

Lastly, it is very disappointing to see that students have been complaining for those things since 2019 and they haven't done anything about it. That is ignominious!

por Sophie V

28 de Dez de 2020

Half of what is in the final assignment is not taught in the lessons or the labs. In the forum this is what everyone is complaining about. You spend your time googling and youtubing to teach yourself when you still are paying the coursera subscription fee, I completed every video and every lab and then was surprised when the assignment asks for things that were never mentioned. When this is brought up in the forum the staff just reply saying you should do your own learning. VERY DISAPPOINTING . Some content was good but not very in depth so it was then unfair to have a final assignment that was in depth.

por Matthew W

29 de Dez de 2020

This module stands out from the others in the learning track as repetitive, poorly structured from a testing and assessment perspective and light on applicable content. For example, rather than giving a link to why pie charts should never be used, perhaps take some time to cover the main points. You could use some of the time that was spent cleaning the same data set in every video.

The final assessment was poorly-described and a number of discussions seem to centre around question 3 and its format in the question vs the answer.

I've enjoyed the course, but not this module.

por Eleanor S

11 de Abr de 2021

This is single-handedly the WORST of the courses I have completed on Coursera. The final assignment is FULL of bugs and the staff are completely unhelpful in responding to MULTIPLE complaints about the bugs. You will not be able to complete this course if you sign up to it because of this. A total waste of time and money.

por Luca R

27 de Abr de 2021

Nice contenent and lectures, however to do the final assignment and weekly lab the biggest problem was to make the environment work. I solved by using google colab installing packages. I think that the lab have to perfectly work on Watson, otherwise you do not understand if you are wrong or the environment is

por Julianna S

23 de Mar de 2021

This course was very poorly thought out with an abhorrent final assignment. The forum was filled with classmates trying to figure out how to get things to work, and help from the instructors was copy/paste and not very useful. Many people will drop the certificate here I'm sure. Would not recommend.

por Christopher H

18 de Fev de 2021

There needs to be a better way to submit coursework - the mess of having to screenshot and try to fit in all graphs was more laborious than the actual work of the course. A sentiment shared by MANY other people taking the course based on the discussion boards.

por Petra V

15 de Abr de 2021

This is by far the worst course in the whole specialization. The final assignment has many syntax errors, still stuck with it after two days, and the video materials don't cover enough to understand the problematic and solution of the final assignment.

por Nyaniso N

9 de Abr de 2021

What a bad ending to a beautiful story. The assignment was just a party pooper. I enjoyed every topic of the course, but for me to spend hours solving syntax took away all the excitement. Very disappointed with how the assignment was structured.

por Klaus G

2 de Mar de 2021

The course material is outdated. I could have watched a 30 min Youtube video and learned more. The final assignment and the peer reviews are a waste of time. Really, you make me fix html tags and then look at screenshots?

por Z D

29 de Set de 2020

This course quizzes you on things no one cares about such as 'Artist Layer' which has no relevance in calling a function. Folium library was the only cool thing about this module. Glad it's done!

por Raymond C

21 de Set de 2020

This was a monsterous let-down as a class. I already know how to GOOLE things. I am paying $50.00 USD/ month to be TAUGHT some things. Not spoken AT, and then tested on things that aren't taught.

por Wilma C

7 de Mai de 2021

The labs and quizzes are locked, it says it will open when it is scheduled, but all the students are waiting eagerly for it to open. The lecturers don't respond to the forum comments...

por Sai P

22 de Abr de 2021

This course is broken, not able to access the assignments and the problem statement for the peer graded assignment is not stated properly.

por Tim K

25 de Mar de 2021

Worst and most frustrating final assignment you can imagine. Nonsense to fill out a pre-given code full of errors. No help available.

por Charles E

16 de Fev de 2021

POOR labs. Labs do not teach/match lectures. Slow response to problems too. I've taken 9 courses on Coursera and this is the worse.

por Carla T P

22 de Mar de 2021

We had a lot of problems with the assignment but no one was there to assist us nor answer our questions!

por Saravanan S

1 de Dez de 2020

Poorly prepared course, assignments, quizzes, and final assignments were a pain to get through!!!

por Robert B

5 de Nov de 2020

Dreadful course. You have to teach yourself. The course material is not sufficient. Very poor.

por Amod S

28 de Jan de 2021

It wasnt very detailed in explanation the final assignment was touch to crack.

por Agniva M

29 de Jul de 2020

the explanations were not at par with the exercises and assignments given

por Pooya M

9 de Mar de 2021

Terrible course structure, and no support provided

por Ludovico P

9 de Ago de 2020

really bad quality of LABs

por 肖广仁

6 de Mai de 2021

it sucks

por Shawn M

9 de Mai de 2021

Bad